We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Expedia.com$173
Hotels.com$173
travelup.com$174
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,448)
Filter reviews
4,448 results
Traveler rating
1,739
1,688
687
206
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,739
1,688
687
206
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving bar sea view superior room animation team pool area bar staff plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel salt water great holiday small beach half board evening entertainment plenty of choice bars and restaurants main bar visited this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 4,448 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a week from 1-8 Feb. Group of 14 ranging in age from 50 to 80! Birthday celebrations catered for by staff jnc drinks served at the table and a cake. All rooms were of a high standard and all have a sea view. Lots of hanging space. Hair dryer. Free fridge but no tea and coffee so glad we took our own.
Revolving bar inside of an evening was a hit with some but not with others. Drinks are very good during the day outside when served by Javier or Juan Manuel but aren’t so good of an evening inside as a couple of the bar tenders seem to go out of their way to be a bit mean and prickly. The animation team who include Ricardo and the lovely Estrella go out of their way to create a good happy atmosphere without being over the top ( applause applause applause). Meeting the management team at the Paella cooking demonstration was a first for me and very much appreciated. Normally these people are nameless and faceless but not at this hotel.
Wonderful holiday and will return soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank jdbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of Trip Advisor.
Hoping to have the opportunity of renewing this in the near future, we send sunny regards from Lanzarote.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Just back from another holiday in this brilliant hotel. It’s a 4* hotel with 5* staff, food and entertainment. We stayed in a double sea view room again which was very comfortable with a gorgeous view over the pools and Atlantic. The hair dryer broke and was replaced /repaired within 10 minutes. The beds are super comfy and bed linen changed often. Brilliant shower in a low bath so no problem for us elderly people. climbing in and out. Wall mounted magnifying mirror was great for shaving or applying makeup. The hotel offers 20% discount on green fees in the local golf club which is 5 minutes by taxi costing €7 each way. The small beach directly across from the hotel is very safe and the heated swimming pool wonderful. It’s not too deep so non swimmers feel safe. Pubs shops pharmacy and taxi rank are directly across the pedestrian crossing. We would compliment the whole staff but particularly Theresa on reception. We had great fun playing crazy golf and archery. Food was excellent with a great variety of main courses. Having stayed in about 8 different hotels in Lanzarote we consider this the best. Looking forward to a return visit in Autumn

Room tip: Stayed in room 250. Air condition could be stronger but was adequate for 23-26 degrees
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank chrishJ5050BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Dear Chris,
We were delighted by the top rating and the lovely feedback of your recent vacation at our hotel. We are so please to hear you had a great time.
Hoping to welcome you again in Grand Teguise Playa!
Yours,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

It's a tough one to evaluate.... on 1st walking into the reception on arrival I was like wow what a beautiful place..

Receptionists very helpful and from the brief moment I was in there everything looked spotless.

Gets into my room and it's spotless... nice size bathrooms gleaming.

The maintenance to this particular room could do with looking at and as you walk down the corridor to the rooms the exterior to them all look the same... so it's an assumption that the insides would be in a similar condition to mine..ie cracked/ broken and loose tiles to the floor.. paint work to the timber looks like it's the original with unsightly swollen timber doors and frames Ect from the dampness from the bathroom... overall acceptable

Plenty of space around the pool area... pools are excellent

I booked half board and on my 1st impressions the food looked ok

Breakfast time being my 1st encounter of the food... eggs cooked away from the main breakfast food stand so once you've managed to get one then head over to add other items to it then sat down the cooked breakfast is cold... hence I've eaten out for breakfast everyday since and loved every single one of them for next to nothing in cost.

Evening meal time was just about the same as breakfast for me... lots to choose from but nothing for me personally to write home about I'm afraid.. so opted to eat out every night and haven't had a bad one yet

Main bar area inside is awesome... the layout/ price of the drinks Ect friendly bar staff all what you need... good entertainment

So all in all I would recommend the hotel but would suggest self catering and eat out instead

May be it come across as being too picky but considering I didn't get this at a last minute cheap deal I kinda would expected it to be on its money

Each person who visits will have their own view but this one is mine

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
5  Thank booib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting our location, facilities and friendly staff.
I agree we have just in front Restaurants and Bars around that are just terrific and very cheap, but is not fair to compare them with our Buffet. Here the differences, and please you have different options of catering there, bed and breakfast, half board and all inclusive, it is up to you to select the one that suits you.

Buffet caters for hundreds of people, as everyone eat more than they want or can, volume of food is bigger, you don’t have to wait for food, you chose your food between a selections of available food, following your personal preferences, the price of the food in the package is a saving factor.

Restaurant caters a la carte, you wait for your food which is cooked just for you at your like. You only could eat once, you ask what you want and it is served to you immediately.

Looking forward to welcome you to our hotel again.
We will continue working on achieving the satisfaction of all our guest's
Best regards,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location.. The staff are very friendly and helpful..
The room I was in could’ve done with a little bit of updating as it had some broken tiles and the shower curtain look like it seen better days but overall it was very clean with a beautiful view .. Not sure why I’ve paid for the Seaview room as all the rooms facing the sea .. One of the swimming pools was heated to 25c however it had lots of chlorine in it so I didn’t find it very pleasurable to swimming in . But the weather was super and I use the other pool .. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because I think the food let it down a bit as sometimes you get a very odd mixture of food and it wasn’t always very hot. Also I am a vegetarian and a lot of the dishes had a bit of meat sprinkled on the top of them so it was quite limited at times

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank debbie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear Debbie,
Thank´s you for your opinion and for highlighting our nice view.

I must point out that not all the rooms at the hotel have sea view. Extra payment guarantee sea view and balcony, as not all rooms face the sea.

When you book DBL STANDARD it is not guarantee the sea view because those rooms are located at ground floor featuring a limited view.

When you book a room that has not written in the description balcony or terrace neither sea view ( Promo, economy, etc) then the booking correspond to one of the rooms with no balcony and not facing the sea.

Although we are not a vegetarian buffet (there is vegetarian section): We have 6 Salads at breakfast (cucumber, tomato, lettuce, corn, beets, and onions)

Lunch and Diner we have a hot buffet section for them. 10 different pickles ( onions, pepper, celery , mushrooms, capers, cherry’s, cheese, chili’s, black and green olives) + 6 simple salads ( cucumber, tomato, 2 kind of lettuce, corn, beets, etc) and 4 compound salads.
Fruit is present with 3 different kind of them breakfast, and 4 of them lunch and dinner.

We also recommend Ito contact our buffet staff, and ask us for specifics plates of their like and we will prepare for them every day a la carte.

We sincerely regret that despite the best disposal of our staff, we could not meet your expectations in some aspect.

Yours sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

First time at this Hotel and we where not dissapointed we are think it of returning in September for our 50th wedding anniversary staff, food,cleaners location is first class thankyou to all at Grand teguise playa x

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sherpa40956077478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate your friendly recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews