We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“email address for hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“email address for hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

does any one have the email address for the sands beach as hubbies 50th and would like to email in advance great reviews so hopefully good holiday also taking 4 year old grandson will let you know how it goes when get back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LezzelsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
reservations@sandsbeach.eu

Please get in touch with us and we will do all we can to make this an extra special day for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,112
    390
    161
    111
See reviews for
1,445
1,070
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for ten nights over New Year after the place was recommended to us by another family. Upon arrival our request for an upper floor room had not been passed on to the hotel and a ground floor apartment awaited, Monica on reception gave us the keys and also a map which indicated two other apartments we could choose from which was very helpful and we chose an upper floor apartment on Plaza Verde.

The apartment was spotless and had all we needed, the maids came to clean after two days and then came every day following, we had three issues that required a visit from maintenance which were dealt with immediately and without fuss.

We have two young children (4&6) who enjoyed the kids club, mini disco and activities put on by a fantastic animation team. The hotel is geared towards younger children in our opinion and now also sports people, as we overlooked the 25m pool we could watch the triathalon teams swimming each morning and then two water polo teams from Holland arrived and made use of the facilities to swim and then practice their sport which was interesting.

The 25m pool is heated (also Mai Tai Pool heated) and some lanes are off limits at certain times when a yellow cone is put at the end of the lane to denote this (we did see people asked to get out, but they went in the wrong lane at the wrong time) the lane/times off limits are also displayed on the info board as you enter that plaza.

We self catered and so cannot comment on the food however the bar was very reasonably priced and service was good considering it must have been a peak time. Choice of swimming pools (yes unheated), a kiddies play area and plenty sunbeds meant never a dull moment.

For us it was great and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group of 28 on a walking holiday over New Year. The hotel is very large with 6 leisure. style pools plus paddling pools. There is also a large swimming pool with lanes. The 'apartments' are in groups around each of the pools. There are also some set around another water area called the lagoon. The apartments had kitchens with cooker, pans, crockery, cutlery etc. Especially useful if you have time and inclination to self cater. There is also a small supermarket on site with a good variety of products..The found the food average. Some of the fruit available at breakfast was tinned, The hot drinks machines were very slow. Bacon, Sausage, beans and scrambled egg at breakfast was all pre prepared and kept heated although some days you could have fried eggs or pancakes freshly cooked.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main building where you won't be disturbed by late evening entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mypointofviewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We thank you and all the HF Holiday Walking Groups for your visits. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here in Sands Beach Resort. Thank you for your review it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at sands resort from 27th December till 3rd January. We had a 1 bedroom beach front apartment and it was excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. The maids cleaned our room and changed towels everyday. We were on the upper floor so we had the sun from 10am till at least 5pm everyday. We walked into town everynight which took about 10 minutes and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. The sunset bar across the road to sands beach is well worth a visit. It had all the football/darts and the drinks and foods were excellent.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellyjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Sands Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a great place for all ages. Being set over 6 "villages" ensures that no single place is crowded. This resort is well located, well run by friendly staff and offers a variety of accommodations.
Our stay was 10 days during which we enjoyed the resort as well as the rest of the island. Slower pace than Tenerife but it has everything (and more) that you would need.
Highly recomended.
Many thanks to Sands Beach.
Bruce - South Africa.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Tia Mia would be quieter during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Bruce,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to visit us here in Sands Beach Resort. We are delighted you had an enjoyable time with us here and we look forward to welcoming you to our resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in Sands beach resort in Costa Teguise from 19th to 29th November. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and a lovely resort. We had a standard apartment with a big patio, good size kitchen and a bedroom, bathroom and separate vanity area. Each block of apartments had there own pool and it was very well set out. The grounds were kept spotless. We had b/b so the breakfast was fantastic. Loads of choice and the staff were so friendly. The complex we huge and it backed on to the beach. There was a gym, shop, hairdresser, tennis, swimming pool and great nightly entertainment. We were only a 5 min walk to the bars and restaurant and to the bus which took you in to Arrecife and Puerto Del Carmen. A special thanks to Rosemary the Customer Service rep who was on hand every day to give advice and any assistance. She gave us great advice as to where to eat and where to go.
If you want your apartment cleaned regularly then make sure you put your sign on the door to say that it is to be cleaned. We only realised that half through our holiday, hence our apartment was not kept very clean until we put sign on door. Only a minor issue! Would be back again. Great resort for childern,

Room Tip: I would go for a room with a view of the pool. If you have children then go for an apartment in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We are now looking into making sure that our guests are aware that they must check the “Clean our room/Do not disturb” sign on the window to have a clean or not be disturbed . This is information we will now include in our new information booklet currently in production. Thank you again for your kind comments and very useful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed in this resort as part of a Walking Holiday package. I hated it! So artificial. I thought I had come to a Butlins holiday camp. Row on row of identical apartments. It was tacky. Limited hot water-sometimes none at all. No toiletries in the bathroom. Apartment was cold - no radiators even in December/January. Sheets were stained and had holes and tears in them. The room was dusty and superficially 'cleaned' each day. Towels disappeared each day until day 7 when I had one left! It was a noisy, brash environment. There was nowhere for adults to go for a pre or after dinner drink in peace and quiet. Apparently - December/January is out of season. Would I go here again or recommend it to friends:- NO! NO! No!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here - make sure you overlook The Lagoon. But..... it will cost you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your time at Sands Beach. We are disappointed that you did not speak to us while you were here. We would have addressed the issues that concern us both and that could have been sorted out at the time. It gives us valuable feedback at the time and allows us an opportunity to put matters right which is important to us. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly to discuss the issues.
We are sorry you were not aware that heaters were available from reception. We do not have central heating in Lanzarote and so we have no radiators in any rooms.
We are sorry you felt the rooms were not cleaned to your standard but they are cleaned everyday and we take great pride in the quality of our cleaning programme.
We are sorry you did not like the layout of the hotel. There are 6 plazas each with its own pool and the apartments are built around each pool. By law in Lanzarote, we have to paint all our buildings white. It is a law that has allowed the island to maintain its unique beauty and character set against the black backdrop of our volcanic landscape. This is a law we respect and are happy to adhere to.
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your time here and would ask that you contact us directly to discuss the more serious complaints.
We thank you for taking the time to write the review and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Property: Sands Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The Resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, tv-sat, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing