We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,950)
Filter reviews
7,951 results
Traveler rating
2,976
2,834
1,349
472
320
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,976
2,834
1,349
472
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior family room adult only pool self service free bus wellness centre entertainment team salad air con family holiday kids club pool bar great holiday hot dogs large hotel mini golf self serve evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 7,951 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from our 4th visit to this venue. We arrived around midnight after a 4 hr delay from Manchester. Asking the reception about a ground floor room (this was requested to Tui holidays) over 12 months ago.... Thanks again tui!!! due to having knee surgery but they did not request this. Anyway we was put in a room 4th floor but after addressing the situation the next morning was moved to a better room by reception. From reception, to bar staff to restaurant staff you can't beat this place. The hotel is spotless.... the food is very varied and plentiful, with very pleasant staff and we will go back again. Just one minor gripe... the pools are so cold!!! but overall its a gem.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Chris,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Occidental Lanzarote Mar for your holidays this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.

We regret reading that we could not accomodate your requests on arrival, although are very glad to read that as son as notified an alternative room was offered that met your preferences and needs.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Occidental we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I found the Occidental Lanzarote Mar very good. It was not too busy when we were there so I think that might have added to our enjoyment. There were a lot of children even though most school holidays were over and I think had it been school holidays, the "feel" of the holiday would have been different and not as good from my point of view.
The gym is great and really well equiped.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
We thought the food was very good but some of the buffet items were not hot enough.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank susancEC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Susan,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed our installations and gym. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Love this hotel, the food is always fresh, some things are the same each meal time however taste great!
Entertainment staff really good with the children and put on good shows. Waiters very attentive
All inclusive drink pour your own station is perfect.
Comfortable room cleaned daily.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank S4S0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We are also thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board

Moreover we are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

stayed for a week with 3 kids age 6,12 and 14. Lovely hotel clean with attentive staff. Lots of terraces to find quiet spots or busy depending on what you require. Excellent gym and olympic polly. Lots of activities through the day and all free but no obligation to partake.
Fab selection of food lots of fresh fish every night and masses of selection. Helpful staff who even organized a birthday cale for my husband.
Clean good size rooms with easy showers for the kids but a little cramped as the bunk beds sharing a room with us. No locks on the bathroom doors which was a little odd?!?! lovely blalcony with a sea view.
Kids disco was good and all inclusive bar package really covered it all helpful free bus to the beach.
Download of wing app gave good access to the electric scooters a fab way for the kids to get round and have an adventure at the same time.
On the whole highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlookerheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We are really glad that you like the surprise that we made for the birthday because we are working for give to our guests the best sevice for make sure they have a memorable holiday.

We are always looking for different ways of achieving the guests´ full satisfaction and for this reason, we very much appreciate the feedback provided in the sports facilities available.

In the end we appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Went with my son, it was good fit for purpose, great location, staff are excellent with children. 70% of guest are with baby’s so you don’t get those judgey stares when your little one is acting up.

The food is shocking at times, just a bit random no thought in the menu and no flavour.

Self service all inclusive is a bit weird. Main Pool is unusable so much so I saw one person in it over the 7 days. Baby/toddler pool great.

Rooms clean but the whole building is badly dated.

Saying this I would still recommend for an easy family trip with a toddler

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mobile45727250448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services.

We are sorry for the discomfort regarding the pool temperature and despite the heating systems available at the moment in our pools, and we want to thank you for the advice because we passed your comments to our technical service so that they can revise the situation in order to study how this can be improved. However we are happy that you enjoyed the baby/toddler pool.

We also regret that the facilities in the room were not up to your expectations. Explain that we continue working and making improvements in different areas to offer the best service and attention, anyway we are glad to read that you like the cleaness of the room. Our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comment, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews