We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BlueBay Lanzarote
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$124
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$156
$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveler rating
862
1,215
598
168
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
1,215
598
168
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baysaladpool barblock bpool tilesself servicetoastiestiles missingtennis courtsgreat holidayon tapplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsoft drinksentertainment roomvealbbc world news
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,652 - 1,657 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent holiday at Bluebay in July for myself, wife and teenage daughter.

We were in the apartments overlooking the gardens/tennis courts, nice and peaceful and a serious sun trap in the afternoon. Apartment spacious with bonus of fridge and cooking facilities.

Hotel staff very friendly, obviously enjoying their work. Special mention must go to Carlos who you will find in the bar most nights.

Food in the hotel was fine, no issues finding a few decent choices each sitting.

Always plenty of sun beds around pool, parasols available to probably about mid morning. Pool cold? Fiddlesticks! Fine once you get in.

One of the good things about this hotel is they do the basics right. Eg you get sun beds anytime, no queues at bar, spacious restaurant etc.

Entertainment was mixed, pretty good when professional shows but gave the karaoke a miss.

Few decent bars very close to hotel. Monica's for sport, The Welcome for a relaxed drink. Prices pretty cheap in these bars but also generally in Costa Teguise. Wandered into the centre a few nights, Dolphin Inn good for a change with fun quiz. Plenty of pubs for a quiet or lively beer. Dickens near hotel was also nice pub with top singer on a few nights a week.

Beaches good, best one for kids is Jablillo where you can walk in the shallow sands and see scores of fish.

Got out and about a bit. Market in teguise, huge, book with Last Minute only 4euros. Water Park ok but not ultra modern but close enough to walk to. Went to Rancho Texas with Thomas Cook, was a bit more expensive but dinner was included in price. Would recommend visiting the Cesar Manrique Foundation which is closeby, 8 euros in taxi, where you can visit his home built into the volcano bubbles and learn about Lanzarotes most influential citizen.

In summary lovely hotel, we had no problems, highly recommend.

Room Tip: No bad rooms, all apartments have nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgedoull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked this trip for myself, hubby & our two kids aged 9yrs & 18 mths. We stayed here for two weeks, although the food as with all of the all inclusive holidays does get a bit repetitive was varied and the toasties from 10.30 - 11.30pm went down a treat with my 9 yr old. As a fussy eater I ate well & managed to gain a few pounds.

The hotel is about 20 min walk to the main beach but its a lovely walk and the hotel also run a shuttle bus free of charge which we used a couple times but to be honest we liked the walk better.

The rooms are spotless & were cleaned 6 days a week with clean towels provided. The bar service was great as was the service in the restaurant, in fact I couldn't complain about any member of staff they were all very friendly and always had a smile nothing was a problem.

The pools are cold as they aren't heated but as previous people have said doesn't stop the kids going in but would be bit better if heated but that being our only gripe isn't much to complain about.

We would definitely return to this hotel the entertainment provided was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank holidayfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I picked the Blue Bay because for a holiday for 6 of us it was very well priced and when looking at similar alternatives at the same price it appeared far superior. The good news is it was exactly what we and our four girls were looking for in a family holiday.

As other people have said the place is spotless, its amazing to see how much cleaning they actually do. Its non stop which given the number of people there at the end of July this was needed. The staff are key to the to success of this holiday, the were friendly, polite and just willing to do help you anyway they could in having a great time.

Food
Some of the girls are fussy eaters but we always managed find something they liked, but the bonus was the amount of food they were willing to try and in the process expand what they would eat, this was a huge bonus when it came to meals. But the food is varied and they have theme nights (Chinese night was a huge success with the kids), I find it very strange how people can complain about the food on offer. Im not sure what extra they could lay on for how much the holiday costs there was more than enough of a selection.

Appartment
We had a two bedroom apartment which was very large with two balcony's and a big kitchen, so if somehow you did not like food you could always make your own. But again the selection is huge. The staff here are again excellent the cleaners work hard and come 6 days a week, they also were pleasant and seemed to have the same make your holiday amazing attitude.

Pool

The beach was not to far and we did manage to drag the girls away one day to go down there, the water is crystal clear and full of fish. The beach walk to the commercial centre is quite a trek, but there is a short cut down the street down the back of the hotel.

Children Entertainment
Our four loved the childrens entertainers, they seemed to excel at constantly keep 20+ children happy and smiling, there face painting needs some work but that's being very picky lol. Even our shyest daughter joined in the fun and games, the disco at night does play the same songs again and again but as much as the adults hate it the kids love it.

Overall
A lot of people have said they would and have come back to this hotel and I can understand why, for the price you pay this is a great family holiday that you would struggle to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TryUKHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We moved to this hotel from another one up the road after discovering it wasn't what we thought we'd booked (we booked the BeLive and were put in a hotel called the Costa Teguise Gardens which USED to be called BeLive - it was ok but not really suitable for young children).

So, it was with some trepidation we moved to another hotel. The Blue Bay was everything we hoped for and more. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were extremely friendly and the food was really varied and pretty good. Ok, so we didn't like everything on the menu but, for the price, you couldn't ask for any more. I was really impressed that staff were right there cleaning up any drips or spillages at every opportunity.

Even though it's all inclusive there's a fridge in the apartment

The only thing I would say was that the pool was not heated and so cold so we didn't want to go in it. That didn't put the kids off though!

The beach was a bit of a walk but perfectly do-able with our five and seven-year-olds. Probably about 15 minutes walk at their pace. I think there were shuttle buses but we didn't use them.

The children's entertainers were great and our kids (normally quite shy) really took to them. Listening to the same kid's songs night in, night out, at the kids' show drove us slightly potty but again, the kids enjoyed it which is the main thing.

I've read a few of the bad reviews here and don't recognise the place from those descriptions. I vetted the hotel before deciding to move and everyone I spoke to had nice things to say. Lots of them were either returning or planning to return. I think that says it all.

The fact is that you usually get what you pay for. For the money at the Blue Bay, I think you get more!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited bluebay with our 11 month old baby, 12 year old an myself and my fiancée. It was such a lovely and friendly hotel. They catered fantastic for babies. Food was lovely. Would definetly recommend all inclusive. It was that good where visiting it again in 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank wildy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews