We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Nearby Hotels
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$156
$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
$101
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mansion Nazaret(Costa Teguise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,180)
Filter reviews
6,180 results
Traveler rating
2,167
2,232
1,097
409
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
2,232
1,097
409
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomadult only poolself servicefree buswellness centresaladair conentertainment teamkids clubpool barfamily holidaymini golfgreat holidayhot dogsevening entertainmentlarge hotelall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,608 - 2,613 of 6,180 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Good bedrooms but the service from the staff is poor probably due to the fact that there are insufficient staff.
Reception again is not great so give yourself time if you need anything from the from the front desk
No problems with loungers
Food is average and a trip to the Mediteranian restaurant is a must

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mark James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very disappointed with this hotel - Barcelo have some gorgeous hotels - this is not one of them. Very isolated location, although there is a courtesy bus operated by the hotel. You cannot walk out the door and wander around shops or bars - bus or taxi needed! The hotel itself is faded and totally in need of a revamp. Think very carefully before booking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We traveled as a party of 6, with an age range of 3 to 61, returning on 25th march 2014. If you would like to go for a relaxing holiday,which we did; this is the place for you!
I emailed the hotel and asked for low level rooms, two years in a row and received these! They also happened to be the same rooms looking on to the kids and main pools.

This is a huge complex with lots of activities if you wish to participate.
There is a free bus service every half hour to and from the main town centre. Or a nice 30-45 min walk.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The kids club is great for the little ones taking kids in from 3 years of age. Younger children can go but parent must stay with them.
No need to book a sun lounger as there is always plenty to go around!!

Bar service is still as great as ever!! No need to queue as it's all self service for all inclusive customers.

Snacks are served at the pool bar if you don't want to go to the restaurant.

We were lucky enough to get apartments which were pool facing rather than a room which is what we had booked for!
Apartments are extremely spacious. They are supposedly cleaned every day ( but were not). The floor was and beds made and the bathroom sink wiped over. The bedding gets changed once per week.


I would say a downside to our visit this time was the restaurant; they did have plenty of choice and show cooking but could not keep up with demand on the last two days of our holiday. After two busses full of hungry Germans turned up. Their plates were stacked high and filling their bags with food! Even fighting over the last of the butter at breakfast time!
The only other complaint was a party of 2 sitting at a table for 6 or 8! I can't understand why they would do this ( maybe it was fall all their empty plates after eating 6 plates full of food!)



  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne0141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Check in – only us (2a + 2c) to check in and it took ages. They need more reception staff, we saw a large coach of people arrived and they were still waiting to check in after we had had lunch.
Room – very dated, a lot of storage and clean and tidy. Cleaned everyday and fresh towels left everyday as well. Had to pay for the safe. There was a fridge so at least you could leave water/drinks in there. Air conditioning – this did not work well but as it was March/early April was not too much of a problem. In Summer it would be a night mare. We were block 6 with a pool view which was good, not too far from anything. Bed moved everytime you turned over and was no where near comfy.
Pool area – Large pool was closed for most of the week we were there, kid’s pool was very cold but kids didn’t mind too much. Slide pool was a bit warmer. Whole area was clean and tidy. Enough sunbeds, but again in Summer I think people would struggle if you didn’t get up early enough.
Kids club – lots for kids to do and there is a small heated pool.
Kids / adult activities – plenty to do throughout the day and they don’t pester you if you say no.
Main restaurant – food was not good. Cold with no flavour. They make fresh fried eggs and omelette and cook fresh meat/fish as well, but again had no flavour or taste.
A la carte – Very nice. We got told when we had to eat here for our one all inc meal, we could not choose. You can book it or turn up for extra meals and pay – I would recommend.
Snack bar – Kids loved it, could help themselves when they wanted.
Bars – they are all self-serve which can make it much quicker to get a drink, except when people don’t wait and just push in.
Evening entertainment – starts with kids disco at 8 then certificates at 9 and usually a game after that. Main show starts at 9.30 ish. Some were good and performed by the entertainment staff, they also had outside acts perform.
Most of staff is very friendly. Entertainment staff work very hard and long hours.
Hotel itself is out of the way, a good 35 minute walk to the town centre but we didn’t mind that. There is a free hotel bus to the beach and town centre. Not much near the hotel, a few shops and mini market but expensive, if you need to buy anything get the free bus to town and visit the other shops.
We won’t return to this hotel, we booked it because we wanted 4* and it wasn’t.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel itself is very nice, all incl package is very good as well, plenty of drinks and good variety of food. Few bad points, no kettle in the room, internet is 25 eur a week and not working in the room, works only outside and in the balcony. If you haven't got all incl drinks will cost you a fortune, main pool is ice cold !!!
Animation team is excellent, plenty of Facilities and amenities. We had a great time, we spend there 11 nights 4 adults and 2 girls (age 4 and 3), would recommend this hotel to everyone price was very good we paid 1500 euro for 11 nights (950 euro hotel 550 euro flights for 3 persons with ryanair). You MUST have all inclusive package to enjoy at his hotel, if not you gone have to pay for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews