We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,932)
Filter reviews
3,932 results
Traveler rating
1,436
1,573
624
190
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,436
1,573
624
190
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving bar sea view animation team superior room pool area bar staff plenty of sunbeds great holiday lovely hotel half board small beach evening entertainment salt water plenty of choice bars and restaurants main bar per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,932 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Best place to stay in at Costa Teguise. Lot of shops and restaurants around. A small and protected beach at the foot of the hotel. The rooms are confortable with a view on the sea. The restaurant serves greasy and poor food for north european tourists. Even spanish and canarian food is bad. Cocktails at the bar are poor. Avoid in high season if you rent a car because the hotel has no parking lot and it is hard to find a place around.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E8645JAericc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Eric,
I will not accept the qualification fo greasy and poor. Buffet is plenty of fruits and vegetables . We have 6 Salads at breakfast (cucumber, tomato, lettuce, corn, beets, and onions, etc) Lunch and Diner we have a hot buffet section for them. 10 different pickles ( onions, pepper, celery , mushrooms, capers, cherry’s, cheese, chili’s, black and green olives) + 6 simple salads ( cucumber, tomato, 2 kind of lettuce, corn, beets, etc) and 4 compound salads. Fruit is present with 3 different kind of them breakfast, and 4 of them lunch and dinner.

The quality of food is good and new products are constantly search to offer our guest´s the best possible selection of food, taking in consideration we cater for 6 nationalities with different preferences. We have the highest feedback from guest. Prawns, pork and veal sirloin, grill steak, grilled salmon, sardines, chicken grilled, chicken roasted, fish in green sauce, grill fish with garlic, cod Spanish style, seafood (octopus, mussels, clams), Pork and veal roasted leg, Roast Turkey…smoke salmon or Serrano ham among others.

Cocktails ar freshly made and we have a great selection of drinks. Our barmans are experienced and their profesionality has been largely recognized with prizes and awards.

We are sorry that although striving to give you the best service, we could not comply with your expectations in some aspects.

Sincerely,
Laura Diaz – Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

First impressions of the hotel are good and as you enter, it has a bit of a wow factor. Location excellent. Couldn't fault fast check-in and given a third floor room. View from room excellent and the room itself clean and quite big but a little dated. TV had quite a few English channels which was a surprise. They also provide shampoo and soap etc and refill when used. A small fridge is also provided but no kettle/tea tray in sea view rooms you need to get superior room for that. You can hire a kettle for around 2 euros a day.

The bar area and entertainment area large and pretty looking. Drinks of a reasonable standard. Entertainment finished at 10.30 could have done with been later but many of the clients were older so it suited them. Entetainment was good some nights usual singers etc. Bar staff friendly and helpful. Didn't like that part of the floor moved around the bar but thats just me.

Resturant clean and staff cleared plates away quickly. Breakfast of a good standard but found lunch and dinner not very exciting a bit same each night, so ate out most nights for some variety.

Pool area. Lots of sun beds well maintained and pools large with umbrellas dotted around. Snack bar didn't look that good but maybe time of year might get better in full season. Pool bar had plenty of seating staff good and not a long time waiting. You help yourself to coffee and water. There was no music around the pool and did feel like waiting for god, as I am use to a bit of entetainment but again maybe too early in season.

Overall a hotel in a great location, sea views fab, food a bit bland, rooms need updating, pool area clean and large, entertainment needs to be longer and something around the pool would be good.

Would stay again if staying in costa tequise.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the enter of the hotel with pool view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Teguise Playa for your recent stay in Costa Teguise and for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community; we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.
I have shared your comments with my management team for its review in order to take the necessary corrective measures.
We are very satisfied to read that you found positive aspects that made of your holiday a general positive.
I am sorry that we didn’t have the chance to meet and me to be able to hear your comments from you personally. You are the most important to us.
Always at your service.
Best regards
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

visited this Hotel 7-11th April for my husbands surprise 60th Birthday -had a lovely time and paid on arrival to be upgraded to superior room already booked ahead.Fantastic views and lovely hotel and staff. However food is very repetative and not a lot of choice. Very disappointed in this aspect as the rest of the hotel was lovely. Superior rooms are nothing special and just painted whited and clean looking with white furniture but very basic still. The View was the best part of the hotel. All inclusive was a bit disapointing due to food being very basic and no choice. Quite a few people at Hotel agreed on conversation and some said they had ate out for a better choice even though were allinclusive. Other than that the staff and cleanliness were lovely Such a shame though as this prevents me from returning as this Hotel had came well recommended.from a good friend so either things have changed regarding food or I am just spoilt from other hgolidays taken as I would class this as 3 star only ( BUT THE VIEW IS A DEFO 5 star plus.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank 321hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear guest,
We felt really sad and deeply touched with the fact that new food was not to your like.
Recently we had made a lot of improvements in our show cooking and enlarge our offer. Prawns, porc and veal sirloin, grill steak , roast largemouth bass, grilled salmon, sardines, chicken grilled, chicken roasted, fish in green sauce, grill fish with garlic, cod Spanish style, seafood (octopus, mussels, clams), Lamb, Pork and veal roasted leg, Roast Turkey… among others. Quality of food is good and new products are constantly search to offer our guest´s the best possible selection of food, taking in consideration we cater for 6 nationalities with different preferences.
We are sorry that although striving to give you the best service , we could not comply with your´s expectations in some aspects.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz – Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

This was our 4th visit to this rather impressive hotel, so we thought we knew what to expect, but we have left with mixed feelings this time. the bar and restaurant staff are absolutely fantastic, and rooms immaculate, a special thanks to Castro, Costa & Antonio on the evening Bar & Noelia on the pool bar & our cleaner who was outstanding
so your now questioning why the mixed feelings ,

I emailed ahead to ask for a room away from the lifts and for a bottle to be put in our room on our wedding anniversary which i said i would pay for in the request even though we were all inc as did not know if it would be a bottle that's used in the All inc package so was willing to pay regardless, our emails were ignored and when we arrived we had been allocated the room right next to the lift shaft 502 so i explained i had emailed requesting not to be placed there and straight away the reception staff were on the defensive saying I had not emailed at all, so i gave her my phone showing the numerous emails and i just got a huff and told i would have to wait for another room, which we waited for and we were given the bottle so i am thankful for that ,

I had also been requesting by email the promotional code for return guests as i wished to come back in November again i was made to feel that my emails were incorrect even though i was requesting this from their own website, so I am sorry to say Miss Diaz but we have booked elsewhere to come to on that occasion.
We also felt the food standards have dropped a little this time not in standard of cooking but in variety available everything seemed to be repeated within a couple of days one night everything had Garlic in it. so we found we ate our several times on this occasion, Also people were being allowed in what were obviously day shorts that they had worn around the pool for evening meal when it clearly states this is not allowed, if your going to allow it then remove the signs or ask people to dress appropriately. as this is one of the features we like to get dressed up for evening meal.

Finally there was no notification to say that work was being carried out in our room during our stay i know work has to be done so accept this ( but a note under the door the day before which would have been nice). the reason i was even more annoyed about this was I have medications that need to be kept chilled and on our visit a new frontage to the balcony was fitted, we were not told that people were going into our room and when we got back the card that was keeping the electric on was taken out and all my meds were now warm so not as effective for me.

so were not happy bunnies this time im afraid, we wont say never again but we will have to look at options before booking
It really is the staff who are fab in all the area's you deal with that make it for you.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Madam,
Thanks for visiting us again. On behalf of Hotel Grand Teguise Playa we want to reiterate that Customer Service is one of our top priorities. We are sorry if your stay at our establishment was not as expected, but we want to reiterate that we regret that your last impression had not been good .

Please accept my apologies for all the misunderstandings. After reading your e-mail we have focused on the Reception service in order to improve this situation and personally I have come in contact the person in charge of the involved department to avoid such a misunderstanding again.

I take the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to continue offering our services and once again to know your personal opinion.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Just come back from lanzarote staying at the grand teguise playa, my second and I would thoroughly recommend - staff (particularly the restaurant and bar staff) are very attentive and helpful. The hotel is in a lovely position and very comfortable.

Room tip: I stayed in room 146 both times - lovely view out to sea and over the swimming pools, dry clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank Explorer30405364069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelteguiseplaya, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting on the Grand Teguise Playa for your holidays.
We are looking forward to your next visit and as always, we will offer you our best service with a heartfelt smile.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews