We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Oasis Timafaya Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Swansea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hotel Oasis Timafaya Golf”
Reviewed January 11, 2010

This hotel is not 4 star it barely rates as 3 star the food was awfull the entertainment was pityfull unless you had loads of children with you. Cockkroaches and ants in the appartment. We were very dissapointed as the price was not cheap and could of stayed at far better hotel for the money Would not go back again and would not recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willyweblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    482
    483
    317
    315
See reviews for
487
827
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed at the Oasis Timanfaya Golf for our first Christmas away with my husbands family and had a fantastic time. Please dont listen to these negative reviews, some people just like to moan. The rooms were clean and the beds although hard were comfy, so we were able to sleep well for the week we were there. This hotel is not a 5 star hotel and we didn't expect it to be. The pool was very cold and only for the very brave but it was nice and cleaned everyday. The food was exellent, a wide well cooked vareity, particularly for my mother in-law who is a very fussy eater and usually has to live on melon while on holiday, but here she enjoyed a vide variety of food. The staff were really friendly, especially Loretta the entertainment lady who works very hard to entertain the children and adults all day long. Yes the building is a bit tired but as I said before its not 5 star, and I've stayed in hotels claiming to be 5 star and they were alot worse! Costa Teguise is a gorgeous place to stay with lovely restaurants shops and beaches and the Oasis Timanfaya Golf is well situated to explore it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahbob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Went to escape the crude English winter. Went all inclusive- DONT GO at all, RuBbIsH PlAcE,Crap Food, LIMITED AMOUNT OF SEATING EVERYWHERE, NOT disabled friendly. We even paid extra for the GALA MEAL, what a shambles, NOT enough seating, a free for all, no real distinction between ALL INCLUSIVE (which we went and paid he earth for) and half board/ self catering. We had a flourescent band on wrist for totally inclusive, what a sham. Should have been 1 star. Queueing for drinks in club lounge, no one asked if you had a wrist band, so free drinks for everyone..... absolutely crap place to stay, food inedible always luke warm or COLD, xmas fare was diabollicle, only ONE cooked vegetable, no crackers or hats or any of the christmas cheer available. Everything seemed to be done on the CHEAP and NASTY. Staff at eception unhelpful, we had been given room D203 - wall lighting falling off wall with wires visable and still alight, shower well the bathroom got the water not anyone stood in the bath it sprayed everywhere except the person stood under it. Moved after complaining to unsympathetic staff, to room B215 not much better, no coffee making in room because no kettle or saucepan to use for water, cockroaches found in cupboards, reported to staff, they said would spray when we went out, but there seemed to be more when we came back in the evening.Not disabled friendly,stairs everywhere, lift to basement dining area. No clean breakfast glasses for orange juice, no glasses at night for drinks just PLASTIC COFFEE CUPS. Entertainment well not alot to say, the only good thing was the panpipes on the Sunday that a fellow tourist-hotel inhabitant-arranged on entertainers day off. The sports area in another basement was nothing more than a walking and skiing, rowing machines by a squash court indoor, no aircon.......smelly or what. The children of fellow holiday makers were PLAYING on the machinery as it was unsupervised all day and night.... Drinks were of the watery kind, ok A/I is local only drinks but this was something that you could pass off as cordial/ribena and that was the brandy stuff. ALL IN ALL A BAD CHOICE for a GOLF RESORT. A BAD CHOICE for ALL INCLUSIVE. A BAD CHOICE FOR ANY WORDS OF PRAISE. NO HOLIDAY REP AVAILABLE. NO MANAGER AVAILABLE. I went with my partner for a relaxing holiday, and spa break. SPA? WHAT SPA? closed for xmas hols...and it is in House BASEMENT. I recommend that the holiday complex (errr) is re-evaluated and not 3keys but MINUS ONE at the kindest..
Only good thing to do is get a car and explore the island, we did and was glad that in the 26 degrees by the hairdryer type wind on the beach up in the North of the island we got a tan to bring back to snow struck blighty........

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbsie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Leicester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Just returned after a week at the Oasis Timanfaya and we really enjoyed it, we had an excellent room (C108) directly overlooking the pool and had sunshine on the balcony all day, room was spacious and clean, maid service was very good.

It cost us £20 per person per day all inclusive, what would you get for that amount in the UK? If you want 5 star luxury this isn't for you but if you want a good cheap basic holiday in the sun it's excellent!

Loreta the entertainer is lovely and works very hard entertaining kids and adults alike, the evening shows are OK but then your not in Las Vegas so just tailor your expectations accordingly!

It's a nice pleasant walk to the beach/town centre and if you want to eat out there are plenty of restaurants especially chinese buffets, eat as much as you like for 5 euro's!

The food was OK and not unlike we have had on many all inclusive hols, just a little less choice.

The only complaint is that some guests need to chill out and enjoy their hols instead of whinging about a few minor issues.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinktwinkletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halesowen, west mids
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

we arrived on xmas eve not expecting a lot as not paid that much. we went half board. we got there and the lady behind the desk explained where the room was and off we went. E101 right next door to the maids room and the steps to the sauna. we went in looked nice enough ants in the sink and bathroom not really a problem. looked in fridge a box of frozen shrimp? wine? and half bottle of juice? strange. never mind maybe just left off others. we went out and had a few drinks i had to put a deposit behind reception as the bar dont deal with cash. so 50 euros went there we got served plastic water cups for same price as a glass. never mind. had a few drinks. went to reception on way to the room and asked about the shrimp, wine and spray for ants. the other stuff was the maids! they left in the room. as i got to the room the maid had already been in didnt knock as my partner was in the bath. i got there and she came in with me and spray the ants and left the tin. ok now started to unpack the clothes. i went to sit and see what channels on the tv i looked down and seen a cock roach on its back still alive i gave it a spray and me and my partner want upto the reception and asked for it to be cleaned up while we was out with went for a walk down to another hotel where another couple was for a couple of hours. we came back opened the door another one running into the bedroom off back to the reception and asked for another room. we got not more rooms! ok fair enough xmas eve and all that. he called the maid and they spoke in spanish and i showed he the cockroach and it had gone where i dont know? she gave us a key for another room strange the man said no more rooms?i aksed about this room clean very clean. bonus i thought. so packed the clothes the first cockroach was still there never been cleaned. so off we go E212 2nd floor harder for the cockroach to reach us. walked in leaking roof ha ha getting funny now. didnt even unpack. we to the other friends hotel to ask for a rooms. no rooms left. we cooled off a bit and was willing to sleep as the man said they got some rooms free tomorrow christmas day? yeah right. we went to the room looking around you never guess what? another cockroach dead in the bedroom. first day still. went to reception and slept in the other friends room for the night. next day spoke to the manager and she said not rooms free. strange the man said you did, we let off some steam to her she was quite nice i said how can you eat here with cockroaches she said the food gets checked every 2 weeks by a agency who is english. she gauranted me and room the next day. we slept in the E212 that night. next day went down new keys to B205. having no food on xmas eve just didnt feel like none just itching creepy dirty place we decided to try xmas day. there was a queue and one woman said she got told it was a gala meal. i didnt mind, waited to be seated as not enough tables. the food was good mainly pork, grilled fish, beef, rice. grilled pork what the chef was doing while you walked round, if you like meat you would be in heaven. beef stew one day and chicken legs other days. Room B205 was a lot better no insects at all but tv didnt work, i never complained about that just never watched tv in the room. the entertainment was the best part of the hotel, the woman deserves a medal she worked hard with the kids and always laughing and trying her best. we spent most the time out of the hotel everyday and most nights. we had 5 euros change off the 50 i gave for drinks at the start. most days the machine would not work to log drinks so we had lots free which was good for us. weather was great as it should be there. never went in pool as the beds was full you think the germans was bad the english in this hotel was 10times as fast in a morning. if we didnt have a bad start i would book again there, but cockroaches is bad and dirty hotel i would not book again on that alone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Please read this and do not book to go to this 'Hotel'. This is a 2* establishment-and that is being kind!. We arrived 24th Dec 09 at 10pm as plane was delayed and we were not allowed any food as the restaurant was shut, no alternative. Were told the town was 20 mins away or £3 in a taxi.What a good start! Went to the bar as last orders for ALL INCLUSIVE is 11pm, but found drinks watered down and very weak.
Breakfast very poor, we became vegetarians as found it just warm and a microwave
was used to heat food up which is wrong, goodness knows about salmonella.
There is no ventilation and it stinks as you walk down the stairs to the evening meal,
especially as fish was on the menu every night, the smell wafted up the staircase
and of the week we were there we ate out 3 nights.
The pool is filthy beyond your imagination. A glass was broken in the pool, and a lady
told the staff at 10am to remove it and it was left, not sectioned off at all and left all day. Cigarette butts, plastic cups etc floating at the top. My hubby had an ear infection from going in the pool, and other kids had the same, which makes you wonder.....
No ashtrays, hardly any sunbeds and outside chairs.
The weather was excellent which made our holiday good - but if it were not
I don't really know if we had gone stir crazy. If you go ALL INCLUSIVE you shouldn't
expect to have to go out to find entertainment, PROPER drinks or anything else
for that matter. You do only take a smaller amount of spendo as the holiday cost you
enough.
We met some friends who went self catering and paid over 600 for both. When they
arrived they had to rent a toaster and kettle, there was no tv, and were also told they
would have to rent that - the only channel you could watch was CNN American News,
then they went to get utensils out ,pots & pans to cook and they had no pans, forks
or knives only spoons, no cups, glasses etc, they had to ring down to reception to
get them, they arrived the next day!
By the way on self catering you can go all inclusive for £25 per person per day but
would you really want to when the food is not edible or hot, and drinks plentiful but weak??
The rooms were filthy, the beds sheets were not changed during our weeks' stay
and the maids have sun & tues off, so towels were changed every 2nd day.
We found a cockroach in the bathroom, and were on the 2nd floor! That always
makes me think they breed on filth so maybe this is true of the whole place.
Yes there is a sauna and jacuzzi which is chargeable £5 per person for each!
My hubby chose this as it's near to the Golfcourse, Well if you have your
own clubs it was £70 a round, if you didn't have your clubs £100! Wow that's alot!
It could be a lovely place given the right management and expenditure
but it really does run on a shoestring and you can see why this is not featured under
any Tour Operator or in any brochure.
There are no standards that they adhere to, and that's a shame.
Thanks for reading this.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterTigers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Only just clean. No ashtrays, no beermats, insufficient glasses, insufficient outside seating. Insufficient sunbeds without mattresses and dirty. No airconditioning, rooms not properly cleaned. Food boring and dining room in the basement with no proper ventilation or any windows. Pool full of insects and due to lack of ashtrays the pool bar area had dogends underfoot. Broken glass found in middle pool, only attempt to clean it was with a fishing net!! I could go on, but you must have the picture by now.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernbelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing