We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Coronas Playa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel for couples. The hotel facilities were excellent, large clean rooms with spacious balcony. The hotel and Thomson Gold staff were the best i have come across anywhere. Nice gentle walk into the resort along a paved coastal path. The food was lovely and varied. The entertainment was good especially the Beatles tribute act. If you do not intend to stay up for the entertainment ask for a quiet room as the noise does travel from the Pavillion where it is held. A fantastic place would highly recomend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Went on our twice yearly visit here, never let down. The hotel was full and it was interesting to hear that November has the most repeat visitors.
Met a lovely couple from Ellesmere Shropshire, Glynn and Vera who were spending 3 weeks at the hotel.
Will not repeat what has been said before other than we will be going back, god willing.
Only down side for us - the change in lunch arrangements were not to our liking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pet7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have just got back from a weeks break at the Coronas Playa and it was just as good as our first time five years ago.Hotel is fantastic,so spotlessly clean and the staff so friendly.Food was very good and varied.Jose the waiter is so friendly and welcoming and Nany our room maid was always so happy.Costa Teguise centre is only a 20-25 minute stroll away.Evening entertainment was good apart from one night when the singer was doing songs swing style(how can you do Oasis,Bon Jovi or Michael Jackson swing style?)For a good holiday... Book this hotel. Chris and Sheila from Reading.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank berksman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel,a Thompson's Gold,is very well situated and if you enjoy a walk after dinner then you wont be dissapointed.

The hotel! the food/staff/service is first class.
The maid service average,our room was not properly cleaned every day but,then again the hotel was full.
The rooms,you can hold a dance in them,well,you certainly could in ours,you can upgrade but,is it worth it? only the individual can decide,us,no!!!!

The rooms each have there own balcony and again,there is enough room to to enjoy the sun and have a drink without being overlooked.

The pools and the surrounding areas have plenty of room for all,no need to put your towel on the sunbeds,there are plenty although,in my opinion,they are in need of being replaced or,refurbished.

The guy,Jose,a waiter is first class always has a smile for every one and can never do enough for you.

Again,no children and what a difference,it makes,heaven.

Would we go back? maybe but not as late as November,when we went this time.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 217,there are trees blocking out the sun in the late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband, autistic daughter, Kelsey and i stayed here 15th-22nd Nov.I must say that everybody in the hotel.from the staff to the guests were a pleasure to meet.
My husband incurred problems with his leg,bought on by sitting too long on the plane.The reception were brilliant,lending us a wheelchair and calling the Dr withina few hours of our arrival.Thank -you so much.
After the initial problems improved,and we could enjoy ourselves,my daughter Kelsey had a fabulous time.Although probably the youngest guest there(22 years old),she loved the hotel,from the food to the restaraunt and reception staff,to the Abba tribute evening,60,s night and most of all the reps night(wot a laugh this was).
We stayed in a garden suite which was great and loads of room for the three of us, and Kelsey could snore to her hearts content wihout disturbing us(ha ha)
Well done Coronas Playa,keep up the good work and hope to return again someday-Best Wishes Alison,Mike and Kelsry xxxx

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Been back to Coronas Playa for the 9th time and i never sicken of it i have been with girl friends , husband and my family on different occasions . From start to finish i loved it , as always hotel was spotless , Staff excellent as always cannot do enough to help .Food lovely plenty of choice . We met some lovely people had a good laugh with them . The entertainment team are brilliant Nic as specially he is a fab singer Les and Lesley brilliant as always Lesley makes the holiday with her warm personality gets everyone involved even those who would'nt normally join in . The night before we left it was the pantomine it was hilarious the team did a great job . Loads of good turns on during the time we were there .The Monkey bar also had excellent singers on overall the holiday was 100% for us

Room Tip: We like to be on the side where the sun still shines until late which is 525 -530 opposite the crown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbleshardglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have just spent 10 days at the hotel Coronas Player and have had the most fantastic time. As always with Thomsom Gold we have high expectations but this holiday exceeded them. Our room and balcony was 32 foot long (I counted the tiles) and spotless as was the whole hotel. BUT what made our holiday all the more enjoyable was the entertainment. Lez and Lesley 'The Score', the resident duo got everyone going in the evening, with so much enthusiasm they were brilliant. THEN Jenny and Nick the Thomson entertainers were second to none. IF you wanted to join in they were there encouraging everyone in the games. In the evenings they were there entertaining us yet again with enthusiasm and talent. Tony the local interest rep was knowledgable, interesting and highly amusing. The uk comedian Steve Salter was hillarious and it was lovely to have someone making us laugh with no bad language. We were holding our sides with laughter. This is first class entertainment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joesnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.1 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,338 reviews
1.2 mi away
HD Beach Resort
HD Beach Resort
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronas Playa

Address: Avda. del Mar, 26, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Package deals include flights from UK and accomodations for three nights minimum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coronas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronas Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Coronas Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing