We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks most of the boxes”
Review of Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our second half board visit to this hotel and again we enjoyed it. The location is great, being close to the beach and shops, as are the facilities, the food and the staff. Our only complaint was that the check in and check out procedures took far too long because there was only one member of staff on duty and she was constantly being interrupted by phone calls and/or local people barging in with questions. More staff were needed particularly at busy early morning periods.

This visit we also took our grown up grandchildren (age 15 and 18) with us and specifically asked, beforehand, for their room to be next to ours. We were in fact given rooms which were in completely different parts of the resort which was unacceptable and this caused further delays whilst the rooms were rearranged.

I also wish they would make the internet WIFI free instead of restricting it to 30 minutes and have at least one English speaking news channel. I did not ask about the channel but assumed it was not available. Perhaps I am wrong.

In the lagoon there are a number of canoes which we were very pleased to find were free to use. This was a real bonus for our grandchildren and nice to find something free in this day and age.

Room Tip: Some apartments are "tucked" away almost behind other buildings. It is best to ask for roo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your review.
Your comments have been noted and they are important to us in our efforts to create a perfect holiday location. We are pleased that your accommodation issues were sorted satisfactorily for you.
The kayaks in the lagoon are very popular with all our guests. Next time you are here you should try our Stand Up Paddle in the lagoon. It is one of the fastest growing watersports in the world right now. You can talk to Chris at the lagoon or Rosemary in reception.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Sands Beach Resort again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,341)
There are newer reviews for Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,220 - 2,226 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here in January, being wheelchair bound the size of the apartments are great, very clean, everything you need for your self catering holiday. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, also your requests at reception dealt with immediately.

Room Tip: Check online for the mosaic of where the apartments are situated. You get the sun all day on the sou...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon again at Sands Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here 2 Mar to 9 Mar 2013 and I can honestly say I have never had a worst experience. My daughter and I stayed in Plaza Amarillo apt 15 and it felt like it hadn't been used for months. On arrival it smelt damp and it was cold. We had problems with the patio doors, opening and closing, the room was dirty dust under the bed, under cabinets and tables and worst of all we had hugh insects crawling about which I was told were cockroaches. On the Sunday night there was a storm and our bathroom was flooded and while I was mopping up these cockroaches were running over my feet. Oh yes and a cat howled all night. The resort is lovely and the food not too bad but our accommodation was the pits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

We are very sorry to learn of your bad experience at Sands Beach Resort. It is extremely important to us to receive information of the specific details of this whole experience immediately. Could you please contact us directly as soon as possible. Your comments are very important to us. There was an unusually bad storm for one night and we are very sorry that you had these issues and you received no help. Thank you for your review it is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went in February March.
Rooms a little tired but clean and comfortable. Resort is in an excellent location. Beach front rooms are excellent and make the most of this location. Centre of Costa Teguise is a pleasant stroll and shops are nearby. Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Beach front first floor have excellent views and are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Costa Teguise and to Sands Beach Resort. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with your room. we have taken note of your comment as all comments and feedback play a vital role in our aims to create the perfect holiday location. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Sands Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here on a half board basis breakfasts really good, dinner at night a bit disappointing, often food quite cold sometimes but when husband had a word chef brought hot food out for him every night. Had a really good holiday, apartments very spacious and comfortable. First three days of holiday were very windy but did not spoil anything for us. We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for superior beach front, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues in our restaurant and so pleased that you managed to get them sorted out.

We are glad that you did not allow the few windy days to ruin your enjoyment of your holiday.

We look forward to having you back again at Sands Beach Resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just arrived home from spending 2 weeks at Sands Beach and have to say the resort is lovely, it was my 5 year old daughters first time abroad and i dont think she,ll ever forget it! the beach front apartment we had could not have been better,and the Buddys club is ideal for young children, Millie (my daugher) went nearly every morning and afternoon and had a ball every time, we went to the mini disco most nights but it would have been better if it started a little early as Millie was getting tired by 7pm most days after a busy day at the Buddys club. The animation team were brilliant with the kids you could,nt ask for more, and on carnival night it was amazing, Millie went on the Greese float while i walked along side, the animation team were brill with all the children and we definently had a night to remember, one we,ll never forget. Our apartment was lovely, very clean and the cleaning staff were lovely, very friendly and did a good job, it would have been good to have more english channels on the telly on a night when we stayed in but all in all we had a lovely stay at Sands Beach and would advise anyone with young children to have a holiday at Sands Beach they will love it, it was just a shame that we had to come home to SNOW!!!!!!

Room Tip: The beach front are lovely and there brilliant for familys with young children
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments which we have passed on to our Animation Team. We are delighted your daughter was involved in our "Grease" themed float for Costa Teguise Carnival. it was a great night!
We are delighted you had such a fantastic holiday in Sands Beach Resort creating memories for life. This is what we are all about.
We look forward to seeing you all in Sands Beach Resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just back from a week staying at the sands resort with a friend.The hotel has brilliant facilities to do as little or as much as you like.Quiet beach to chill out and the fitness classes run by Mike and Debbie are great.First class service with a smile from all staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cactuskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Sands Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $80 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The Resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, tv-sat, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing