We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing holiday with everything thought of!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We booked this hotel for February under an All-inclusive basis and was firstly impressed with the price. Once we arrived we were greeted by very helpful and friendly staff who always had a smile and were ready to help. The apartments were very generous in size and were kept very clean. The food was very good for the price and offered a great selection for most tastes and the only bad point was the fried breakfast, but luckily they provided plenty of alternatives. The drinks were also good, they provided cocktails beers and spirits all with a smile, though sadly if you were all inclusive you were only trusted with plastic cups. Other than that the hotel provide everything you wanted, you can rent bikes,cars etc., play tennis, pool, or even have a go at archery. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main shopping and bar area which is close enough that you can walk but far enough away that you feel your not in so much of a tourist camp. Altogether we found the hotel fantastic in all aspects and thoroughly recommend it for the price they ask.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mugwuffin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed for 5 days! And loved it! I am only 18 and went with my boyfriend for a getaway! As soon as we got there, we noticed that it werent really a young and lively hotel, only a few other couples who were say about 20ish an the rest older spanish holiday makers. This didnt bother us in the slightest, we werent there for a mad 18-30's holiday! We got the best room in my opinion, the corner of the hotel that gave us a balcony twice the size of any other! We ordered a double room, but two single neds pushed together werent what we wanted, plus they were rock hard! So we took to the sofa couch bed - which was really comfy! The little kitchen was fine for keeping little bits and bobs, and the bathroom was super clean! The food was lovely, typical all inclusive with a bit of spanish input! The drinks on the all inclusive suprised me, with quite a lot of choice compared to other hotels! They had a cocktail for each day which was a nice touch! The staff were lovely too us and considering we were younger, they treated us no different! The entertainment was a mixture of dances, a show with owls & eagles an other things! Every night it was bingo, which to be honest we loved! The beach as about 5 minutes walk, so were little shops that sold all the essantials! We found a lovely restaurant on the front by the beach which was so cheap and lovely - about 3euros for burger and chips! Catch of the day fish was lovely! We went the beach everynight just because the scenery was beautiful!

Overall, couldnt beleive how lucky we got with this hotel! The holiday on a whole was such a laugh, and me and my boyfriend had the most amazing time! The hotel welcomed us and without a doubt i would go back right now!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faithwonderwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a good 3 star hotel reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and polite, we were on an all inclusive board . The food is very good with lots of choice. Plenty of sun beds so no one had to reserve with towels.. but of course some still did mostly Brits did this. There was some entertainment during the day and entertainment most nights in the bar lounge which was Ok.
The sea front was a 15 min stroll which we did every morning and we enjoyed the exercise. The weather was beautiful and we liked the Costa Teguise area very much. A very good value enjoyable holiday .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KitMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We booked a last minute deal from 2nd January to 9th january on an all inclusive basis. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff. Our rooms were set out like a little apartment and were very clean. The food although very good there was not much variation in choice, veal or pork was the main meat on offer with an odd day of either chicken duck or lamb with all the veg and French fries oh and fish. There was a good selection of bread and an excellent salad bar with lots of lovely dressings. As for puddings there is cake., mousse, and rice pudding but the ice cream is the one to go for nice flavour different every day. As for the booze side of things beers could and should be served in bigger glasses but the batman will serve two at a time. If spirits are your thing they are big measures of budget brands and small amount of mixer you could get drunk quite quickly lol. There is a poolside bar cafe that serves drinks and snacks throughout the day. The pool is of a good size but no good for actual swimming just splashing about fun. Entertainment is not the best with local bingo and animal shows being the norm with the odd cabaret act we had a great big vulture flying round the hall. Overall though if you want a budget all inclusive this is for you. But expect to get what you pay for. Would I go back yes I think so. If you do go just go with the mindset that it's cheap and cheerful then you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pistolpars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

beds not changed on the two weeks stay. holes in sheets; fish and fish every day and veil thats it. ants in living room had to treat myself, lock on poolside wc broken; entertainments person was good with limited help and facilities. the Timanfaya need a complete overhaul from top to bottom.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

we arrived at the hotel at around 21.50 , lady behind the check in desk was nice , she told us to go and get some thing to eat as the resteraunt was closing in 10 mins and she would check us in after we had eaten , ther was 6 of us checking in at the same time so that was quite nice of her to do that , the food did'nt seem that bad at the time ? we were checked in , only to find that our bedroom window wich was situated on the stairwell leading to the next floor woud'nt lock , so it was easy access for the light fingered , i reported it at once and to my amazement it was fixed just as quick. The room was large and clean , towels changed regular and rooms serviced every day , staff in the resteraunt were pleasant , cleaners pleasant but the staff in the bar had there favourites who hogged the bar stools and made it difficult for others to get served , we were all inclusive and the lager was awful , the wine was like cats p*** and all served in minute glasses , our 1st breakfast was our last , egg and beans were ok , the rest was crapp , our lunch and dinners were the same from day 1 till day 7 even tho we were there on xmas day , it was veal , fish , and pasta every day , the soups wer mainly pig swill barring 2 days wich were ok , and as for the entertainment ......none existing .....2 nights we sat twiddling our thumbs or playing i game of bingo wich took an hour at a time , i no we were in spain but this hotel does cater for the older end of the spanish market , my advice is iff its all you can afford ....lend some thing off your mate and go else where ....very very poor hotel , but lanzarote is ok , the nightlife outside was quite good !!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallystours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We have to admit straight away that this holiday was sold us as being a four star star establishment so we were very disappointed before we started. Also, on arrival, no help with our luggage after travelling for a long time. Our apartment happened to be about as far as you can get from the reception within the complex and upstairs.
The location was quite acceptable, after getting our bearings, we found that the main shops in Costa Teguise and the beaches were within a pleasant ten minute walk.
The services at the complex were quite limited, especially the evening entertainment which all took place in one smallish bar. If you could not find a seat in the bar, it was quite pleasant to sit in the pool area if it wasn't too draughty, otherwise, we could not find much to do on site. As we were on an all inclusive basis, this is a slight problem as the very essence of all inclusive deal is to remain within the complex..

The food was served in a dining area very reminiscent of a busy works canteen, ( very noisy! ) but we found the food always to be good, plenty of choice and wide selection. Drinks, the usual selections of 'local' wines and spirits and again, we found acceptable
The Timanfya Golf is definitely run on a shoestring but the multi-tasking staff did there level best to accomodate us and everywere was very clean and tidy.

I WOULD recommend this holiday to a friend and think it was a good deal but beware! As explained initially, this venue was sold as a four star establishment and has absolutely no virtues or pretences to be in this category. WE were mis-sold by our holiday provider before we left home!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,681 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
21.2 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing