We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, Fantastic staff! :)”
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BlueBay Lanzarote
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed at the BluBlay from 09/03 - 16/03/2014 All inclusive. Very quick check-in and very friendly reception staff. When we arrived at 8.30 we were starving so lady from reception suggested to leave our luggages in the special room and go eat dinner first! Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Food very nice plenty to choose from.
room all modern and updated and when when arrived there was complimentary bottle of water and tea/coffee. kettle and enough equipment should you be self catering.
The weather was fantastic! 7 sunny days! :)
This hotel is 10 minute walk into town. Hotel location is OK you can visit northern (Jameos de Aqua, Cueva de los Verdes) and southern part of the island (Playa Blanca, Puerto Carmen) easily.

I would recommend/ return to this hotel again!!!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malgorzata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

reception good easy quick check in ..room b 208 was first floor..modern.. clean.. sunny. allday balcony.. quiet..good power shower..tv only bbc news.. maid service excellent with clean towels daily (not Wednesday) but of poor quality..the staff at this hotel are one of the best..always working smiling and helpful..the gardens are immaculate..pools large..plenty of sunbeds..outdoor bar good help yourself to drinks beer..coffee.. soft drinks.. etc and buffet food chips burgers hotdogs salad....food is the main issue in this hotel..plenty of it..fresh salads..good breads..but the main courses and show cooking is poor and repetitive..huge pork joints most nights..Mexican and silician evening were super..wines are good red excellent..staff in the restaurant were superb very efficient..bar service quick and friendly..you can order a packed lunch for the beach and there is a bus 3 times a day..overall the bluebay is excellent..clean friendly and well worth a visit..one of the better hotels in costa teguise...

Room Tip: b block gets sun allday..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daytime_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

our last night tonight and we have really enjoyed our stay, room is really nice with everything you need fridge, kettle hair dryer etc, food and drink very good plenty of choice even if your a bit choosey you can have a soup starter, cold meat salad and fruit & ice cream to finish thats the worst choice so no problem with the food department, theres a supermarket 2 mins from hotel to get milk and food for your room i.e chocolate etc if needed, its about 10-15 minute walk to main beach a nice stroll or there a free bus 3 x a day, cant really comment on entertainment as it didnt start till 10pm and we like our early nights but people i spoke to said it was hitty missy just depends what was on, all in all its been a really nice holiday no complaints from us. Note TV is 20 euro for the week a couple of movie channels on there which was fine with us as we just wanted to chill & internet is 20 euro for the week so its not bad at all

Room Tip: our room is on the ground floor and reallly nice havnt heard of anyone complain about room so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely week at the Blue Bay.A spotless clean place. And very helpful and friendly service. The food was first class and plenty of choice. Good entertainment brought in from outside. The Apartment was cleaned every day. And clean towels. A lovely big pool.Would recommend thease apartments to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yamhar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Food really good, staff friendly facilities clean and practicle.
Only downside is the "extras" they want you to pay for i.e. beach towels, Wi-Fi, and as it was cold a heater. Think these are totally unnessasary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

stayed at the bluebay from 3rd march-10th march 14 on an AI basis this is our 5th visit to costa teguise.
email the hotel a week to ask for special request . Arrived to a very friendly welcome by the reception lady and was quickly checked in and all our special request were met.
our room was b304 high floor, sunny balcony and pool view and a plus sea view.
NOW FOR HOTEL
reception very clean and spacious.
dinning room again very clean and staff take you to your table, food excellent great choices and would suit all tastes as my partner is a fussy eater and managed to find something to eat everyday. food was hot and plentiful. and the tables had proper table cloths on instead of paper this has never been an issue for us but it was a very nice touch.

there are 3 bars, piano bar, pool bar and entertainment room bar all serving local spirits and lager (cruz campo which is quite nice indeed)
pool bar has a snack bar with a very spacious area, snacks were burgers,hotdogs,chips,salad cheese and ham daily, plus you don't need to queue for a drink it was self serve for soft drinks and lager, tea, coffee,, staff worked at the bar for cocktails and other drinks.
the other two bars had staff on and we never had to wait long to be served.
entertainment was okay and the animation team worked very hard keeping everyone happy especially the kids.

room all modern and updated and when when arrived there was complimentary bottle of water and tea/coffee. kettle and enough equipment should you be self catering.
beds okay and had a walk in shower in the bathroom overall the room was perfect.
cleaner came 6 out of 7 days we were there, an did a good job. also had a very peaceful nights sleep through out our stay.

there is a flat screen tv in room which you had to pay for a pre paid card at reception to use. there are a few free channels but we could only find bbc world news when looking, we dont come on holiday to watch tv so not an issue.

pool very nice to look at didn't go in as it was freezing lol

all Staff very nice and helpful and always acknowledged you they were always smiling.

would i recommend/ return to this hotel again MOST DEFIANTLY YES this has been the best hotel we have stayed in in costa teguise

KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP BLUEBAY LANZAROTE

Room Tip: a and b blocks and they get the sun all day and are facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

hotel was food was really good always something there you could eat plenty of variety.
was quite clean but tiny bugs all over our room couldn't see them unless looked closely.
hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
area was good a little bit out the way but not far at all to walk was very peaceful great place to go to relax, a lot of bars around but quite empty.
certainly get good value for your money.
room was very nice and comfortable and spacious had great nights sleep.
can't complain really.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $109 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing