We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good facilities”
Review of Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went to this hotel for the first time with our disabled son and found the accomadation that was
given to us very good indeed. It was a bungalow on the beach front and consisted of a double bed and wet room , a bathroom., kitchen and adjoining tv room leading onto a terrace with table and chairs.
The only negative was the hotel was just that to far to push a wheelchair for appx four mile round trip.to the centre of Costa Teguise

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you very much for spending your holiday wit h us in Sands Beach Resort and for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad you found our adapted beach front accommodation suitable to your needs. We are sorry we were not aware of your difficulties in reaching the centre of town with your son as we could have worked something out to assist you. We would have been anxious to lend a hand. I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again and please make us aware of the help you may need. We would be more than happy to assist you. Thank you again and we are glad you were happy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,282 - 2,288 of 3,375 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a beautiful villa complex. We stay on the beachfront every year, and it is perfect winter sun for our family of 4.
The children play on the rafts on the lagoon and go to the kids club twice a day for 2 hours.....bliss!! -( though this is getting a bit boring for them colouring every morning, they can do that when its raining at home....theres a beach there, please let the children use it and do something to get them interested!! note to Sands Entertainment team)
The villas are cleaned every day, by lovely ladies.
If there was one thing I would mark it down on, it would be the evening entertainment, it is stale, and boring. As I said we go every year, and every year, they have the same bird show, magic show, reptile show.
This year the New Years Eve show was good, better than the last few years, so here's hoping to even better this year ;)
If you want a safe holiday for your family, you can't go wrong with The Sands.

Room Tip: I would recommend a beachfront villa, you pay a bit extra, but it is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello Julie, Thank you for your kind comments and interesting and constructive comments for our Buddy´s Club Team. Rest assured we will be taking your comments on board. The evening entertainment programme we have at the moment has proven popular. There has to be a mix to suit all tastes. We have the reptile and bird show earlier for the children.
I am glad you enjoyed New Years Eve - so did we!
Thanks again for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This resort is in an excellent location within walking distance to the shops and beaches. Has both sea and beach views from balcony. It's resort would suit any young family and married couples. The resort itself is well equipped with all the holiday necessaries.

Room Tip: Verde 27 which is located near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NI_couple390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to Sands Beach Resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

4 / 5* resort with hotel and chalets on the east coast of Lanzarote. Various grades of accommodation with options of Self-catering, B & B, Half Board. Hotel has shop & many facilities with dedicated English representative not attached to specific tour companies. Choose one of the many chalets but be sure to get one near the sea and not facing an access lane.We were in a Beach Front apt. (top of the range) facing a large crescent shaped tidal pool separated from the sea and very safe. The site has 5 outdoor pools (1 heated) incl. safe toddlers' paddling pool & play areas. Restaurant on site for meals with extensive buffet but choose the menu for huge single dishes if you don't want to gorge and get over-weight. Local buses are cheap to all of the island. The trip to the Volcano is a must

Room Tip: Active Children's Club on site. Ensure you know before you go the location and type of apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbgalla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our Beach Front Apartments but just to point out that the standard of the superior apartments is the same throughout the complex although we agree with you - the beach front is great !! Our Hacienda restaurant has an extensive buffet to suit all tastes and we have themed evenings.
Our well stocked shop in reception is open 7 days from 07.30 –Midnight. We have a dedicated Public Relations person in reception daily to give impartial information on the resort, public transport and sights of the island and to help our guests in any way possible.
The volcano is a must see in Lanzarote and a trip up to the volcanoes costs as little as €20. You are right it should not be missed. It is what has defined our beautiful landscape. All our excursions and activities are available on our outandabout.sandsbeach.eu website.
We are glad you had a good holiday with your family and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Sands Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lovely clean resort.. small beach, activities for the children, supermarket, bars and restaurants... We didn't stay here but was told about it by friends...fab place and open to the public! Good value at the supermarket! Entertainment every night for children and adults!

Room Tip: Beach front very nice and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank allviewcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again at Sands Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

does any one have the email address for the sands beach as hubbies 50th and would like to email in advance great reviews so hopefully good holiday also taking 4 year old grandson will let you know how it goes when get back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LezzelsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

reservations@sandsbeach.eu

Please get in touch with us and we will do all we can to make this an extra special day for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for ten nights over New Year after the place was recommended to us by another family. Upon arrival our request for an upper floor room had not been passed on to the hotel and a ground floor apartment awaited, Monica on reception gave us the keys and also a map which indicated two other apartments we could choose from which was very helpful and we chose an upper floor apartment on Plaza Verde.

The apartment was spotless and had all we needed, the maids came to clean after two days and then came every day following, we had three issues that required a visit from maintenance which were dealt with immediately and without fuss.

We have two young children (4&6) who enjoyed the kids club, mini disco and activities put on by a fantastic animation team. The hotel is geared towards younger children in our opinion and now also sports people, as we overlooked the 25m pool we could watch the triathalon teams swimming each morning and then two water polo teams from Holland arrived and made use of the facilities to swim and then practice their sport which was interesting.

The 25m pool is heated (also Mai Tai Pool heated) and some lanes are off limits at certain times when a yellow cone is put at the end of the lane to denote this (we did see people asked to get out, but they went in the wrong lane at the wrong time) the lane/times off limits are also displayed on the info board as you enter that plaza.

We self catered and so cannot comment on the food however the bar was very reasonably priced and service was good considering it must have been a peak time. Choice of swimming pools (yes unheated), a kiddies play area and plenty sunbeds meant never a dull moment.

For us it was great and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,578 reviews
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $77 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, TV-SAT, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing