We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs more improvement not recomendated for familys or young couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs more improvement not recomendated for familys or young couples”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was delayed from Gatwick on Tuesday the 11th and we arrived at the hotel bout 10pm and was only offered sandwich's which my partner glutton toileted. Which was not impressed, the all inclusive option ant worth the money as u get plastic small glasses but if you pay for your drinks u have more selection and aloud glass. The night time entrainment was the worst I have even be at ,it includes 2 hours of Spanish dancing ,bingo,10min animal show n finishes at 10:30pm and day time activates is shocking as no kids club or activates and for snacks you just get a sandwich's. The food is the same every day and night and dirty table clothes. Also the rooms got cleaned every 2 days and no air condition in the rooms just a fan that blows hot air .I strongly recommend a brand like Thomson or Thomas cook take it over as it needs a lot of work on it . the hotel club is very small and get crowded, the hotel entrainment team only work like 2 hour's a day .I reckon I could do a better job. and every fink is in Spanish. We had to go to costa teguise every night for better entertainment to a pub called light house which is brilliant a good atmosphere and cheap drinks with live music and a lot of Banta. Also sleeping isn't good either u have a thin mattress and a board underneath which isn't comfortable and a double sofa bed which isn't safe at all

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank p0rter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dearest clients,

As always, we appreciate our custmers' reviews (both good and bad), but, as we do not agree to your comments, we also pass on to express our viewpoints.

Firstly, the sandwiches at 10 p.m. are a courtesy of the hotel, as the restaurant is already closed by that time, hence thankfulness would be an appropriate attitude. Secondly, your assertion "the hotel entertainment team only work 2 hours a day" is incorrect.

Best wishes,

Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    485
    486
    320
    323
See reviews for
491
834
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went this year knowing that this is a 4 star hotel (this is the fault of the holiday provider) and when we got there, we found out that is a 3 star hotel.
Let's see the good and the bad parts based on my experience in this hotel:

Good:

1 - Staff (bar)= friendly and helpful
2 - Room = big room with small kitchen available + balcony
3 - Swimming pool = big enough, had sunbeds, also a small swimming pool for kids
4 - Entertainment = every night you get something, no matter if the weather is good or bad
5 - Drinks = available all day from 2 bars

Bad:

1 - Staff (reception) = not friendly, not helpful and don't speak english (when we left, early in the morning, the doors were closed and I think the receptionist, a girl, was having a "good time" with a guy, so I had to insist a bit with opening the doors to get them open so I can get to my shuttle bus... they were disturbed by our presence)
2 - Extras = You have to pay for everything, you receive a list, even hair dryer, internet access (most of the hotels give it for free, only because you are their customer)
3 - Safety = you are advised from the first day (in your welcome package/letter) that all your belongings left in your room might be stolen and is not their fault, so they will advise you to buy a safe key
4 - Food = considering the fact that I booked for 4 stars and got here, the food was eatable ... we had to go out a few times and buy food, because at the hotel the best food we had at lunch/dinner was chips(french fries) and salad, everything else was dissapointing. The breakfast was ok.
5 - Location = about 10 min to walk to the closest beach (but this you should know when you book) so this was not a surprise

I hope his helps in your decision for booking a holiday at this hotel, I will not return because of the food and reception staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ionut R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear customers,

We appreciate the time you have devoted to writing your opinions about this tourist establishment of Costa Teguise, and we wish to point out that internet access is not free in most hotels, as you assert in your review; and furthermore your assertion "all your belongings left in your room might be stolen" is inaccurate and misleading.

We thank you for your review again, and we send you our best regards.

Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

malvern
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked this hotel for a week self catering holiday so was not expecting much and I got it!
The room was reasonably clean, a good size, the maids came in 3 times over the week and the towels were changed once.
I found only one rather large cockroach outside my front door but that was the only one for the whole stay.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to Las Cachuras beach and the shops but to get back I had a taxi at 3 euro
The room was supposed to sleep 4 persons, however, cutlery & crockery would only be enough for 3. No kettle supplied, hire by the day, a LARGE saucepan, reason for use unclear and a frying pan in which I boiled my water for a cup of tea! Couldn't have a fry up as there was no spatula!
No means of washing up, no sink plugs, washing up bowl, dishcloth or teatowel.
TV was free but only if you like the BBC news channel, CNN or German and Spanish channels. No tv remote control.
I enquired about buying an evening meal & was told 15 euro! A Chinese buffet meal for 5 euro in Costa Teguise and the taxi fare both ways was cheaper and, I suspect, far better value as looking at the breakfast on my day of departure it didn't look too impressive! I wouldn't dare try the fried eggs, they looked like rubber imitations!.
The pool patio was cleaned every morning and the pool itself looked clean although I didn't use it!
Beer in the bar 2 euro for a small glass, 90 c in town at Chispas. Didn't understand the entertainment compere at all as it was mostly Spanish & he spoke English so fast through a rubbish sound system I gave up on the quiz after 3 questions!
I spoke to several people where were on an all inclusive stay and none seemed too happy, especially wit their drinks being served in plastic cups which tainted the contents. The impression I got was "never again"!
I will say, however, that the staff were very helpful and pleasant and they did arrange my return airport transfer 8 euro cheaper than taxi, in fact I had a 16 seater coach all to myself!
All in all not a fantastic place and could do better for the price I paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andywalk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guests,

We appreciate your review and your remarks, and we wish to add that you are free to choose a Chinese menu or our restaurant. About the plastic cups, you should be aware that the use of glass at the pool area is strictly forbidden.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a week's all inclusive holiday at The Blue Sea Gardens and we had a fab time. Weather was excellent so was in the pool everyday, staff were all lovely and we had a real laugh with them especially Hamza who works behind the bar. The accomodation was basic but for the time we actually spent in the very spacious apartment it was ideal for the price we paid. We had a 3rd floor balcony overlooking pool.Food was average but always something there for everyone. Beach was a nice 10mins walk. We met some great people and we will go back next year without a doubt. Cheer Up all you miserable people that moan about anything!

Room Tip: When Booking state you want to be overlooking the pool, top floor is also good as you have sea views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank NessMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we arrived expecting a 4 star hotel as booked but found a run down apartment hotel situated a good 20 minute walk from the nearest beach and ten minutes from nearest shops.food was terrible except for breakfast.there was a market stall each day in the lobby selling fake goods and harassed by sales staff.drinks watered down and dispensed in plastic cups.bingo and spanish dancing finishing at 11 each night then nothing to do and too expensive to get taxi into town.pool freezing too cold to swim in.staff unhelpful and uninterested pool was being repaired while we were there with a terrible smell and nowhere for children to play.dont waste your hard earned holiday staying in this terrible hotel worst i have ever been to

Room Tip: hard beds broken sofa bed noisy sliding doors on wardrobes can hear next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nigdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you for having written a review about us, and we would like to comment on several aspects: as you know, and for safety reasons, no glass is allowed by the pool area; furthermore, this establishment is not a 4-star hotel (and it has never been published as a 4-star hotel), as you say you booked.

We apologise for your discomfort, and send you our best regards.

Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just returned from 4 day break here, Ive come home so ill, gastro bug! the food was raw, the bacon not cooked, the egg had a film on, the plastic cups have a toxic smell and taste the contents, when we complained the manager simply stated what do you expect from a 3*, well at least safe food and not food poisoning. they advertise that there is food throughout the day, when you ask the staff shrug and ignor you.
As for the rooms, it was uncleaned the whole 4 days, we have to go and get toilet rolls from recpetion, we where only allowed 1/2 rolls!. the main lights worked intermittantly, the toilet stopped working between midnight and 7am,
the childrens pool was closed off with sunbed on their side, the pool was still full, accident waiting to happen, as kiddies could still get through, and as there was no lifeguard, an accident waiting to happen. Broken seats, moldy bathrooms, towels falling apart, faulty lights,

We stayed at Lanzarote last month at another 3* hotel which was out of this world.
this one was a disgrace and should be closed down!!!!!

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 950MerylR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

just got back from one week holiday at costa teguise gardens...really enjoyed it...for the price we paid it was really good value i think...staff lovely especially hamza the barman.. always smiling ...staff in restaurant brilliant..head waiter (didnt catch his name..guy with hat) was so nice....food was good and room clean and plenty of fresh towels and bedding during week..lots of spanish there but hey we were in spain so what do some people expect...entertainment ok..no complaints at all really...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,665 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,202 reviews
21.2 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing