We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,644)
Filter reviews
4,644 results
Traveler rating
3,026
1,185
315
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,026
1,185
315
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub sports bar champs bar infinity pool deluxe room champs sports breeze bar coffee machine guest experience manager full length mirror half board lovely hotel sea view breakfast and dinner welcome drink hanging space bottle of cava
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 4,644 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Barcelo Teiguise Beach hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Initial problem with room was delt with quickly and efficiently
Variiety and standard of food was extremely good.
The location of hotel in Costa Teiguise is perfect for beaches, shops, bars, cafes and walking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 2waysrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Myself and my partner stayed at Barcelo Teguise Beach Hotel on the 29th of October to the 3rd of November for my 20th birthday.
Greeted with bubbly on arrival and helped with our baggage to our room. The room was incredible. we had a sea view and hot tub in the room! The rooms were a great size and the hotel have used the space in the room well. Plenty of room to hang clothes and store suitcases. We asked for an iron on the first night and 5 minutes later we were presented with one and kept it for the whole time we were there. The bed was HUGE and so comfortable along with the pillows. TV had multiple English channels to watch before bed.
As it was my birthday on Halloween, the hotel surprised me with a complimentary bottle of pink cava and a card. Great touch. They also helped my partner surprise me with gifts also. we used the spa while we were there and had a massage. Great value for the price and the ladies who did the massage were lovely. ALL towels are provided so you really dont need t o take your own like i did, all they did was weigh down my luggage. All toiletries were 'The White Company' brand really nice.
I couldn't of been happier to be at Barcelo Teguise on my birthday it was AMAZING. There is live music every night and during our stay, all the bands were great. Food at the hotel was lovely. We were on a B&B board and the breakfast was great, SO much to choose from so you'll never ho hungry.
Overall a really beautiful stay and i would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a hot tub. You wont regret it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhillHowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Not to be missed! Lovely rooms with either hot tubs in the room or on the balcony, free champagne wherever you look, including breakfast Wi-Fi is flawless even managed to plug an hdmi lead into the TV to watch Netflix in the tub, they bought an ice bucket and a bottle up when we got there, and again on my girlfriends birthday, excellent service, excellent hotel would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank adammartin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

First impressions were very good. We were greeted with a fizzy drink and all the reception staff were polite and friendly. We were shown to our room complete with outside hot tub and mini bar. Unfortunately the toilet seat was loose and I reported this to recepetion. It was never repaired and was still loose when we left. Due to the long journey and the heat we helped ourselves to some drinks from the mini bar. The empty bottles were never removed for the whole week nor was the mini bar replenished. Throughout the whole week were only given 8 milk mini cartons. In other words housekeeping was RUBBISH. On a positive note we could not praise the hotel for it's food. First class throughout. If you are an early riser you may get a sunbed by the pool. If your not like ourselves I would suggest you go an lay on the nearby beaches. The night time entertainment was very good in the Champs bar. Unfortunately our holiday was spoilt by housekeeping/maintenance and not being able to get a sunbed.

Room Tip: 'A' block is rather noisey due to maintenance dept on the ground floor and noise from the hotel next door
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tricks52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Teguise Beach. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room.

We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This is a good hotel located near the nice beaches of Costa Teguise. Its very quiet and relaxing, modern and stylish. The customers were a mix of nationalities and age. There were quite a lot of people using the gym and going cycling, running etc. The pool area is library quiet, and there is no noise at night so you'll sleep like a log on the massive comfy beds! The only problem we encountered was getting hot food back to our tables in the buffet restaurant - the food is in three rooms and lots of different areas so by the time you get back to your table the food is luke warm - my advice is walk round and decide what you want, load up all your cold bits on one plate and take it back to your table, then go and get a hot plate from the plate heaters (not the cold ones under the counters) then quickly get all your hot stuff and run back to your table! The staff all seemed very friendly and the hotel is very clean. We used the hot tub a few times, which was in our bedroom not the balcony, but it didn't really add to our experience, I would advise not to let the hot tub affect your decision to stay here either way. We liked the "sports bar" where we had some cocktails and played pool. I would recommend this hotel to a friend who wants to recharge their batteries in a quiet hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Woz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear gues;

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Teguise Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction and the truly fantastic time you have spend here with us. We are grateful for your highlight on how great our facilities are, and you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates.

We thank you again for your comments and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the Barceló Teguise Beach and offer again an excellent service and experience.

Kind regards,


Laura Fernández
Guest Experience Manager - Barceló Teguise Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews