We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,891)
Filter reviews
3,891 results
Traveler rating
1,668
1,332
535
217
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,668
1,332
535
217
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mai tai beach front plaza verde soleil bar hacienda restaurant buddy club self catering beachfront apartments man made beach lagoon area onsite supermarket superior apartment private beach on site shop fridge freezer olympic pool heated pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,891 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

3rd visit and never been disappointed, staff are amazing from reception ( Montse ) lovely lady and very helpful and maitai ( Guillermo, Daniel and all the rest ) food amazing especially the chicken ceaser salad The whole complex is clean and you have a lovely little beach just behind the complex

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nicolagW466CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

It is gratifying when we have positive comments from our people who are our repeat guests. Many people can say many things but its when people come back that is the greatest compliment so we thank you. We have posted your review so all the mentioned staff can see it.

We thank you for your review and again and we hope we will see you for your 4th visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

On arrival we were informed there was no porters available to assist with luggage, handed an A4 map of the extensive resort, this did detail numbered apartments. The print size however was impossible to read, compounded by the fact that there was a lack of lighting on route. A wealth of steps and steep slopes had to be navigated however with the assistance of other residents we eventually found our two 1 bedroom apartments. Despite having booked 2 x twin beds in each apartment, each had 1 double bed. The resort requested that we utilise the sofa in the lounge for the first evening and that they would change for twin beds the following day. This did not happen but instead they installed one single bed in the lounge for the duration of the stay. Despite this the resort is clean and most essential requirements are within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meander60988694954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.


We are sorry we do not have porters after 22.00. We are currently working on sign posts for the resort which will eliminate all map reading but we have taken your comments on board and thank you.

We are sorry about the issues with your booking of a twin bed apartment or a double apartment.

We appreciate your comments about the location and clenliness of our hotel.

We thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope you will return to Sands Beach Resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Nice resort. Over priced for the accommodation saying that beach front apartments are spacious but needs modernization especially for the cost. The staff are friendly and helpful. Pity the bar closes at 11pm.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kittyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you were not happy with the size of our beach front apartments,. We hope you had an enjoyable holiday.


We thank you for your kind comments about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

My husband and I have just returned from a ten night holiday at this resort and I can not say enough about this place. We arrived around 11.45 at night to a lovely warm welcome by a very cheerful member of staff on the reception. Something that's always been rather false or absent on other holidays. We stayed in a Superior Beach front appartment. It was' a bit dated and in need of a bit of tlc ( tender love and care) but we loved it ! It was Bright and Spacious and Clean.
The appartment was'cleaned every day with fresh towels and the bed linen twice during our stay it can be more often if you leave the request card on the bed. Although we were self catering we had a couple of breakfasts and at meal at the mai tai and everything was delicious. The staff are amazing so friendly and so' hard working. There is' a bit of a walk and a few areas with steps to the main building so if your not Fit, the beach front appartment's may not be for you. The sands beach resort is in a Beautiful location and the Planning and the lay out for this resort is perfect from the individual little village type areas with their own little swimming pool ( one complete with a added children's play park. To the Olympic style Swimming pool to the Tennis Courts, Gym and private beach areas and the little extension of a little private island called the Mai Tai with a relaxing bar area with stunning views. The Hacienda Restaurant, Solieil bar, Plaza Verde. To all the critics' out there, this place is an AMAZING place' if you don't like to walk Climb Steps and love to stay in your appartment all day admiring the Decor and inspecting every Nook and Cranny STAY AWAY this is Not a Place for you. Thank you so much to all the Wonderful Staff at The Sands Beach Resort for your part in making our holiday just perfect. See you next year xx

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank judith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.


WOW!! Thank you for the detailed review and we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday and our hotel and facilities. We are working on refurbishing our apartments,

We have posted your review for all our staff to read. It gives great encouragement to a team who work so hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

We appreciate your kind comments and we do hope we will see you again at Sands Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We have had many great holidays at this resort before changing its name to Sands.. Whilst some of the furnishings are showing the age the poolside areas are still great for families. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our party consisted of twelve staying in three apartments,aged from two years to seventy years and everyone has expressed a wish to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
4  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you did not get to see one of our renovated rooms we would have welcomed your opinion on our refurbishment.

It makes us so happy to read that all of your party would like to return and this is a lovely compliment for which we are very grateful.

We do hope you will all return again and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews