We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$148
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$99
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$83
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveler rating
230
575
559
372
382
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
575
559
372
382
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewswater polofussy eatergreat holidaybar staff arefood was finerifle shootingtable tennisfood was lovelynice walkplenty of choicecleaned dailyon tapplenty of sunbedsaidarosadarts
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This week we came back from a wonderful holiday in Lanzarote Island. We stayed in Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens and we enjoyed it. We got all that we had paid for.
Rooms were clean; they did the cleaning every two days, which was enough for us. Towels were changed as well. Rooms were big enough, with a bedroom, a living room, a bathroom, a kitchen area and a sunny terrace.
The pool area was not so large, but there were enough sunbeds for having a rest and sunbathing in the area.
We went with all inclusive board on holiday. The food at restaurant was good, suitable for what we had paid for a three stars hotel. There were a good variety in the buffet, soups, meat, fish, salads, pasta, vegetables, and desserts. Some days a week they did thematic dinners as Chinese food, Indian food or typical food from the Canary Islands.
Entertainment was the poorest thing that we found, but there was a different show every day. During the day they did activities as sports, billiards, dancing classes.... At nights they did quiz, live music shows, karaoke, eagles and reptiles shows and some professional shows during the week.
We had a good time in Lanzarote, which is a beautiful island. We recommend everyone to stay in this hotel if what they want is something good without luxury. You will get what you have paid for. Staff was really helpful and kind. We would repeat this holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here in November 2013 for a week. Upon arrival the receptionist was very frosty and extremely rude. The room itself was on the top floor of block E (311) it had great balconies. The following charges are applied for extras. Kettle is 8 euro a week. Iron is 8 euro a week...plus a ten euro deposit...which you get back. The sunbeds don't come with mattresses which you have to hire per day which is 1.50 euro per day. The food in the restaurant was sub standard. The chicken was raw inside and still red. Breakfast was by far the best meal of the day...the rest of the meal times were a mix match of different dishes which couldn't make a meal out of. The pool area isn't big enough to accommodate all of the guests...even in low season. The resort centre is about a 20 minute walk away (out the hotel, turn left go to the round about turn left again, then turn right and follow the road down) the apartments itself are very dated looks like something from hi de hi. If yours going self catering for more than 3 people there won't be enough cutlery or plates for you. Generally the staff are ok...but speak very little English which is surprising considering there's a lot of Brits here. The pool is freezing cold...and is not disabled friendly at all. The restaurant itself is down in the basement, with no natural light or air conditioning...which reminds me you have to pay for that in the room aswell. Your all inclusive drinks are served in a tiny plastic cup and your allowed a maximum of two at a time...even hot coffee is served in a plastic cup! If you can get this place for under £250 a week all inclusive then go for it! Anymore and it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear customers,

We are grateful to you for having expressed your feedback, as we accept both good and bad comments.

Additional services, we inform you, are to paid for (a little charge).

Nonetheless, we are sorry to know that your experience was not the one you expected.

Many thanks and kindest regards.

Customer Relations Manager for Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My room was very spacious and clean although a little tired. The room faced the road and there was traffic from early in the morning till late in the evening, there was also a dog in the house across the road that barked incessantly. There is no lift so I had to drag a heavy suitcase up four flights of stairs. This was a self catering holiday therefore I expected there to be the necessary pots pans and utensils. There were only two pans and no kitchen utensils not even a kettle although I could have hired one! The aparthotel is about 15 - 20 mins walk from the sea front and as a solo traveller I did not feel comfortable walking back up to the accommodation after dark. The nearest shop was about 5 mins walk away too far to be carrying a large container of water.There is a complimentary bus down to the centre of Costa Teguise but if you are not on an all inclusive deal this is to pay for. Daniel the barman was the only member of staff who was cheerful and extremely helpful. I would stay here again but not as a solo traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loppy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in April 2012, the apartments are comfortable and clean and spacious with basic facilities if you wish to eat in.The hotel is within walking distance of the beach. Weather was not great but plenty of activity in the are to keep busy, Breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold buffet food. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Facing the swimming pool
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I went here for a week late sept early oct, it was quite a bit out from the beach and the main 'strip', so every nite it was a taxi home, the appartments were terrible, beds were rubbish, so uncomfortable and smelly, the towes were not changed until we requested them and even then we had to ask twice before we got them, we went b@b but only had breakfast once, that was rubbish too and the orange juice was like fanta! We came in a couple of nites late and their were people in the pool...no security!! Staff were so unfriendly..wont return there!!

Room Tip: In another complex!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews