We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Corby, Norhtants
1 review
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We were really worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews, although we've been to Costa Teguise before, this was our first time at this hotel. We booked self catering as we like to eat out and see more of the sights rather than feeling we had to stay close to the hotel, I've never been a fan of all inclusive, so cant comment on it at the Timanfaya. It is basic, but all we wanted was somewhere to sleep. Our first impressions were very good, we checked in within 10 minutes of arriving and the staff were extremely friendly. The room as I said was basic, but very clean, and we were more than happy with our surroundings. It's about a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach, but this was fine for us as we like to explore! There was a local bus every day to the town, and the staff were happy to order a taxi if we wanted one. I think some of the other reviews were unfair, it's not the Ritz, but you get what you pay for, if you want a 5 star hotel, dont go to the Timanfaya, but if you want a clean friendly place to put our head down at the end of the day, this is the place. The pool area did get very busy, so you need to get there early to get a good spot, but there was a good atmosphere there all day and the pool was clean. I love Lanzarote, but its one of those places you either love or hate, the rocky volcanic surroundings are not everyone's cup of tea. All in all, we were very happy with our time here.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank jooolsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    485
    486
    320
    323
See reviews for
491
834
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Returned on 24 July 08, we were led to believe this was a 4star hotel its definately not, the food was rubbish and the same thing day in day out, although breakfast was ok, most of the staff are nice except the barman which wore glasses, hes a little idiot thinks he owns the place and all the guests should be privilliged to be served by him, he is so rude, the only good thing was the lovely people we met, but they all werent happy too, the nearest beach "Playa Bastian" a five minute walk away is not suitable for bathing etc, its too rocky, the nearest suitable beach is a good 15 minute walk, would go back to Costa Teguise but definately not this hotel.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenJohnKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

mechoopda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

I thought Oasis Timanfaya was just ok... the food was terrible & we had chips & salad most nights as we could not eat the food. There was fruit flies all around the salad bar & around the fruits.
The location was very bad, the nearest beach (which was very small by the way & surrounded by black lava rocks)is 5 minutes walk but as Costa Teguise is so windy that it is impossible to sit on the beach, with the sand hitting you very hard (which was painful) & got in your eyes & ears. Staying by the pool was ok but again it was so windy that it was not pleasant. We to catch the bus to Puerto del Carmen everyday as it was not so windy there.
We did find one cockroach in our shower & the staff came & got rid of it for us.
The staff though were absolutely lovely & helpful at all times. They did their best to provide everything we asked.
I would never go back & it even put me off Lanzarote.

  • Liked — Helpful & attaentive staff
  • Disliked — Location & food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechoopda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemsworth
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2008

all i can say is that the best thing going for this sorryfull hotel is the cleanliness on arrival and the reception staff, they were an inspiration to the place.

the pool was ok and was cleaned every morning but had floating FAG BUTS and DRINKS CUPS by 10.30am. there wasnt enough sun loungers for everyone and if you werent there when he unlocked them u didnt get one!!!!! the all inclusive is a rip off because the food is DISGUSTING!!! and thats being polite. luckily we only suffered half board but still the breakfast and evening meal made you sick on smelling it!

dont bother expecting friendly bar/restaurant staff because they are blatantly ignorant! they wont do a thing to help make your stay pleasurable and they a reversed on any other holiday ive been on because if you go all inclusive they are willing to serve you first BUT if you are PAYING, yes i mean HANDING THEM MONEY OVER....they arent interested in you for some STRANGE reason. take yourself plenty of clean towels cos the maids dont always visit and unless you are in they wont clean your room either!!!HOW RUDE!!! well closing this review with the entertainment.................... WHAT ENTERTAINMENT??????????????

ROUNDING THIS TRIP UP WITH..... WE WILL NEVER RETURN

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jungle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We booked this holiday through 'onthebeachholidays.com' it was sold to us as a 4 star hotel but when we arrived it was actually a 3 star and I would say that was generous, I would rate it at 2. Apparently hotels get official ratings when first built but then 'onthebeachholidays.com' give it their own rating so can they can basically make up whatever they like. We were also told that this hotel was perfect for couples so from this we thought that it would be quiet and relaxing and this wasn't the case. The pool was extremely busy and noisey and not relaxing in the slightest. When we first arrived at the hotel and were allocated our apartment we were quite impressed by the size of the rooms but then we found some cockroaches in the bathroom and under the bed and I think this was down to it not being very clean. The food was ok on the first and second day, but as the week went on it got very repetitive so we ended up going out to eat. The all inclusive drinks were ok if you only liked beer. I would not recommend anything else as all the softs drinks were flat and the spirits completely watered down. Also drinking out of very small plastic cups was very annoying. On a positive note Lanzarote itself was very nice. We did a volcano trip which was great and the bars and restaurants in the square were very good.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — It was not up to the standards that we were expecting
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lucybristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2008

Just returned from the lovely island of lanzarote. We was told that the hotel was a 4* .......no way!!!! i would rate it as a low 3*.
We did not have enough sunbeds, bed linen was not changed for the entire stay and the new towels were always dirty! not enough staff on the complex, there was always a long queue at the bar. The swimming pool was also very disappointing as is was so small compared to the amount of guests. The food was ok but mostly the same every night. this did not ruin our holiday as we love the island and will be returning but not to this hotel!

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — everything! sorry.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

Check in quick and efficient. Self catering facilities were poor but we were half board. Food cold every day wasn't worth getting up for. Room cleaned on occasions, clean towels two days in a week no clean bed linen all week. Fan in the bedroom churned the hot air round and did no good at all. Sunbeds had towels on them as soon as they were unchained. Full of noisy Spanish kids over the first weekend. Would never go back to this hotel

  • Liked — Coming Home
  • Disliked — Cold food
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hullandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,665 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,202 reviews
21.2 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing