We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We knew the village of Costa Teguise and decided we wanted to stay there, so we were looking for a family friendly hotel with half board.
The hotel beat our expectations. The food was generous and excellent. Entertainment for the kids, especially the younger ones. Three playgrounds. Very clean apartments and pools.
Excellent value for money. Will definately be back.

Room Tip: Ask for Wifi in the rooms, we only had wifi in pool and reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just back from a fantastic stay at this Hotel. Reading Trip Advisor beforehand, I was worried it would not be suitable for couples, but I had nothing to worry about. As long as you don't mind the noise of children it will suit you fine. The shows at night were fairly good. We enjoyed The Little Mermaid. There are lots of activities to do during the day. I had a go at the keep fit, it was difficult to do in the heat but great craic There are plenty of sunbeds and pool area to sit around. There are a couple of pool table, table tennis tables and card tables. We had our kindle HD with us so we payed for the wifi, it was 15 euro for the week. It worked around the pool and in reception but not in the bedrooms, which was a shame. But we were able to enjoy it in those other areas. We stayed all inclusive. The food was varied and you could always find something to your taste. Most nights there was a choice of soup, salads, cold meats cheeses, crackers for starters. Main meals at night had a least 3 choices of meat, fish, carbonada, garlic bread lots more I couldn't list them all. Deserts always included ice cream. There was wine, beer, soft drinks and water on tap at lunch and dinner. I made shandys with the beer and sprite as I found the local beer very strong.
There were 5 cocktails included in the drinks lists. with all inclusive. The pina colada's were lovely. The snack bar has a small variey of food with the all inclusive. There were toasties, filled rolls buns. There was alway 4 water coolers available to fill your water bottles as well as slush puppys, nice in the heat. Ali was a lovely cheery waiter and although the bar was very busy at night during the shows the q's always moved fast. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was outdated but very clean.There isn't any air con. We found out at the end of the week there was the ability to rent a fan at reception. It was hired from an outside company for 15 euro for a week. I would advise this as the room gets very hot at night. The hotel was in a very good location. Ourside the hotel cross the main road there were publc paths which takes you to the beach and promenade. If you went out of the Hotel and turned right up the hill there were a lot of shops and several nights there was a small market.

Room Tip: If you can afford a bungalow. I would book it. We used one to get ready before we left to the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaoneill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first visit to the H10 in costa teguise. My husband and our 2 boys (4 and 2.5yrs old) are just back from a 2 week holiday at the H10 Gardens Hotel. We went half board. The holiday was a fantastic one enjoyed by all. The hotel catered so well for children and adults.

Our apartment was perfect size,, ground level safe for kids, balcony area, outdoor close rack, 2 TVs, functional kitchen and dining area. It was very clean and fresh towels provided daily. Beds were not very comfortable. The ability to be able to rent pool/beach tools for €1 each was fantastic and saved on baggage weight!

For children:
The miniclub was fantastic and my 4 year old boy just loved going every day in the afternoon for 2 hours. He even improved at colouring and football. They did something different every day and may each child feel special with certificates being awarded at night time shows.
The chlldren entertainers (Georgie,Louisa, Katarina etc) were fantastic, so friendly and remembered our boys names. The play arks were excellent.

For adults:
The adult entertainment was great. My husband loved the water polo, rifle shooting, soccer etc.

The hotel is very well situated just 5 mins walk to the beach. There is a supermarket just across the road and a doctors surgery and pharmacy right next door (important when you have kids!!)

Night time entertainment:
Boys loved " Daisy". Mini disco ...my little boys loved and are still singing those songs!!
The entertainers work hard and there are a great variety of shows.


Downside:
1. The pools were very cold (mid Sept- late Sept holiday period) and many of the kids that were there including ours all ended up with colds and getting chest/throat infections) We ended up going to the beach daily where the water was much warmer. Boys had to keep out of the water for a good few days until infections cleared up.

2. Food: Ok is how I would describe the food. We went half board. Breakfast was fine...basic enough. The omelettes were a big let down (would have been better if we coudl have made them ourselves!), OJ and apple juice were very poor quality dispensed from a machine and full of sugar. Fruit in the mornign with yoghurt was not fresh (tinned). There were no fresh bananas
Dinners were a big let down. food was basic....it was quantity instead of quality. We went out to dinner few night for a break from the food. We stayed at the Gloria Palace Amodores in Gran Canaria last year and the food was excellent.

All in all a great holiday and I would defintely recommend this hotel for families, safe, clean and lots of activities and close to beach. I would not go half bard again if we were to go back. Food is reasonable there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I went as a couple to this hotel. I had read before that it was very family orientated but it looked a nice hotel. The entertainment looked very good for kids, but the evening entertainment was not so good for adults. Every night, there was a mini disco for kids, followed by some more entertainment, but often this was more aimed at children ie. Aladdin and Glee. The Beijing Acrobats and Brazillian dance act were good though.
I thought the food was very good. There was lots of choice and the food was generally nice. Some things lacked flavour though, but there was always loads of choice so you could pick something else. I thought it was bad that you had to pay for water in the evening bar.
The hotel was very clean and the cleaning room staff cleaned the apartment very thoroughly and were very friendly. The reception staff were also very helpful. I found that the bar staff were sometimes rude. I asked for an ash tray on 2 occasions but they seemed annoyed by this which seemed strange, as opposed to throwing it on the floor which I did not do.
The swimming pool area is very nice and there were always plenty of sunbeds.
Costa Teguise is very nice, which is why I have rated this hotel so high. The weather was really warm.The beach is very nice. There are loads of bars and restaurants. Every time you think you have seen all the bars & restaurants, you turn a corner and there are lots more. There is a shopping mall over the road. An aquarium around the corner. You can go on an excursion to the market with over 500 stalls for 4 euros each. The square is a very good place to go at night.
If you are a family, I would recommend all inclusive as the hotel is great for kids. For couples, I'd suggest going room only as there is lots to do outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionas266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been to the Lanzarote Gardens for the last few years and never had a bad word to say about it. However, we have recently returned and have been very disappointed by the food this year. As wrote another writer below (happychappiesglasgow) the food is a total let down! They have definitely cut on cost and are using cheaper products. (eg: yogurts are a much cheaper brand and have no taste!) The food was almost always COLD when supposed to be hot! The first day, you think it's just a "bad day", after more than a week, you know you will not eat well during your holiday!The bread was very often hard and dry, same for the pastries at breakfast. If you are happy to eat like this during your whole stay then this place may be for you as the accommodations are spacious and clean, the staff very friendly, the location and facilities (swimming pools, kids club, playground etc) very good. Just bear in mind that this is an hotel where a LOT of people come with young children, as long as you're fine with them running around you'll be fine and if you have kids, they will make lot of little friends and the animation is great for them. We loved this hotel but not sure we will be back as we don't want to eat so bad during our holiday. The manager replied to another writer that she will "speak to the chef" about it. Well, Mrs Iris Berger, we hope so...!

Room Tip: If you come with children and have a pushchair request a room on the ground floor as there are 2 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MademoiselleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_LGardens, Director General at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I have read you review on tripadvisor very carefully, and I first want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
Your comments are very valuable for us because they help us to realize where we are making mistakes. But continuous improvement is our main challenge, and you can be sure that we all work every day to avoid them and correct them.
We are very happy to see that you found a lot of positive aspects such as the rooms’ size, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location, entertainment and facilities for children; and we really hope that you consider very seriously coming back to our hotel for giving us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Iris Berger
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Myself and my husband went as a couple to this Hotel, we were a little worried at first as it is a family Hotel so expected lots of screaming children, but we need not have worried as the entertainment staff kept them so busy we hardly knew they were there. The Hotel is very clean and the staff are forever going around cleaning more. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful..the bar staff were excellent after the first night we never had to order a drink, they saw us coming and by the time we had reached the bar they were poured :)
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious and the beds were comfy which is a bonus, there was everything in the apartment you would require if you were self catering. We stayed on an All Inclusive package so didn't use the cooker or the microwave but the kettle and coffee maker were an added bonus.
The pool area lovely and plenty of sunbeds.
If we had any negatives and may i add it is only a slight one, we would have liked a little more variety on the food, don't get me wrong we never struggled to find something to eat but the dinner menu and the evening meal menu were very similar so after 10 days it became a little monotonous. We had a very pleasurable time at the H10 Lanzarote Gardens and would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went as a couple, after reading some great reviews on this site. It is a family hotel so expect lots of kids and kids activities but if you are fine with that, this is the hotel to go to!

Our room was ready for us when we arrived at midday. It was lovely and clean with a nice balcony. The pool area was lovely, plenty big enough with one shallow end being where the children and families 'hung out' and the deeper end where us couples and older people were. There's a fun little slide too, plus an extra kids pool and a pool for activities.

The food was lovely, a large selection every day (we were all inclusive) with theme nights (chinese, mexican etc). Breakfast was the best in our opinion! There was a large selection of all inc drinks too, and the pool bar served from 10am.

The hotel was a few mins (max) walk down to the beach which again was lovely with lots of little bars, shops and restaurants nearby. 10 euros for 2 sunbeds for the day.

The hotel had leaflets for trips/island tours and when we had chosen which tour we wanted to do (through last minute travel group) the hotel reception booked it all for us.

The evening entertainment was good (kids until 9pm, then adult/family shows like Grease, a Michael Jackson tribute afterwards). There are also adult activities you can get involved in during the day, like archery, rifle shooting, water polo, water aerobics etc.

Only downside was the rooms aren't air conditioned and you can't access wifi in the rooms (which they don't necessarily tell you when you pay for it, but it is in the small print once you get to your room!) however it can be accessed in reception and the pool bar.

All in all a very good hotel which we would return to, with our without children!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,958 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,011 reviews
22.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $110 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location in Costa Teguise, H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens is a hotel designed for families with children. in a contemporary, welcoming design, the hotel has the modern Suites, heatable pools, a fun pirate boat with slides and a family area with a children’s buffet at the Famara Restaurant. The hotel also offers an extensive programme of entertainment to ensure that children and adults alike have a fantastic time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Gardens
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing