We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveler rating
914
1,274
634
184
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
1,274
634
184
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bay salad pool bar block b self service toasties great holiday tennis courts on tap plenty of choice evening entertainment soft drinks veal entertainment room bbc world news sun loungers hot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

I spent the whole week in the Blue Hotel in Costa Teguise. It was very nice time. The hotel is very well located,the rooms are large, the bathrooms are also big. There are also terraces where you can spend nice time. In the restaurant there is a wide range of food and everyone can eat well and healthy. Of course it is only three star hotel but it’s a good value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank PaulTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear PaulTraveller72,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent visit to our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote.

It is always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive! We are very pleased to see that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations.

We are very pleased for your kind remarks regarding the very nice located hotel, the large rooms as well as you great feedback regarding the wide range of food and that in you state everyone can eat well and healthy.

Regarding the budget we are more than happy to read you are rating your holiday as a good value for money. Our prices are comparable to those of other 3 star hotels in the area Costa Teguise/Canary Island, and we believe we offer a good quality-price in location and services.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Receive our kindest regards, and we look forward to welcome you again soon at the Bluebay Lanzarote for another surprising time!

Yours sincerely
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Bluebay for a short break on 12th -> 15th November.

After reading a few negative reviews before arriving I was a little weary - but it was lovely!

The hotel is only approx 15mins from the airport - we had a transfer coach but this took over an hour as we were the last stop - so to get a taxi would be quicker and I can’t see it being too expensive for a 15min journey.

On arrival there was a big que at reception - with only one member of reception staff working so it took quite a while. But the lady was very friendly and got us checked in nice and smoothly.

Our room number was B204 - lovely room, 1 bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and balcony with a pool view.

We had lunch by the pool bar on the first day which was a nice variety - the usual burgers, hot dogs, chips, pancakes, fruit etc.
The breakfast, evening and lunch meals in the restaurant again had a nice variety and the staff where very friendly.

The all inclusive drinks selection was great - so much to choose from - beers, wine, spirits, cocktails!

The swimming pool area was nice - the pool itself was freezing but refreshing! There is a pool table and table tennis table next to the pool. And an entertainment team that try to get people involved playing football, tennis etc.

The nearest shop is only about 3mins round the corner, the beach is only a 10min walk away which is a nice walk and restaurants are also only a short walk away if you fancied a meal out rather than the all inclusive buffet.

- as people have said on other reviews - if you want a safe you need to pay (which you do at most hotels anyway), towels you need to pay (again same as most hotels) but you may as well bring your own beach towel or buy one from the shop around corner for €3.99! The TV is fuzzy so if you need tele you do need to pay for that too - we didn’t bother as it was only 3 nights.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Bluebay Lanzerote and would recommend for a cheap, sunny, all inclusive break away!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Gemma2232,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review of your short break experience in the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote. We are thrilled to read that you are positive about your current stay with us and proud of your personal feedback, that our hotel is much better than you expected after reading some mixed reviews.

We are very proud for the kind remarks about the nice, friendly and smoothly check in as well as you highlighted the lovely rooms.

To continue we are happy you highlighted the nice variety and great selection for food and drinks.

Thrilled we are for the kind remarks about our friendly staff. We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable holiday and that’s our main objective.

We would be more than happy to welcome you at the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for another enjoyable stay.

Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote,

Yours sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The hotel was fine, no major problems. Decent variety of food each day.
Hotel rooms were good. Cleaned regularly. Staff friendly.
The room where the entertainment was, was far too hot, it was uncomfortable at times, as there were no doors to open. Entertainment was ok.
Good place to go with small children,
We did the short south tour. Totally recommend that.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank VickyJ1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear VickyJ1806,

Thank you for your time and comments to share your experience with us at Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote!

It is always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive! We are very pleased to see that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations nearly to the fullest.

We are pleased about your kind remarks about the fine hotel with good rooms. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break!

Thrilled we are you highlighting the Bluebay Lanzarote as a perfect place to go with small children. The hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is indeed a family hotel and we are pleased about your feedback. This shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive!

We are very proud for the kind remarks about our friendly staff. We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note it has been an absolute pleasure to receive your review and we would be more than happy to welcome you soon again at the hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for another ideal week in the sun.

Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote,

Yours sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Not a bad hotel arrived at 1:30 and we weren’t allowed to check in as no rooms got told to go back between 3 and 4 the 2 bedroom apartment seriously need updating we also had an awful smell so they put something in the air con you could here every time next door flushed the toilet not good especially when it was through the night we spoke to a guy at reception Tuesday night was so rude the food was ok but cold also when at the pool bar getting food we asked why it was cold he went if you want hot go to restaurant and walked off THE BEST MEMBER OF STAFF WAS MANOLO HE WAS TOTALLY OUTSTANDING was not 200 meter from the beach it was a brisk 10 minutes at least the spa was not open we were looking forward to it entertainment was ok nothing special but the weather was amazing cleaning was rubbish people saving sun beds was ridiculous even though it said you are not allowed to

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Alan B,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for your visit to Lanzarote and for sending us your experiences and comments.

We are very sorry to hear not every aspect of our services have met your expectations.

Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. We are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process.

With reference to the check-in, please be advised that the official check-in starts at 15.00 hours we are sorry we haven´t met yours expectation. All the general information of the hotel facilities we do mentioned clearly on our official website, and therefore, we kindly ask every guest to know this information upon arrival to avoid any disappointment. The travel agencies are also aware of this information. Remember, as also happened to you, all guests who do arrive before 15.00 hours to the hotel are allowed to join already the services of all-incl. as a courtesy of the hotel.

Regarding your disappointment about the closed SPA center or the distance to the beach (which indeed is not 200m, correct is 500m), again we would like to inform you that we do mention all this information on our website, and therefore, we kindly ask every guest to know this information upon arrival to avoid any disappointment.

Concerning your statement written above our reception staff was rude; we do regret your sensation as the highest score the hotel Bluebay Lanzarote has is for the service/staff. We will look into this case and insist to our staff the importance of friendliness to make our guests feel most special and welcome.

We are happy you about your feedback that the hotel has been okay, you has an amazing weather as well as you highlighted the food. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Please receive our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote and we hope to welcome you here again at the Bluebay Lanzarote, if you give us the chance.

Best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote

Sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Two of my criteria for the hotel during the booking process were wifi, and a spa. Both were a yes on their website but both of which upon arrival I was told were unavailable. Very disappointed.

The beds were made every day apart from Wednesdays, but the sheets not cleaned. So seems pointless to remake a bed for a week with dirty sheets.

There was lots of dust on the floor by the beds.

I contacted the front desk about the cold shower in the evenings, they sent someone round who did nothing so I had a horrible cold shower again.

Breakfast was the best meal of the day, but if you miss that don't worry burgers and hotdogs are available by the pool which was great! Food was nice in general, staff were lovely, food became repetitive and is really just English cuisine though so we ate out quite a lot.
Also would not suggest the packed lunch service they provide as my partner named it the 'horror bag'

Short walk to the beach, and a nice local restaurant and car rental shop on the rout there.

The volcanos are fantastic to walk up, and the views are great,

Although the hotel is modern and the staff are friendly, a few things could be improved. The type of people who go there are parents with young children/ families and old people. Everyone makes an effort to dress up in the evenings for dinner which is nice.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LollipopLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear LollipopLoz,

Thank you for your confidence and choosing our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for your holiday and sending us your experiences and comments.

We are very sorry to hear not every aspect of our services have met your expectations.

Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. However we are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process.

About your disappointment to the mentioned issues with no hot water in some evenings, we feel the need to explain that the hot water is a general main system, so there are no individual boilers. During your stay the hotel did has a very high occupancy and we do understand when nearly all guests use to have a shower/bath at the same time in the evening the heat of the hot water system can drop down, but this does not mean there is no hot water at all.

With reference to the closed SPA center or the mentioned extra charges, we would like to inform you that we do mention all this information on our website, and therefore, we kindly ask every guest to know this information upon arrival to avoid any disappointment. The travel agencies are also aware of this information.

We are happy to hear you highlighted the food and in special the provided breakfast as well as the great choice of food at the pool snack bar.

Very proud we are about your great feedback regarding our lovely and friendly staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Please receive our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote.

Kind regards,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews