We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,967)
Filter reviews
7,967 results
Traveler rating
2,981
2,839
1,353
473
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,981
2,839
1,353
473
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior family room adult only pool self service free bus wellness centre entertainment team salad air con family holiday kids club pool bar great holiday hot dogs large hotel mini golf self serve evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 7,967 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Occidental Lanzarote Mar for a week in June 2019 and it didn't disappoint. A genuine 4* hotel with fantastic facilities, food and staff. The complex was spotlessly clean and the staff could not do enough for you. They went above and beyond! The all inclusive buffet was amazing and very varied. We have already booked to go again next year! Well worth a stay :-)

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emily,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

At Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was as expected, and of high quality.

My room was spacious and the beds were comfortable.

There is a balcony, but it isn't a terribly scenic location, however I didn't really expect it to be.

I liked the all-inclusive food and drinks, as it saved me money when going out clubbing, and I disliked the two pool tables in the arcade room which had incomplete sets of balls (I lost two euros to those :(
)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Odyssey60729082462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and for sharing your comments on your experience among us.

We regret the comment about the billiard. We take note for check and offer a better service in the future.

On the contrary thank you for the description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Sincerly

The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time staying in this hotel and I will definitely be going back.. You are made feel welcome from you first enter the door.. Food.. cleanliness.. And staff were all amazing... Beds are really comfy they might need better pillows but that's no big deal

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vacation02643927408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this hotel, read alot of good reviews before booking and happy to report they were all true. Place is definitely good for families. The hotel was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for staff.
The restaurant buffet was really nice with a good variety of food constantly being topped up with freshly cooked food.
We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adsghjkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

At Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Occidental we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 5 with kids aged between
10 and 15yrs old
Great place and plenty for all todo
Always something to eat for everyone even if it is the same food most days
Free bus to the beach and shops bonus
Sun beds go fast around pool but we always find somewhere so not to bad
Hubby's birthday they put cake and champagne in the room free of charge just tell reception date and they sort it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vickim893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

We are very happy that you really like the details for the birthdays in your family. We akways work for offer to our guests the best service.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Kind regards

The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews