We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,849)
Filter reviews
7,849 results
Traveler rating
2,927
2,800
1,337
470
315
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,927
2,800
1,337
470
315
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior family room adult only pool self service free bus wellness centre entertainment team salad air con family holiday kids club snack bar hot dogs great holiday mini golf large hotel evening entertainment all inclusive drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 7,849 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was brilliant and would highly recommend it for any age group, staff where excellent and we had no complaints whatsoever, I traveled with my partner, daughter and mother and we all had a great week, so much so we plan to return next year hopefully.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pioneer55103636717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for making our Occidental Lanzarote Mar your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Lanzarote, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great holiday whatever your reason for travelling. There seemed to be lots of activities, particularly well suited to families with children. Easy distance to the main area if Costa Teguise, you can walk it or a taxi only about €3.50! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Daryl_Beste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daryl,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel for your visit to Lanzarote and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We are very glad to read that the big variety and quantity of activities and services available were of your pleasantness.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a few days in the sunshine alone here.
The hotel itself was great.
Good service throughout, clean rooms, excellent food, and adult only pool was an added bonus!

Location wasn’t great for a solo traveller as there wasn’t much around outside of the hotel.
Also my room (1141) was situated next to a busy road which was very loud.
But overall my stay was good and served the purpose of the trip.
Relaxing next to a pool in the sunshine

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Travel51425968159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We understand that our hotel might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Occidental destination that can make all your dreams come true.

Also we would like to explain that we do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors.

On other hands we are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Occidental.

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

In the end we are really happy to read that you like our only adults pool and that you can had a relaxing time there.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. ç

Kind regards,

The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very approachable, friendly staff throughout the hotel, rooms are immaculate and hygiene is a top priority in the dining area with lots of good practice displayed. A variety of food is on offer to accommodate a range of diets and is allergy friendly. The hotel is a short journey (less than 4 euros) to the centre of Costa teguise with a range of shops, restaurants and bars as well as access to the beach. The only thing I would like to see improved at the hotel is the entertainment, this was fantastic in 2018 and the professional shows still great however in 2019, the hotel entertainment team performances could be better.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherpa49154408693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.

We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enteratiment for information and improvement.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic stay at this hotel rooms large and faultlessfood and drink plentiful you could be greedy with both if you chose to .staff lovely and friendly we had a small fault in bathroom and within 15 mins it was fixed would recomend this hotel to anyone families or couples .nothing was to much trouble for staff

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Roam10953782910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However we are happy to being informed at the moment so we had the time to make a solution.

On other hands is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews