We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”

Review of Playa Bastian A47

Beautiful place for a holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful place for a holiday
View from balcony Beautifully furnished apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beautiful place for a holiday
View from balcony
Beautifully furnished apartment
Ideal spot to dine on the balcony!
Comfortable quality furniture
Fabulous 42' plasma TV to watch
Comfortable furnishings in this home from home
Hall towards front door
From balcony into apartment
Double bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Safe for your valuables
Superb panoramic views from balcony
Passing visitors!
Looking down over one of the pools from balcony
A third quiet pool
The large pool that the apartment overlooks
Lots of safe pretty paths in Costa Teguise to walk
Incredible sunset over Costa Teguise
Safe and scenic promenade
Lovely promenade
Promenade at Playa Bastian
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice comfortable apartment in good location, nice views from the balcony.
Could do with a new mattress and bed linen but all in all had a great time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Glad you had a great time - thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely apartment with nice views in good location”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Appartment is in good condition, bedroom could do with blackout curtains, bed comfy though, plenty storage. Bathroom good, with wash machine if you need it. Living room/ kitchen has all you need. Balcony has excellent views and has early sun which you lose in pm which keeps the appartment cool later in the day. Pools are nice, plenty sun loungers, usually quiet although last few days a couple of family's arrived and the kids were allowed to run riot which was annoying, so moved to a quieter pool 2mins away.
Location excellent, loads of bars/ restaurants , live music on your doorstep, or only 10 mins walk to costa teguise square with more choice( bit dearer tho) but good to sit and people watch.beaches nice and safe and very close.
Excellent place to stay

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Lovely to read that you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
27dmb
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for two weeks, very homely apartment. We were grateful for the air conditioning. We had a couple of issues with the washing machine and drains but they were sorted out with impressive speed. Playa Bastian is the best complex in Costa Teguise. Nowhere is too far to walk to and for trips further afield I wouldn't hesitate to recommend local buses, stop opposite the apartment. Only improvements we could suggest were decent bread knife, new beach towels, they're now transparent and the outlet pipe from the air con runs onto the balcony creating a pool of water that can't always be seen and we slipped a couple of times. Took us over a week to work out where the water was coming from. No hesitation recommending though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Glad you had a great experience. Thanks for the feedback. Will take on board. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“6 weeks stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful holiday,fantastic views from the top floor. Everything was fine.we got a new washer installed within a week to replace the broken one it was much appreciated. Only thing that could be improved is a new double glazed window in the bedroom to keep the noise level down from the busy road,also WiFi would make life a lot easier as the signal at the pb seems to be very poor where it wasn't possible to even get a signal on the balcony.I would certainly book this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drb225
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an enjoyable holiday in this apartment”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent holiday and pleased with the location and weather during our stay.
The apartment is spacious and has a good view, across the complex, to the sea.
In easy walking distance of the town and a short walk to the sea and beach.
Particularly appreciated the relatively flat well paved coastal/sea view walk into the town.
Very close to a supermarket, restaurants, taxi rank, bars and local bus stops.
Although we did not travel 1600 miles to watch TV it was useful to have several British channels available.
There was a well equipped kitchen including full cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle and large fridge freezer.
Booking arrangements and response from both Linda & Lorraine were excellent.
Suggested improvements would include.
Change, or remove, the covers on the sofa and arm chairs - these were a little annoying and need to be continually straightened.
The bed mattress and support has seen better days, creaky and not very comfortable.
(But it is fair to say that we do have a very comfortable bed at home).
Disappointed that we could not pick up the Wi-Fi in the apartment or balcony, however this was available in the reception.
None of the above suggestions caused us any problems but would improve the accommodation and we would still recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and view of the sea
Liked least: Occassional road noise and the bed/mattress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thank you for the review. Comments taken on board and will endeavour to improve.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colabroad
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
“Fantastic holdiday, fantastic penthouse apartment.”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hubby and I stayed at this lovely apartment in June 2015. Everything we could have wanted was there.
Superb views, lovely clean rooms, linen....well everything actually. So, all in all the accomodation met our high expectattions and more.
The location of the apartment is A1. As stated, great views and close to everything you could want, beaches, bars, entertainment etc. We had a really super time and will most definately book this accomodation should be go back to Costa teguise again (which is VERY likely).
Great bards and restaurants can be found close by and we made great use of everything the resort had to offer.
Bottom line, will we be going again - most definately.
Was it everything we wanted - most definately.
Was the resort good - yes it certainly was.
Do we feel able to recommend this accomodation, area and resort - Oh yes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location of this very clean apartment
Liked least: A few stairs to climb after a hard day at the pool or beach...ha ha.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
What a lovely review to read and know that you had a wonderful time. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero57
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very well presented property”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As with so many holiday accommodation reviews so much depends upon personal expectation and requirements both of the property and the area of its location. I am by nature fussy and hard to please and was seeking a quiet, well ordered apartment to have a relaxing, restful 10 day break in the warmth and sunshine.

The property description was by no means exaggerated. It was a very well appointed apartment with not only all the basics adequately covered but also many thoughtful and useful extras. A plentiful supply of 'beach' towels in addition to the standard bathroom supply was very useful to a solo traveller only carrying cabin luggage. The hairdryer, sadly of little use to me, was again a useful touch in this regard. There is an excellent safe, clothes drier on the balcony (including pegs so often missing) plus Iron, board, washing machine and a small oscillating fan - even a drawer full of essential tools/tapes etc. (well done here). The furniture in the living room/kitchen and on the balcony was more 'home' quality than 'holiday rental' with plenty of cupboard and drawer space for those staying for longer periods.
The floor is tiled thoughout with smooth easy to brush and clean tiles in excellent condition. The large fridge also had a small but very adequate separate freezer compartment. Access is by a standard numeric coded key box. Doors had secure locks and the front accessible window had built in bars to allow the window to be left open for ventilation without fear of intrusion as did the opening windows of the balcony.
Being on the top floor (2nd) directly facing the sea meant that not only was the view absolutely stunning but the balcony received sun from early morning to very late afternoon, the sun remaining on the vista until even later. It was truly a pleasure to sit on the balcony and just enjoy the sea over the tops of the villas at the lower end of the complex.
There might be a minor issue of noise for some in that the balcony overlooks the main pool and the bedroom faces the moderately busy road. Alas other residents, locals and passing visitors cannot always be relied upon to behave in a socially responsible way and occasionally I was irritated by the noise levels. I was not impressed with the quality of the bed but this may be a very personal reaction and it did not stop me from sleeping well enough. There are quite a few steps up to the property so might not suit less able bodied travellers. The height balcony front was low enough to be a concern for me if I had brought a young grandchild with me.
I found Costa Teguise to be a very 'English' sort of holiday resort and so not to my taste but the Playa Bastian complex is a good 15 minute walk from the main area and thus easy to avoid.
Access to the coastal Promenade and the sea/local beach was easy and safe through the complex but with a superb main pool area you may find it more rewarding to spend more sun time there than on the exposed windy and often rocky beaches where flying sand can be a nuisance.
I cannot deny that there were one or two personal grumbles with the property and the complex but these are likely to be more personal than general and of minor importance overall. I would note that despite the warnings the TV coverage was excellent if you wish to view UK TV (the TV, cd and DVD player were all good quality), however the free wi-fi was indeed patchy but more than adequate for occasional local research and e-mail etc.
Would I return to A47? In similar circumstances yes, but if I really wanted a quiet time I might consider a villa with a private pool away from the urban area and utilise a hire car for accessibility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, balcony, lack of serious problems, pool, close proximity to sea
Liked least: Noise from other residents in the complex and from the road
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thanks so much for the comprehensive review and the time taken to write. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing