We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Had a 10 day holiday at Lanzarote Gardens (extended by 5 days due to the Volcanic Ash).
This is the perfect value for money holiday for families with children and we're certainly going to book again for next year.
I was concerned before we went about the reports on food as we had booked all inclusive but needn't have worried - all 4 of us enjoyed every meal and there was always something that we liked. Some dishes weren't to my taste but there are so many choices that it isn't a problem. I didn't find temperature of food a problem - although they do have signs to ask people to replace the cover on dishes after helping themselves which of course some people don't do and then it goes cold. It isn't a la carte standard but then its not a la carte prices either. It is very good buffet catering.
The location if great - especially for the beach.
The pool area is fantastic - there were never any problems getting a sunbed. The larger pool is very cold but there is one heated pool. After reading some reviews I bought the kids some cheap wetsuits from Sainsburys which came in handy on the cooler days. Providing it was sunny it was warm enough for everyone to get in the heated pool in the afternoons.
The biggest attraction of the hotel for us was the animation team who provided the entertainment. The kids clubs are great and our two (aged 5 and 8) really enjoyed the mini-disco and the shows put on by the team. We were really impressed with the effort that the team put in even when they're not on duty.
We had a to move rooms after 5 days as the baby next door had kept us awake between 3am and 5am two nights on the trot - the hotel staff couldn't have been better and moved us without question. We really liked the layout of the hotel - most of the complex is n 2 storeys high - max 3. Both our apartments were on the ground floor so we had no worries about leaving the terrace doors open with the kids wandering around.
We found the apartments well furnished and they were more than adequate. They were very clean and the cleaners came every day except Friday and were extremely pleasant.
If I had to find something to criticise I would say that some members of the waiting and bar staff could be more friendly but the vast majority of staff provided a very good service. I also think that 20 Euros per week to connect to the wifi was too much.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne1973Bracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    753
    198
    58
    20
See reviews for
1,468
349
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The Lanzarote Gardens is a large hotel of multiple 3 level apartment buildings surrounding a large (supervised but not fenced) pool area and typical lava rock & cactus Lanzarote gardens. Away from the hectic Puerto del Carmen and Arecife, Costa Teguise offers a laid back holiday with everything still nearby when you want it. The hotel is mainly popular with families (although suitable for couples and singles too !) and the energetic young Blue Team offer separate leisure (exercise & entertainment) programs all day for children and adults 6 days a week. A nightly family friendly show (different each night) offers further diversion so you need never leave the hotel during your stay if you so chose (onsite independant activities include tennis, ping pong, billiards, swimming).  The 100 or so rooms offer all you need to self cater (a cheap option on Lanzarote as fresh food is VERY cheap here) or you can choose half board (changing breakfast & dinner buffet) or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants offering a choice of cuisines from crepes to fish & chips to tapas and more. Rooms have safes and some rooms & lobby area offer wifi internet and there is an internet corner of PCs too, and 2 self service laundries (all extra). Free parking is plentiful onsite or opposite if you rent a car (also very cheap here, especially local companies) and the town buses stop right outside too. Next door is a doctor and supermarket (and several more nearby), and 2 gymnasiums are a few minutes south in the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Just returned from an excellent 10 days at the H10 Lanzarote Gardens, Costa Teguise. First trip abroad with our 4 year old daughter and couldn't have wished for a more child friendly hotel and resort.

As per previous comments, the hotel is well located, close proximity to the beach (2 mins walk) and central to shops / bars / restaurants. Hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Great range of entertainment and activity programmes throughout the day and evening. 4 Kids Clubs - from 6 months to 16 years. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the evening 'Minidisco' which starts at 8pm.

Food was reasonable, good variety and overall good value but quality of some items could be better - particularly the deserts. Breakfast juice tasted cheap (from Concentrate).

Our room was basic and a little tired in places but clean and perfectly adequate.

Costa Teguise is a clean, family friendly resort with several beaches and a good selection of restaurants. Only downside is can be rather windy (the Wind Surfing World Championships were held there in April!) as it's exposed to the usual north /northeasterly wind. We found the weather in late April/early May to be cool in the morning and evening but warm / very warm in the afternoon (26C).

Recommend a visit to the Rancho Texas Animal Park and for a cheap day out, take the bus into Arrecife - a great sheltered beach, lovely park with free playground and a 'to-die-for' ice-cream parlour set back behind the beach (il sole di gelato). At the end of the beach is the Grand Hotel Arrecife, great views from the 17th floor restaurant.

Would highly recommend both the hotel and resort.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calippo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Lovely hotel - spotlessly clean - 1 bedroom apartment for two of us - loads of space. Ideal for families - location good - easy walk to bars/restaurants etc but nice and quiet. Only downside - pool too cold to swim (although some children were brave enough - not many adults tho!)
and breakfast buffet could have done with being a bit warmer too!! Other than that, excellent value for money and would particularly recommend to
people with younger children.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alirud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We had a fantastic holiday, travelling with our two children aged 7 & 6 years. The hotel was clean, attractive, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food choice for all inclusive was excellent, ignore anyone saying it is repetative as of course it is going to be as every night there was a choice of a fish, meat, rice, pasta and a battered dish along with huge salad choice, sauces, dips, chips, potatoes etc, the list is too long to mention. I don't know what else we could have been offered for it not to be repeatative. Lunch and breakfast excellent also. The all inclusive drink selection was very good even with free, ice cream and popcorn for the kids. The childrens entertainers were fun and very dedicated professional people. The kids play areas were fantastic offering a large adventure playground for children age 4 year upwards and a small well stocked play area for the younger ones. The bar was relaxing and gave a great view of the kids so it was safe to have a drink whilst watching them play only 5 metres away. I have not one single complaint about this hotel it was outstanding and in my mind should have been a 4 star rating. The only problem unfortunately was the weather, not hot enough , out of seven days we had 3 very cloudy cool days, 2 days red hot and 2 days a bit breezy. In future I would rust Tenerife for the weather at this time of year, only wish I could move the hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyholidayheehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Just returned from Lanzarote Gardens. We had a really great time. The hotel is only about 15 mins from airport and is exactly what it says on the tin!! Please remember it is 3 star. That is what you get although I woud say it was better than 3 stars in some areas. We would usually stay in a 4-4+ place so were a bit unsure whether to go but heard it is the place to go with children!

We stayed in a bungalow room which consisted of an almost single storey room with one bathroom. The children (aged 7 and 8) slept in the lounge area on two seperate beds so they were quite happy. The room was clean and the maid came in good time each day. New towels were given if you wanted. Just put the dirty ones in the bath. There were plenty of towels. No air con so please be aware if you are staying the summer but that one reason why this is 3 star not 4 or 5.

Never had to save a sunbed. There is a sign on them saying it is forbidden and people didn't which was refreshing! Could get a bed any time. There is one heated pool and larger not heated. Was just about OK for the time of year!

Pool bar was fine. We were all inclusive and could get cava, beer, gin, milkshakes, ice cream etc whenever you wanted. Always food if you wanted.

The restaurant (there is only one-) another reason why this is 3 star was fine. Yes! It is a bit samey but the food is fresh, restocked regularly, hot and does the job. If you hate eating the same things then don't go all inclusive. We ate out 3 nights which was lovely. Walked into town (very near) there are loads of resturants to choose from all sorts and not too expensive. Was nice to get out. You can upgrade at the hotel to all inclusive when you get there (a family of 4 is €50 so you can easily drink and eat that value in the day- gin €2.80 tonic €2 for example)

Kids club excellent. The staff are lovely and so good. They work so hard to include all the children. Ours were in mini club and also did a bit of junior club (age 9-12) you can choose if they are OK to come and go as they please or sign to say they must stay. It is 10am-12pm and 3pm-5pm. Never saw the kids they made friends and pleased themselves a lot of the time.

All the kids staff/animation team were excellent! There was always something going on for adults and children and the evening shows they put on were excellent and sometimes VERY funny. Bas (teamleader) is an excellent leader and all the staff respect him and you can tell they are a close knit group and work well together. They include the children and (sometimes adults) in evening entertainment and the kids had the tim eof their lives. Puttiing on a kids version of Grease was our highlight! They will remember it forever. So funny. Jungle show is amazing (they tend to rotate the shows over 2 weeks so you are unlikelty to see the same thing each week if you are there for 2 weeks) Wouldn't go there if you didn't have children they are all over the place!

Thank you Lanzarote Gardens you should be so proud of your staff particularly the animation team. Miss them already!

We will return!
Please feel free to contact me if you have any quesitons.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed at this hotel 27th march for 12 nights had looked at other coments on this site and was very excited to go and i wasnt disappointed.The rooms are basic but clean and there was enough room for 2adults and 2 teenage children. The pool area was very clean no need to get up early for sunbed as there is plenty and lots of good sunbathing spots near the pool although the water is a little chilly even though heated. The food is nice but a bit basic but u dont get much more choice in the bars outside.There is lots of activities going on all day for children and adults and the entertainment team are fantastic and work very hard their shows are well worth watching. Very enjoyable!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzerHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,428 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Property: H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With is privileged location in Costa Teguise, the H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens is a hotel designed for families. Renovated in 2015 in a bright style, the hotel boasts features such as the modern Family Suites, the fun Daisy Adventure Pirate ship and a family zone with a children's buffet in the Famara Restaurant. The hotel also has an extensive entertainment programme so that old and young alike are sure to have a great time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Gardens
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing