We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A move well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Leeds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A move well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from this apartment complex after being put there due to our original was full due to refurbishment and was most pleased when we found that the TV and wifi were free as we would have had to pay at the paradise. The tabaiba is a lovely complex in two to three blocks each with its own small swimming pool with good security,the apartments are well kept and modern only two stories to each block. The receptionist and all the staff were very friendly and no problems or questions they were not eager to sort or reply to.the complex is a long walk from the main resort/beach but there is a free bus 3 times a day so no problems and if missed the taxi back is only 4euro.costa teguise is one of the best resorts we have been to with several lovely beaches for sporty or if you like it quiet with a long promenade with play areas for young children.The main beach area has plenty of surrounding bars and the square has markets on wednesdays and fridays for the bargain hunters prepared to haggle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Todashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    225
    103
    54
    31
See reviews for
151
246
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely 2-weeks here; self catering studio. We were more than happy with our studio. Second block; 1448. Large terrace, ground floor with good views. Map from reception to room-a great welcome! I think they need work on food though. I had breakfast 2 days at €5 but you get a better deal in town. Also, the second time the hot food was cold. We had a snack and you literally got exactly as ordered. A couple on full board questioned us about food and said it was awful. We watched this being prepared in advance and would agree! But...it is clean and serviceable. Our room was cleaned every 3 days. Reception staff were delightful. We ordered taxis several times without issue and extended our checkout without issue (without charge as it was quiet). All round quiet and peaceful. Would return!! If the Spanish stay, we Brits should have no worries...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola Pensive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted at reception with a warm welcome and given the key and directions to our studio apartment . First impression was how clean and fresh the place looked with it,s pure white external finish with contrasting stone work and architecture . When I unlocked the door and my wife and I entered we were both very impressed with the size, kitchen/dinner/living area and a balcony. There is a bathroom with big shower /toilet /basin / mirror and a decent sized bedroom .As impressive on the inside as out, and again nice and clean .
It is about 20 mins walk to the big
beech , (the square ) but if you
don't fancy the walk taxi's are reasonably priced. We just went for bed and breakfast , there was a
choice of cereals /sausage /
egg / bacon and continental
alternatives .

breakfast is a self service buffet ,the food was very nice . Small plates I would class as side plates not a
proper breakfast plate like we are a custom, ok for children maybe . Proper adult plates are what is needed , that said
we would defiantly stay here again we thought it was good value for money , the staff very friendly and helpful . Happy Days Bob &Audrey .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days, from June 10th to June 17th. The apartment was fine and the reception staff helpful enough. But the room was only cleaned once until the night before we left, and then - oddly - it was cleaned while we were out on our last night. You'd normally expect a room to be cleaned immediately AFTER the guests have left rather than immediately before.

But we soon discovered the reason for this - instead of actually cleaning the room, some cursory tidying got done, and a 20 Euro note and four 20 pounds notes in Sterling were stolen from a drawer.

Given that we had to catch a bus to the airport at 4am there wasn't any opportunity to report this theft, but I emailed the address on the hotel's website five days ago, and they haven't yet replied.

So by all means book a stay here, but don't take any valuables or money with you because they might not be safe, and if they get stolen, don't expect even the simple courtesy of a response.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glutton4nourishment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned at 3am this morning from Tabaiba Center apartments in Cost Teguise Lanzarote. Away from the beach and the strip but in a lovely quiet location with lovely people who do all they can to help you. There is a courtesy bus to the biggest beach 3 times a day but we found the walk exhilerating every morning and found the smaller Jabillo Beach much better. The apartments are well proportioned and clean with a a microwave kettle coffee maker toaster and juicer. They are only cleaned every three days but you have a broom mop etc. There is an airer for drying towels and there is a laundry on site but you shouldn't need it. We had a fantastic time there. We ate out a couple of times but love the flexibility of self catering. There is a big supermarket a short taxi ride away where you can stock up. Meat is so much cheaper than here. It is not conducive to people with severe walking difficulties as there is quite a walk down to the front but taxis are plentiful and cheap.There is a small token pool and you can buy meals on site if you want to. All in all we had a great time and are already looking to go back next year and that is something i do not say about many places.

Room Tip: There are two complexes and the front one is so much nicer. Blocks 1 thru to 8 or nine are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esmerelda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went here back in May for 4 nights last minute, the hotel is amazing and very nice good location free wifi and the staff were fantastic. The room was huge and the balcony was a sun trap. On an evening reception phoned for taxis and we're very help full. The room was cleaned on are stay as well new towels and bed sheets.....this place is fab its painted white with 2 different buildings we stayed across the road with a view of the season and land unreal. It was quiet and relaxing just what the doctor ordered :) will be back, Thank you for the fantastic break

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

very goog location in Lanzarote, not expencive, a rooms it's big, nice kitchen, good quality for a price. Near to the city Costa Teguise and a different location in the island. In Costa Teguise I have many restaurants and a beach. Nice place for one week whit family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youmyoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabaiba Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabaiba Centre Apartments

Property: Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Address: Tabaiba Centre Apartments Calle Piteras 20, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tabaiba Centre Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tabaiba Center Apartments, refurbished in 2011 offers high level spacious apartments and studios in the residential area of Costa Teguise, a privileged area for its calm and next to the Water Park, Golf Course, Tennis & Paddle Center and one step away from the beaches. It consists of 75 apartments with unique architectural design with straight lines and circular volumes. It is well connected by offering a free shuttle to the center of Costa Teguise several times a day.It counts with services of its class such as reception, tour routes and advice on the island, snack bar, ,laundry, internet corner, etc.. As well as playground facilities and 2 outdoor pools with sundeck. Free shuttle bus to the beach / center .The one and two bedroom apartments are big and range from 70 to 105 m², equipped with a living room, large bathroom, terrace or balcony and fully equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, 2/4 ring hob, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. In addition to a safe and television. Studios have exactly the same equipment but no separate bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tabaiba Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Centre Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Tabaiba Centre Apartments Costa Teguise
Tabaiba Centre Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing