We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE RELAXING BREAK”
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BlueBay Lanzarote
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
hull uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NICE RELAXING BREAK”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Bluebay is a nice hotel and would stay here again. We were close enough to go into costa teguise main square which is lovely and clean with a huge range or bars, shops & restaurants or you can also enjoy other bars and restaurants near by. Nina's restaurant and los amigos are with walking distance of the hotel we tried them both and they were fantastic. The room was clean and ideal with its kitchen facility's. The staff are more than helpfull and very friendly. There was a reasonably good range of food I managed to find something I liked on most meal times but did feel it could have been hotter. The bus to Puerto del carmen is a nice day its €2.80 per adult and is about 45mins journey the bus is caught at the back of the hotel. All in all a nice place, I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    1,106
    518
    140
    88
See reviews for
1,069
943
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here between 2/6/14 - 12/6/14 and would not hesitate to return.
Our check in was quick and efficient, our room was in B block on the second floor which was great because it wasn't to far from the reception and right next to the poolside snack bar.
The room was very clean, the beds were firm but comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. It was cleaned everyday except Wednesday and we always had fresh towels.
My partner enjoys his food so this is a big part of our holiday, thankfully we weren't let down. Breakfast consisted of continental and full English. Its nice to go to a Spanish hotel and have "English" sausages, every day the eggs were cooked different including omelettes, fried etc.
Every other evening the restaurant would have a themed evening, Spanish, Mexican, Italian & Chinese which meant you never got a great variety.
The pool is more than adequate for the amount of people in the hotel and we never struggled for sun loungers.
The location of the hotel is great, its a 10 minute walk into central Costa Teguise or a 2.50 Euro taxi ride. The aqua park is on the road opposite and could be walked if required.
On site is a Spa offering massages, head rubs, body wraps etc all at great prices. I had a hot stone massage and my partner had a stress & muscle relief massage which came to 75 Euros including the use of the hot tub, sauna & steam room. There is also a fully equipped gym for those who have the dedication!
Safes in the rooms are charged an 3.30 Euros per day + 5 Euro deposit.
The bar offers a good range of spirits, wines and cocktails.
I would happily return and would recommend for couples and families (the childrens entertainers seemed to keep them occupied).

Room Tip: If you want to be away from the evening entertainment room as for blocks A, AB or B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Myself and 2 friends stayed in this hotel at the end of May 2014. We stayed in Block B room 310 (3rd/top floor). The view from this room was the sea in the distance and wasteland/footpath to the left. Very basic room, one of the mattresses had to be changed due to the springs sticking through. The 3rd person stayed on the sofa bed but felt more comfortable on the actual sofa than on the sofabed mattress. There were no mattress protectors on any of the mattresses just a sheet.
All of the staff are wonderful at this hotel and are sooooo friendly. Food was very good and was available nearly all day. You can get a late supper in the restaurant up to midnight.
There is nothing to do in this hotel at night and the 'entertainment' is a bit hit and miss. Whilst we were there, there were two bird shows (parrots & owls) and Spanish dancers.
The hotel is not far from the main town and beach (2.50Euro's in a taxi) and is a nice walk if you feel like it.
The hotel do not provide cushions for the hard sunbeds and not even a towel. Take your own towels for your sunbed unless you're happy to pay 10 Eur for a towel and an extra 10Eur deposit (only get your deposit back).
Pool is not heated and was far too cold for us to go in. Lovely Pool area with loads of sunbeds.
You have to pay for wifi.
You have to pay for the Safe in your room at 3.20Eur a day and also pay a deposit for the safe key.
It's certainly worth paying the extra for all inclusive. The drinks are certainly not watered down and are proper 'Spanish measures'!
This hotel is no more than 25 mins from the airport (you can't hear the planes). There is a HUGE market in Teguise on Sundays (20 mins away). There's a coach from the hotel (10Eur return per person) or you can get a taxi (18Eur each way). Definitely worth a trip.
All in all, it's a very nice hotel and it was excellent value for the money we paid for an all-inclusive week in the sunshine.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We had two weeks at bluebay lanzarote in August 2013
Overall we had a lovely holiday.... the hotel staff were lovely and the entertainment team worked non stop.
The food was good and the theme nights better! We ate out quite a bit during our stay even though all inclusive just to make most of our holiday and see the island.
Pool had broken tiles but didn't bring any harm to us.
I would return to this hotel in future and would also recommend it

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linz2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel at the end of May and had a great time. We read a few reviews before we went and wasn't sure what to expect, we were very surprised at how great our stay was especially the food and staff. There was always something different to choose from. The room was very big with a kitchen only problem was the floor in the hotel could do with a decent clean as it got very mucky easily.
The hotel was 15-20 minute from the beach and the town which isn't bad as it is a very nice walk and there is a bus if you don't want to walk. There is a bus to puerto del Carmen for €5.80 for 2 people.

Overall we had a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulineLouisaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here from 29th May - 5th June 2014 with my partner and 9 year old daughter. What can I say..... we had a fantastic holiday. Only spent a few hours away from the resort, just to have a look around. We didn't feel the need to venture out for a meal elsewhere as the Bluebay had so much choice, there was no need. Granted there were some dishes that weren't to our liking but there was always something on offer that appetised all 3 of us! There are some great characters among the staff which just added the cherry on the top for us. The amount of people we met here are returners (which speaks a thousand words to how great the place is!), one guy has been 6 times and others was the second/third time. I saw a couple of comments on tripadvisor from families giving a negative comment on the kids' mini disco song choices, personally we loved the couple of spanish songs and so did all of the kids throughought our stay!! Can't get the song choo choo wah out of my head now though, haha!!

The two things that could be improved:

1 - The pool, although I spent many hours with my daughter in the pool and had great fun! We noticed that many tiles were missing. Both my daughter and her friend got small cuts on their feet.

2 - Better seals on shower doors. Every morning and night after the 3 of us had been in the shower, the bathroom floor becomes a paddling pool.

We will definitely return to this resort, we have only been back a few days and have already looked into booking again for next year!!

Best holiday we have had as a family to date!! What are you waiting for, get booked up!

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony on an evening, avoid A block!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

hotel was busy we on t he second of the hotel good food and good acts at nighttime sunday was m arket we could not go to the market e were sick that day lovely big room lots to see and do went to the aqaruim one day





Julie broxburn

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Property: BlueBay Lanzarote
Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing