We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average! Advertised as 4 star but definitely isn't. All drinks are from plastic cups even in the evenings. Beds rock hard, other”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average! Advertised as 4 star but definitely isn't. All drinks are from plastic cups even in the evenings. Beds rock hard, other”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Disappointing, everything average including drinks, food, location, staff. No cocktails, Beds rock hard, rooms cleaned every other day. Evening entertainment poor with bingo every night. Liked walking into the centre of Costa Teguise in the evenings, which is 15 mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    478
    480
    315
    315
See reviews for
484
821
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

arrived at hotel greeted by friendly staff (nura) gave us a change of room without any fuss nothing wrong with first room just a bit to far for me to walk to, food ok every thing was clean and tidy would book hotel again,thanks again to receptionish Nura

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

arrived at costa teguise gardens on the 12th of march for 7 nights on half board.checked in at reception so far so good.was given ground floor apartment and also told that it would be better if we upgraded to all inclusive which we did .that was the start of it.found room and on entry i was lost for words.i thought i had booked a 4 star hotel oh my god i said to my wife what have we done.first thing that hit me was decor or lack of it.the whole apartment was drab.then we noticed there was no hairdryer towels were thread bear sheets had holes in them ,you had to pay extra for everything that would be standard on a normal all inclusive holiday.the food was just about edible luck warm at best.and it obvious that left over food was used the following day to make some sort of rice salad.drinks were served in plastic coffee cups by the most rudist bar man i have ever met.not a manager to be seen for our entire stay.in fact it would be easier to say that there was only 2 members of staff that had manners and tryed to make you feel welcome. overall it was a disaster.,will not return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 919michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

What can I say ? The room was disgusting it needed a good clean and redecoration. The food was terrible as all they accommodated for was the Spanish and as I am English it wasn't good overall if it wasn't for the lovely people we met our holiday would have been a washout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 991Wendy666991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My Husband and I flew out to Lanzarote of the 12th of March. The hotel had mixed reviews, but everyone has their own opinion, don't they ? On arrival their was a "market stall" set up in reception, not the sort of thing that I expect in a four star hotel. The room was large, definately three star accomodation. The swimming pool was not very big, no steps leading into the shallow end, there wasn't a shallow end. The fixed steps took you straight into 1.35m of freezing cold water!!! The worst thing was the "all inclusive drinks package". My Husband ordered a beer, from the inside bar and was given it in a small plastic cup, the same size that you have coffee dispensed from a vending machine, my vodka and tonic was served in the same cups. After asking the barman for a glass, we were told this was not possible as we were all inclusive. After complaining at reception and offering to buy a glass to use, we still had to use the plastic cups. We were disgusted with this and spent most evenings in an English bar, drinking from a glass. The food was luke warm and not very nice. Every day they ran out of something, cups, cereal bowls, knives or forks, they didn't seem able to cope with the amount of people in the restaurant, irrespective of what time of day or night this may be. We ate out a lot !! Rooms are "cleaned" and beds made every other day. There is a sign asking only to put towels in the bath to be changed for clean ones if necessary. I did put our towels in the bath, mine had a hole in it and had make up on it. When we returned to our room, the same towels were hung up, dirty, wet and smelly. I found a maid and eventually managed to get two clean towels. This was a luxury. On the plus side, the sun shone, it was lovely weather except for the odd cloud and it was windy then. A taxi only cost up 3 Euros on an evening back to the hotel, we walked down to the town every day, it takes about 25 minutes. This is the third time we have stayed in Costa Teguise and we will not be staying in this hotel again. The bar staff was very quick, nice and pleasant. The entertainment was poor, bingo at 9.30pm, line dancing for the Spanish most nights, after that we were so bored, we went to bed early !! Top tip, take your own tea bags, theirs are disgusting !!!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool in block C which was good for us but if you want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FussySueBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just back from 5 night break me and my husband took last minute. After reading some reviews we nearly tried to cancel but I think you should judge for yourself.
The hotel is in blocks of apartments so you have use of kitchen even if you are all inc. the room itself I couldn't complain about it was fit for purpose nothing special but clean and basic. Rooms are cleaned on 3rd day but more if you ask, if you want more towels just ask its not a problem you leave dirty ones in bath and they replace them or ask at reception.
Staff were lovely especially bar staff didn't need to keep asking for drinks they were ready as soon as you approached the bar. I think if you make an effort to chat to the staff they will really appreciate it and look after you just by saying hols and gracias. Food was plentiful but not fantastic but their was always something you could eat and bar snacks like toasters and pizza or chips were available in the day.
As for location it is only ten min walk to nearest of the beaches if you know the best route to take just ask for directions, their are 3 or 4 to choose from. Local beers are about 1.50 - 2 euro so don't just stop at first bar.
Most entertainment consists of bingo and some sort of entertainment and then Spanish line dancing which is quite amusing and bar closes about 11-11.30. If its a late night you are after then have a few drinks then head in to town a taxi is about 4 euros and gets you their in minutes.
Best and local bars are dickens and sports bar which are just down the road and a meal in el maestro is highly recommended especially their special sirloin steak and baked potato.
So if your looking for a low cost holiday in the sunshine and want a 3 star holiday at a 2 star price then you should give it a go and don't be out off by some people's negative feedback, if your not happy with something say so while your their and give the hotel to make it right for you instead of waiting until you get back.

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep without anyone above waking you up ask for top floor which is only 3 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Roslynred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

On arrival room seemed clean but on close inspection this wasn't the case. Food average but you would never go hungry, plenty of fresh salad. Entertainment rubbish, line dancing and bingo every night. Pool nice and staff pleasant. If you don't like walking a bit out of the way but free bus three times a day into town. Plastic cups which you would expect around the pool but not in the main bar at night. One barman on at night and no orderly queue with Spanish jumping in. Anyone who has already booked don't worry, make the most of it, there are worse places and we still had a fabulous holiday. You get what you pay for. Would we stay there again, probably not, but for a cheap holiday it was satisfactory.

Room Tip: We had one on the top floor overlooking the pool and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing