We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,521)
Filter reviews
4,521 results
Traveler rating
2,939
1,162
307
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,939
1,162
307
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsports barchamps barinfinity pooldeluxe roomchamps sportsbreeze barcoffee machineguest experience managerfull length mirrorhalf boardlovely hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnerwelcome drinkhanging spacebottle of cava
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 4,521 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Not to be missed! Lovely rooms with either hot tubs in the room or on the balcony, free champagne wherever you look, including breakfast Wi-Fi is flawless even managed to plug an hdmi lead into the TV to watch Netflix in the tub, they bought an ice bucket and a bottle up when we got there, and again on my girlfriends birthday, excellent service, excellent hotel would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank adammartin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

First impressions were very good. We were greeted with a fizzy drink and all the reception staff were polite and friendly. We were shown to our room complete with outside hot tub and mini bar. Unfortunately the toilet seat was loose and I reported this to recepetion. It was never repaired and was still loose when we left. Due to the long journey and the heat we helped ourselves to some drinks from the mini bar. The empty bottles were never removed for the whole week nor was the mini bar replenished. Throughout the whole week were only given 8 milk mini cartons. In other words housekeeping was RUBBISH. On a positive note we could not praise the hotel for it's food. First class throughout. If you are an early riser you may get a sunbed by the pool. If your not like ourselves I would suggest you go an lay on the nearby beaches. The night time entertainment was very good in the Champs bar. Unfortunately our holiday was spoilt by housekeeping/maintenance and not being able to get a sunbed.

Room Tip: 'A' block is rather noisey due to maintenance dept on the ground floor and noise from the hotel next door
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tricks52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Teguise Beach. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room.

We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This is a good hotel located near the nice beaches of Costa Teguise. Its very quiet and relaxing, modern and stylish. The customers were a mix of nationalities and age. There were quite a lot of people using the gym and going cycling, running etc. The pool area is library quiet, and there is no noise at night so you'll sleep like a log on the massive comfy beds! The only problem we encountered was getting hot food back to our tables in the buffet restaurant - the food is in three rooms and lots of different areas so by the time you get back to your table the food is luke warm - my advice is walk round and decide what you want, load up all your cold bits on one plate and take it back to your table, then go and get a hot plate from the plate heaters (not the cold ones under the counters) then quickly get all your hot stuff and run back to your table! The staff all seemed very friendly and the hotel is very clean. We used the hot tub a few times, which was in our bedroom not the balcony, but it didn't really add to our experience, I would advise not to let the hot tub affect your decision to stay here either way. We liked the "sports bar" where we had some cocktails and played pool. I would recommend this hotel to a friend who wants to recharge their batteries in a quiet hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Woz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear gues;

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Teguise Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction and the truly fantastic time you have spend here with us. We are grateful for your highlight on how great our facilities are, and you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates.

We thank you again for your comments and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the Barceló Teguise Beach and offer again an excellent service and experience.

Kind regards,


Laura Fernández
Guest Experience Manager - Barceló Teguise Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Very relaxing time in Barcelo. Location is great walking distance to beach, bars, restaurants. Buses nearby to travel to nearby towns/markets
Staff were excellent - friendly, professional and efficient.
The two pools are beautiful (if a tiny bit cold) Nice view from infinity pool over the beach.harbour area
We slept so well - beds were incredibly comfortable
Loved having a soak on the balcony at the end of the evening.
Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank GrainneIreland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Grain;

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Lanzarote and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.


We are glad to read that the hotel was up to your expectations and you enjoyed the hotel facilities especially the pools, and the staff, who definitely are an asset to our hotel. We also appreciate your comment about the location of the hotel, close to the beach, bars and shops.

We thank you again for your comments and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the Barceló Teguise Beach and offer again an excellent service and experience.

Warm greetings,

Laura Fernández
Guest Experience Manager - Barceló Teguise Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

On being dropped at reception we were welcomed with a choice of cava or orange juice, the receptionist was very polite and friendly, reception was very clean and spacious. We were then taken to our third floor room by a gentleman who explained on our way where everything was, he said you are our boss and we want you to have the best holiday so please ask anyone who works here questions, that’s what we’re here for.

Our room was very specious with a large bed and sofa, a small balcony to the front and a side balcony with whirlpool bath and 2 deckchairs, plenty of room for sun bathing. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and cleaned every day (although times varied from 11am to 5pm). Safety deposit box was 3 Euros per day and you get your key from reception before you can type in your code, (we weren’t told this when we checked).

The hotel is only 3 stories high and well maintained, there are 2 pools, one large one (long and narrow) with sun beds packed in around it and one ‘infinity pool’ which is very small but has loungers on the decking with more space to move (although when we went it was very windy by this pool). People as always were out extra early to get their towels on the loungers so we were thankful there was enough room on our balcony to sit in the sun. Pool towels are provided in your room and can be changed with the lifeguard at the pool.

The gym is small but adequate with treadmills, cross trainers, bikes, 3 weight machines and free weights, this was never full so you could always use the equipment. There were also classes in the mornings such as yoga, Pilates and stretch classes, towels inside the gym too so no need to take one with you.

The restaurant was very well laid out with most of the food as you walk in, to the left there was a large open seating area and to the right they had partition walls which made it feel much smaller. The seats in this part were different colours depending on which section you were in so you could easily remember where you were sitting due to the colour of your seat, which my husband appreciated.
There was plenty of variety and the food was usually hot and tasty, with an Asian food section, a sushi bar, vegetarian meals, salad bar, show cooking, bread section, plenty of cheeses etc. even the most fussy person can find something to eat (I know as I am fussy). The staff are always polite and helpful and work very hard at keeping food stocked up and tables cleared.

There is also a smaller eatery called Breeze by the infinity pool (opposite the main restaurant) where you can buy more snack type meals and a drink and a sports bar downstairs with large screens for those who like to watch sport while having a drink and something to eat.

There is entertainment at the hotel but I can’t comment on it as we don’t go to the entertainment.

The location of the hotel is excellent, if you walk out of the front of the hotel turn left and left again and you are by lots of shops and bars. Go out of the back of the hotel and you are on the sea front with some bars serving food and a few shops. Bike hire and car hire right next to the hotel along with places to book trips. You are required to leave card details with reception to cover any incidentals, we weren’t told of this by Thomas Cook (not the hotels fault).

Room Tip: 3rd floor pool view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Dianne,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction and the truly fantastic time you have spend here with us. We are grateful for your highlight on how great our facilities are.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.


We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,


Laura Fernández
Guest Experience Manager - Barceló Teguise Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews