We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,100)
Filter reviews
3,100 results
Traveler rating
906
1,265
629
182
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
1,265
629
182
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baysaladpool barblock bself servicetoastiesgreat holidaytennis courtson tapplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsoft drinksvealentertainment roombbc world newssun loungershot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 3,100 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at the Bluebay, staff are very friendly and Hotel is clean we are in D block but don't think it really matters where your room is as all seem circled around the pool, so either pool view or road/tennis court..
Food so far has been good something for everyone, inc veggie or gluten free diets.
Good English breakfast and daily snack are the usual chips, hot dog, salad, burgers ect..
Beds are very comfy and rooms are well equipped kettle, cooker fridge, not sure you need it all when its all inc ? Kettle is good though.
Pool is freezing takes your breath (don't know why all hotels don't heat the pools via solar power these days).
Drinks are ok, spirits (vodka) seem strong you know when you have had a few and beers seems ok (not watered down).
Now for the negatives..
Just a few : no free wifi and its chargeable by devices (never had that before) : pool towels are chargeable €10 + €10 to wash them ?? That two is a new one on me.
The Tv in the room is also chargeable ?
Lastly the entertainment is diabolical..this is one thing this hotel lacks most, day time and especially in the evening, starts with kids disco at 8.30, they use a big screen to show cartoons (not in English) for a good 30-50 min, then a show at 10, that is totally pathetic not funny and not entertaining, the multi cultural chat is so annoying when most if not all speak English anyway.
The jacuzzi is also chargeable, as is the sauna/steam room gym ect..
So basically i would come again for a cheap holiday... the entrainment definably needs Storting at its because so rubbish.
If all these little things improved it would be better.
Last moan is Ants.. had a few in my bed and around the room.
Overall good hotel with but needs improvements and the entrainment sorted out.




Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Hi there just returned home from the bluebay, we have a lovely time. Room was really big with kitchenette and everything you need if you are self-catering. Didn't have a good view, only the tennis courts but we did get the sun on our balcony and it was lovely and peaceful. Beds not the most comfortable but have had a lot worse and there is plenty of room with having a separate bedroom to the lounge area. Food was really nice and plentiful. Staff were very friendly. The only negative thing about this hotel was that you could not keep your room for a late check out because we were told it was full but there was no courtesy room at all, so you had to shower before vacating your room at 12 and then if you have a late flight, you have to change in the toilets if you want to sunbathe for the rest of the day, not very good. A very good 3 star hotel would return only that one negative point.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same, it's just what view you would prefer
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel had a lovely time. The staff work really hard and are extremely friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily apart from Wednesdays and they do an exceptional job. The rooms are of a good size and we were in block b which got the sun most of the day overlooking the pool. The food was ok we never struggled to find something to eat but it could have been a bit hotter at times. If you book this hotel it is good value for money. We would definitely go back again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Just returned after 9 nights ... far too long ! Whilst there was a good choice of food it was always cold and tasteless especially the packet soups... no back ground music in lobby bar very bad entertainment poor sound system .... vile rude clientele in the restaurant rushing and pushing to pile there plates with food no consideration for others ... the all inclusive drinks especially wine is watered down ... you have to pay for wifi and pool towels so take your own the best part of this holiday was the flight home ... I would never revisit this place .

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank tonywilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This is a brilliant hotel. The rooms were large and well equipped, the staff were friendly and helpful in every department. There was entertainment of some kind every day. The food in both the main restaurant and in the pool bar was excellent. There was always several options every day from a hot fully loaded main meal to Salad and various breads. In the evenings the bar staff were great and quite funny and they almost had your drinks ready before you got to the bar. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and destination.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Jerrye1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews