We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveler rating
905
1,263
628
182
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
1,263
628
182
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baysaladpool barblock bself servicetoastiesgreat holidaytennis courtson tapplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsoft drinksvealentertainment roombbc world newssun loungershot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked an all inclusive week break at the blue bay in july and it was fab! Rooms were clean and maids were there everyday. Staff made us feel so welcome (especially mahmud - sorry not sure if that is the correct spelling) he would always make time to stop to chat to us every day and recommend nightlife. Food lovely you get what you pay for. The restaurant is even opem for a cheeky hour at night for toasties so we would always grab one before heading out!

The only downside I would say was trying to get a sunbed. Folk would be down putting towels down at half 5/6 am. As far as we were aware you werent allowed to reserve these. It was always the same folk round the pool with beds everyday and there was loads of beds not being used with towels on them. We got a sunbed ONE day oyt of the seven which was a bit disappointing. That same day I had a bed, I went to the toilet only yo come back and my towel had been flung on the floor!!!!

In all it was a good place to stay and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Stacey M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote!
It is always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive! We are very pleased to see that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations.

With reference to the sun loungers we are really sorry to hear your disappointment. During high season the Hotel does have a very high average of customers daily and unfortunately there isn´t either enough space at the pool area to place as much as sunbeds as guests are staying in our Hotel. Be advised customers move the sunbeds to non-permitted places such as walks and accesses to the blocks and this seems to create open spaces at the pool. Please note all arrivals do get the information concerning the Hotel Policy that it´s not allowed to reserve sun loungers at all; not before nor after 9.00 o´clock and we regret not all our customers do follow up these rules. For any inconveniences caused by this issue, please accept our deepest apologies.

We are grateful for the kind remarks about the clean rooms as well as the lovely food.

Very proud we are for your kind remarks regarding our friendly staff and that they made you feel so welcome. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable visit and that’s our main objective.

We will be more than happy to welcome you soon!

Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote,

Yours sincerely
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Bar staff really friendly, check in quick and rooms really spacious. Food served all day in different areas (main restaurant/pool bar) self serve beer and soft drinks in the pool bar. Main bar open until midnight. Very close to bars and good night life but not to loud which is nice if you want a quiet evening. Lots of restaurants and local shops.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki198629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Vicki198629,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent visit to our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote.

It is always a pleasure to read satisfied guests reviews, mostly because this shows us that the path we are heading on is all in all positive! We are very pleased to see that your holiday in our hotel has met your expectations.

We are very pleased for your kind remarks about the quick check in, the really spacious rooms, the good location of the hotel as well the feedback regarding the food, which is served all day in different areas.

Thrilled we are regarding your feedback our friendly bar staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Receive our kindest regards, and we look forward to welcome you again soon at the Bluebay Lanzarote!

Yours sincerely
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We visited again in May 2017 and sadly didn't have the same opinion, previous visits we were welcomed to lovely staff but this visit the reception female boss was just plain rude, she needs to watch the other reception staff to get some tips!! we left something on the bedroom floor and it stayed there all week so cleaning needs looking into, rooms need a facelift and showers leaked everywhere,but beds were comfortable

Room Tip: not ground floor as lots of people complained of bugs
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Sonia L,

Thank you for your confidence and choosing our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote for your holiday and sending us your experiences and comments.

With reference to your statement written above our reception staff was rude; we do regret your sensation as the highest score the hotel Bluebay Lanzarote has is for the service/staff. We will look into this case and insist to our staff the importance of friendliness to make our guests feel most special and welcome.

About your disappointment to the mentioned issues with the room or the cleaning, we kindly advise you, in further occasion, to see a responsible from management or staff side during your stay in the hotel instead of indicating your issue after checking out, in order to help you solve any needed problems at that moment.

We are pleased you highlighted the comfortable beds. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Please receive our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote

Sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

just back from a 10 day 3 guys away holiday.
hotel is clean and i mean spotless
Food is Hot plenty and a good variety if you cant make up a plate full then your too fussy.
day time in pool bar there are Burgers hotdogs and fries for the kids and older kids lol.
Pool well maintained and cleaned every morning before opening.
No issues getting sun loungers.
Staff cant do enough and in my view made the holiday.
shout outs to Abel, Burheam, Yasinn, Oscar and Carlos thanks boys your all stars.
entertainment lets this hotel down not a great selection of acts.
hotel itself is in need of exterior renovation as it is looking a little worn in places.
don't let that put you off I'm just being honest and upfront.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
5  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Frank H,

Thank you for the time you spent to review your experience in our hotel, at Bluebay Lanzarote we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. We are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process.

We are pleased to read your review with reference to the spotless clean Hotel, the plentiful, hot and good variety of food as well as your kind words about the well maintained and clean hotel pool.

We are very proud for the kind remarks regarding our staff made your holiday. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Receive our kindest regards, and we look forward to welcome you again soon at the Bluebay Lanzarote!

Our best regards,

Sincerely,
Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the evening family of 4, our youngest (1) who cannot walk was made to wear a wrist band which I thought was unnecessary and the lady on reception was rude when I asked if she really needed to wear it.
Room was a nice size however not kept very clean, floors not swept and mopped very often and sheets not changed very often just beds made.
Toilet leaked and shower curtain smelt of mould.
Food was ok for a 3 star, good selection however please check meat as I had to send my pork back as it was pink.
The next day after that (unsure whether it was a coincidence) but all 4 of us had terrible sickness and diarrhoea. I called reception to let them know that we were all very very ill and needed help and I was greeted with 'so what do you want me to do about it' very rude and unhelpful. We were all very ill and after my mother complained (calling from home) they sent a doctor to see us and then we had to go to the pharmacy to get hydration drinks for the whole family.
We felt scared and alone and feeling so ill we had no help from the staff or rep.

The pool area was nice, a few broken sun beds but we never had any trouble finding some.

Entertainment was average, kids disco very repetitive but the kids seemed to like it.

Overall, improvements need to be made with some of the female reception staff as they were rude and unhelpful. The waiters and bar staff however were very polite.

I would not return to this hotel however as the reception is the first impression and it was not a very nice one.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Ashlee_brooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Ashlee_brooks01,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent experience in our Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote!

We are very sorry to hear not every aspect of our services have met your expectations.

Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. However we are grateful for your critiques and recommendations and we will look into it, in the specific cases you mentioned. Please note actually the Hotel Bluebay Lanzarote is in the process of improvements; therefore we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused by being in process.

With reference to your statement written above we feel the need to clarify the following. We do regret your sensation our reception staff were very rude. It is true we did not match you full expectations at the moment of check in with reference to the wrist bands. Please note in general the Hotel policy is that every single guest has to collaborate to wear a wrist band, but we will have a look into this specific case of minors if there can be exceptions in future.

We do regret you were physical feeling unwell during your stay with us. Unfortunately we remember you were complaining that the food was not to your liking within the first day. Since then we haven´t seen you anymore in our restaurant, but our housekeeping service found remains of prepared food (Chinese food, etc.) in your room within they realized the daily cleanings.

To continue in your case of feeling ill we do not understand that you did not contact to the hotel manager, reception or your Tour Operator. But we do remember well that suddenly your mother did call to our hotel one morning in a very upset condition and insulted our staff to do something.

The doctor was called by the hotel before you refused to attend to the medical center and not by the call of its mother.

We are pleased you highlighted the nice size of the room as well as the nice pool area.

Grateful we are about your kind remarks regarding our very polite waiters and bar staff. We are more than happy to attend to you and help you with anything that is needed for a truly relaxing and unforgettable break! We will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments and please note your comments are very helpful for us, because your impressions help us to improve our service, as all our staff works very hard every day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay and that’s our main objective.

Please receive our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote.

Alexandra Gerdes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews