We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, great choice - wind burn !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BlueBay Lanzarote
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great choice - wind burn !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Great staff on reception and in the restaurant.
Food - meat and fish, salad bar, fresh fruit, variety (awful desserts)
Restaurant - helpful staff, clean, show cooking
Rooms - fully equipped, only BBC news on TV, clean and tidy (uncomfortable beds)
Drinks - take your own tea bags, plentiful alcohol and free flowing !!!
Wifi - 1€ for 30min, 2€ for 1hour
Beach - 5-10mins casual walk to promenade
Gym - fully equipped and all working (not many weights)
Pool - SUNCREAM be careful of wind burn, sun beds need padding so buying a lilo on arrival, hotel charge for beach towels

Very enjoyable relaxing break x

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cmkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    1,094
    507
    139
    86
See reviews for
1,059
928
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Was very disappointed with the amount of money we payed to stay here as it was supposed to be a 4* hotel but it was more like a 2*!
Resturant was great with excellent bar the staff was very pleasant, but our room was terrible.... Holes in the walls, holes in bed sheets and curtains, lamp hanging off the wall, dirty mould on the walls, hair in our bathroom and on the banister outside our room, also followed by a pink stained pillow case when we arrived. Have taken photos of my disappointment and will be emailing to blue bay, thomas cook and trip adviser as it was not worth £1200!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kimlee160411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Lanzarote, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. We are happy to read you found our restaurant great and our staff very pleasant. However we are very sorry to know you had a bad experience with your room, where an accumulation of some unfortunate factors ruined your stay with us. We would have been please to have given you another room if we had been aware of your problem but we did not know anything about it. We also would like to confirm you that our oficial rate is 3 * and not 4*. We will take into account your comments so as to keep on improving our guest service in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Cristina Lasso
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

stayed for 2 weeks in february, this is a 3 star hotel not a 4 as some say? stayed in block a-b its the best one for everything, complementry bottle of water in room 1st day only,room is clean,beds are firm, shower is ok,full kitchen with kettle,pool bar is self service for soft drinks,beer & food, sun beds are rock hard take or buy a lilo,resturant food was always hot & lots to choose from, the best entertainment was isabel at the main bar, the acts are ok, everything goes quiet at midnight, the staff make this hotel.

Room Tip: A-B all have sun on the balcony,pool views & are close to bar,pool & resturant,but far enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aawhyteplasterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the
Is hotel, the last being in 2008 just after it had been renovated.
Still a decent quality hotel although it's starting to get a bit tired in places.
Same gripes as many other reviewers, beds are atrocious, we slept on the sofa bed which is marginally more comfortable.
Food is fairly repetitive, and only just warm but by no means poor.
Shower flooded the bathroom and into the lounge, had to use rolled up towels to stop water leaking under shower door.
The pool is in desperate need of repair. Not sure when they clean it but it's very slippery under foot when entering and feels slimy, the are many missing and loose tiles, some floating around on the bottom of the pool causing cuts and grazes.

On the plus side the hotel is kept relatively clean, the rooms are clean and if a decent size, the gardens are very well kept and the majority of the staff are very friendly indeed.

Would definitely stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The transfer from the airport was 15 mins, we used sun transfers and booked it separately, we had a private transfer and it cost £32, they were on time and very helpful.
On arrival at the hotel we were checked in fast and paid the deposit for the safe which we got back at check out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We emailed ahead and asked for a high floor over looking the pool, which is what we got, the room was very spacious with a separate bedroom for us and a sofa bed for the kids. The beds were fine, yes 2 singles but we pushed the. Together, that's what you get abroad! We took our own pillows and that was the best thing I packed! They are long and flat and I would of needed 3! The kids put the blankets under theirs and we're fine.

The room was cleaned every day except weds and we had clean towels every day, we also took our own coffee and bought milk at the local supermarket so didn't have to wait for breakfast!

The restaurant food was good, something for all the family every night, the puddings I would say got a bit boring, but always, jelly, ice cream and fish fruit and some cakes. There is a lot of pork on the menu, but there is also fish, chicken and pasta along with chips and veg food and plenty of salads.

I read people moaning about no where to sit outside we sat out at the pool bar every night in the smokers area (yes bad habit I know!) we had to walk to the inside bar to get a drink but it didn't bother us at all. There was music playing and it was nice to relax out there while the kids went into the entertainment!

The entertainment was ok we played cards in there every night and the kids enjoyed the disco and the entertainment but it's not for everyone but you can walk 10 mins up the road for other entertainment!

The pool was freezing but refreshing, it didn't bother the kids one little bit, my on,y concern was the tiles lifting off the bottom, the pool man was there very morning cleaning it and we saw a maintenance man trying to repair the tiles daily, this is why I haven't given it a 5 rating.

The walk to the beach is 10 mins max, closer of you want a rocky/sand beach although there is a free bus everyday 3 times a day and you can ask them to make you a packed lunch if out all day.

All in all the staff were fantastic the rooms very clean and very comfortable the food was what I'd expect from a 3* all inclusive, and yes I read the reviews before I went about plastic cups! that's normal too outside around a pool! Would I go back, yes I would a very enjoyable holiday, even a soap star celeb stayed while we were there so it can't be that bad!

Room Tip: We stayed in A210 we had sun until late afternoon and it was quiet in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EmmaW262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Yes, the beds are uncomfortable, food same every day, take something to put on sun bed, as no covers available, very windy, so kindles come in useful! Staff very good and friendly, children's disco lasts for 45 mins, then they are expected to sit down and not run about as the next entertainment starts.. Weather good, hotel clean, there is a sewage problem, our room did smell on occasions, but ok for a week

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank klp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just back from a great week staying at the blue bay and a glad I didn't let previous bad reviews put me off.Myself, husband and 3kids aged 4,6 and 10 had a great time.the food was lovely everywhere was really clean and the staff were so friendly, great wee kids club which the younger girls loved and their minidisco every night. When we arrived on Easter Sunday it was about 10.30pm and after check in we were able to go to the restaurant and have some late food and drink. Yes the beds are a bit hard but nothing we couldn't cope with. We had a 2 bed apartment in block D with a lovely sunny balcony and the kids club and park were right below us.A very spacious apartment and cleaned every day except Wednesday. The pool was great loads of beds round it and a conscientious life guard on duty, it was cold to get into but I think that was because it was so windy when we were there. There's a beach about 5-10 min walk away or a courtesy bus to take you to the other beach.
All in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend the BlueBay to families looking for a relaxing break and I will be checking out the BlueBay hotels in other areas for future hols.

Room Tip: Block D room 103 was lovely sea view and quiet sunny balcony and overlooking kids club and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Property: BlueBay Lanzarote
Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing