We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coronas Playa
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$147
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$98
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveler rating
1,505
812
303
71
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
812
303
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barthomson goldthomson repsgold hotellower poolgarden suiteselect roommellow yellowresident bandevening entertainmentbranded drinksaverage ageentertainment teamtea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are hugedaily quizolder generation
Filter
Updating list...
1,952 - 1,957 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I and my wife have just returned from 28 day's in this hotel and to say the hotel is excellent is not really enough,
the staff are amazingly helpful polite and more important Friendly with everyone, the food is superb and I could have eaten 28 different meals in the same amount of day's.
Of all the hotels I have stayed in abroad this is the best and all the better for being adults only.
We had one of the bungalow apartments near the sea, very nicely laid out and peaceful and quiet and all you need in the rooms for a good holiday.
We shall be returning next year for another twenty eight days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hillscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from another lovely week at the Coronas Playa. Food was better than 14months ago so maybe a new menu or chef? KIng prawns, smoked salmon steak the lot! You are even allowed the full range of ice cream bars including magnums and cornettos on the AI basis. Best ever range of drinks for AI as well. But the staff are all lovely and there are a number of old faces still there. Hiya to David n young Thay in the Monkey bar where we were able to watch a few premiership games sipping Jack DAniels and Grand Marnier on ice. Entertainment was really good as well and sass n bass were an improvement on Les n Lesley who I think are a little dated now. Mete some lovely people as there are no yobs or snobs here and even though quite a lot were a bit older than us everyone was really friendly, hi to Dave n Mary from Coventry and John n Liz from Hereford ! Well done CP to quote Arnie we will be back. However boo to Thomson the return flight home was disastrous and extremely stressful and we were in the airport check in line for 1 hr 20 mins after late coach pick up of 20 mins. This meant that all seven flights that were due to fly out within about an hour of each other we're complete bedlam. One woman fainted due to the length if time waiting and the heat in the airport. Thomson reps kept reassuring everyone that no one would miss their flights but the poor lady who fainted did. Get your act together Thomson it was totally shambolic.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carhanlon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We enjoyed our one week stay in the Coronas Playa. Everything is on hand at the hotel, and you could spend all week at the hotel if all you really want to do is to relax.

However, it's an easy 10 minute walk to the centre of Costa Teguise, and worth the effort for a change of scene.

The hotel rooms are very large, and consist of a seperate lounge and bedroom. They are clean and simply furnished, but not luxurious.

We were booked on a half-board package, and found that to be adequate for us, although some other guests chose the all inclusive package. All meals were buffet style and the dining room was very large and always busy.

Evening (guest) entertainment was a bit "Phoenix Nights", but the Thompson Team (Dino & Stacey) worked very hard and were excellent value.

All in all, a good value package, but don't expect sophistication!

Room Tip: Go for the 6th floor if possible
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkilmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived home on 3rd feb, we went half board it was great for us we put enough weight on as it is! The food was very good, I would say there were more people on all inclusive deal, much was made of the fact that you are a returning holiday maker, strange, the staff are very helpful if a person has a disability tho I must say allowing people in the dining room on a motorised scooter are risky to say the least for the safety of the other diners a wheelchair would be safer and take up less room, it's an accident waiting to happen. The bedrooms are large as are the balcony, the staff work hard at keeping the hotel clean, the reception staff are friendly and helpful and speak English which is great, loved the rumble with tony we enjoyed the banter, only 20mins walk to the small shopping centre of teguise, we hired a car not with tui ,turn left outside hotel walk a little further down road you will see the shop we booked a car there reasonable price no probs, we enjoyed the resort and lanzarote it suited us. Would we return? Yes I'm sure we will at some point, we had a relaxing brilliant time.

Room Tip: On looking around I don't think you can have a bad room they are all of the same size unless you upgrade, we were happy with the standard room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nevada115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Most welcome experience , staff could not do enough to please guests, food good , alinclusive
menu featured branded drinks,good selection of snacks if you prefered a light meal.
Entertainment staff (Dino &partner) did a great job throughout the day.Nightime included top
class artists. WE WILL BE BACK !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews