We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BlueBay Lanzarote
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$124
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$156
$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveler rating
862
1,215
598
168
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
1,215
598
168
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue baysaladpool barblock bpool tilesself servicetoastiestiles missingtennis courtsgreat holidayon tapplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsoft drinksentertainment roomvealbbc world news
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,678 - 1,683 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Im truely not one for moaning but this place is not worth what we paid, and its probably a 2 star First the good stuff, weather when the clouds are gone was lovely, the winds are high so you do need a jumper at night. The rooms are clean, but our bathroom leaked so using the the hair dryer in the bathroom was a danger. Not to mention the dryer socket was right by the basin. The lights kept blowing too. The evening entertainment was rubbish. The best thing you can do is pop into town. There are not enough sunbeds to go round and they have a rule, no TOWELS on beds before 9 or they take them away. Not to mention there are not enough brollies either you will see when you get after a few hours sun, you will need them for the burn factor. food ok but same ole same ole no childrens menu they have to eat the adult stuff or burgers and chips. to be fair its pretty crap compared to other places ive been for cheaper. it cost us as a family 2k what a waste. service was ok but one or 2 waiters were always on ya case about tips. theres more to moan about but seriously go somewhere else !!!!

Room Tip: all room pretty much over look the pool, or old buildings covered in graffiti and broken windows but you only see that walking out of your front door.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just arrived home from the Bluebay and I found this hotel lived up to my expectations. Clean spacious but basic rooms. Food good and plentiful. The staff were , without exception , friendly and fun. ( Even Isobela who had a face like a wet weekend LOL ) Some of the night entertainment was disapointing though . Whilst around the pool during the daytime the music changed from a pleasant sound to a rather disgusting gang rap which was chosen by the staff greasebal which , considering this is a family hotel with lots of children plesant , was totally uncalled for and out of place. One of the elder female guests complained to management and this was resolved but I can`t help feel that the gang rap would return as soon as she left.Otherwise a very relaxing holiday was had by myself and my wife.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrimsbyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week and was glad to come home. Food was boring bland and repetitive throughout our stay. By show cooking they mean a guy frying eggs. The pool was very dated and missing tiles everywhere. There's a charge of 3euros per day for the safe and free wi fi doesn't exist decision public areas. The rooms are spacious but with wafer thin walls we could we didn't get much sleep.We did use the spa facilities one day with a 10 Euro charge each!! On the plus side all the staff were great, the rooms were spacious and kept clean daily, and the live shows were good too. very average hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

just arrived back from Bluebay yesterday, lovely hotel great for kids, i will be really honest on here because its only fair!
really big lovely rooms, maid service every day apart from sat, great food we had a different choice every day, staff really helpful, if you go out of the main hotel and turn left you come to a tiny row of shops, you need to left the hotel and turn right and follow the main road for about 10 mins and then you arrive at the main shopping square.
we caught the bus a couple of days into Porta del Carmen, 3.80 euros each way, lovely place
takes about 40 mins to get there.
i must mention the weather - sorry but was very strange! very very windy very cloudy in a morning and very hot in the afternoon, some people loved the wind to cool them down but i'm afraid i found it very annoying it wasnt a light breeze was a full on blowing a gale all the 11 nights were where there!
cloudy till about 12 - 1pm then hot all afternoon till dark then very windy on an evening, you will need a cardie for nightime, as the season goes on maybe the wind might drop,
Lanzarote is a beautiful island really enjoyed my time and blue bay is a lovely Hotel, my children really enjoyed it, the children entertainers are excellent, Oliver and Lucy - so brilliant with the kids.
I loved my time here but not sure if i would re-visit only due to the weather, far too windy for me, and Costa teguise was blowing a gale not a light breeze as people said :-( shame because its a lovely place.

Room Tip: we had block E very good, sun and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jazziejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is graded by most companies as a 3 star. Don't expect fancy fittings or chandeliers in the bedrooms or public spaces, it is described as minimilistic and that is it. The rooms were clean and spacious with good wardrobe space although dressing tables had no drawers for bits and pieces. The walk in shower was clean and efficient. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is good, plentiful and varied, with something for most adults and children each day in the dining room. The pool bar also has snacks and drinks available all day. The bar also had a wide variety of drinks both alcoholic as well as soft drinks, tea and coffee. The only concern would be for parents with small children, is the limited number of parasols around the pool, plenty of sunbeds (no cushions, air bed purchase a good idea). Taking everything into consideration it is a good well run hotel with only a few minus points.

Room Tip: Generally Blocks A & B, balconies face the pool and have the sun nearly all day. Blocks C,D & E face outwards, C Block balconies only get the sun in the evening with the other blocks getting the sun at various times of the day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews