We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

First time to stay at this hotel. Stayed on all inclusive basis. Food can be a bit tiring after a while, did eat out on a couple of occassions, good steak houses and Indian restaurants.
While this hotel is looking somewhat tired, it has a beach outside of the property and you can walk on the promenade around to other beaches and see the areas with the restaurants and bars. Entertainment at night not great. Animation team not great, did not come round the pool
to invite you to participate in any activities. In general would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juke186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Juke18660
Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I hope that you could enjoy your holiday even though the hotel didn't tick all your boxes.
I´m sorry the Animation team didn’t not get to contact with you, more if we have at hotel an Animation program full of sports activities, salsa lessons, mojito class, paella demonstration and many more and night entertainment which includes professional shows, a pool party with live music at pool on Saturday, etc.
We keep working on buffet variety, we have 15 day menu on-going with 5 different theme nights : Mexican, Canarian, Spanish, Oriental, Italian, and a Barbecue is open every two days for lunch, Vegetarian and Children have special plates every meal.
Thank you for sharing your comments, we will take comment of them for improve our service. All our staff works hard every day for offer our guest a great experience and the most relaxing and comfortable holidays ever.
Laura Díaz González – Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    1,218
    472
    154
    73
See reviews for
780
1,618
102
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

It's okay although a bit like a care home but we only went to sunbathe for a few days is it didn't matter. There are lots of guests that obviously stay for months and they own their sun lounger apparently. There was no option when we booked to state that we wanted a twin rather than a double (we're sisters) and we got a double which was not able to be split, the hotel was fully booked so we had to wait until the next day for a twin room. The reception staff were miserable. The rooms are basic and in need of some renovation. The food was very good for an all inclusive and for the volume of people they have to cater for. If your room is near the atrium it is loud at night but I had ear plugs so it wasn't a problem.This hotel would suit some people but we won't be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Sally J.
My team and I are very thankful that you try to help us to improve. We are sorry that your experience with us has not met your expectations, although we try every day to do everything in order not to let this occur.
I would like to outline that most of our rooms are twins but sometimes, due to our occupancy it is very difficult for us to allocate and fulfill your request, even though they will always be taken in mind and in 90% of the cases it is possible. I am sorry that we didn’t have the chance to meet and me to be able to hear your comments from you personally. This would have been magnificent for both of us. Be assured that I would have done everything possible to solve the problem and make you feel good between us.
Regarding the reform of the room we can say the property is focusing it eagerly and seriously, and it will be achieved not longer than this year.
We would like to welcome you again in the Hotel Be Live Teguise Playa for another relaxing break.
Laura Díaz González – Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel, the location, and the hard work all the staff put in. 4th visit this winter coming up, need I say more . Try it and I'm sure it won't be your last visit, especially with the bonus of good beaches, bars and some excellent restaurants on the doorstep. Hope you go and enjoy it as much as we do. Tip, book a 4th to 6th floor room

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear SteveW,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities. I am very sure that your review will help other tavellers a lot to get to know the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa Spa.
Best regards,
Laura Diaz - Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our first visit to the Grand Teguise , having been to the other former Occidental Hotel in the resort on 2 previous occasions.I must say we were very impressed.On arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who attended to us promptly and efficiently.On this occasion we arrived early and although our room was not ready until 3 pm they had a room close by where we could leave the luggage until it was.We had our lunch and immediately impressed by the spacious surroundings and friendly service.They also have a BBQ area outside where you a chef serves you there and then.Although busy , the queue never got too big.Food was always well prepared and hot , also a nice variety of all kinds.Another nice touch in the evening , they had themed nights , so gave us something different each night.Also impressed by the large bar area , downstairs, where there was also a waiter service.Although very busy, again all staff in this area were very pleasant.On our first 2 days there , they had a separate bar area , where cocktails were served.Unfortunately they stopped this , not sure why , because this reduced the pressure on the other bar staff , and when stopped , a bit of a wait ensued for a drink.Our room was on first floor , so although not as good a view as those floors above was still excellent.Noise was not obtrusive either , as there was a second door which kept noise from bar area to a minimum.Nice big rooms and bathrooms which were cleaned prompt, you could have towels changed as often as you want , by leaving in bath.Nice spacious bathing area,beds nicely spaced out and we did not have to get up at crack of dawn to reserve one.Nice change.Biggest tip if you want complete quiet get a room to the side of the hotel beside mini club.As said , we will be back

Room Tip: Higher floors give better sea view.Rooms to the side , away from reception are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malcolmrobertmcgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Malcolmrobertmcgil
Thank you for share your comments about the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa. We’re so happy to know that you had a great time enjoying our accommodations.
Regarding Cocktail Bar, we open this area on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday to avoid rutine and guarantee surprise, because it’s an special event. We are very pleased you like it so much.
We hope you come back soon for enjoy the relaxing experience that Be Live Grand Teguise Playa offers to its guests. The best choice for a have a break and disconnect from the stress of daily routine. We will be waiting for you.
Laura Díaz González – Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

we stayed at this hotel in march we found it excellent for my husband who uses a mobility scooter to get around.we enjoyed it so much we have booked to go back again .the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble for them .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Maureen m
Thank you for posting a commentary on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. That gives us energy to keep up the good work.
Thank you for saying that our staff is very good, it's definitely our big secret, something no one can copy.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Laura Diaz - Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

just returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel (already booked again for october), the food has vastley inprooved from our last visit, iam very fussy but found something every day, as always the hotel is spotless, they are always cleaning, rooms are cleaned every day and you can also have fresh towels daily if you wish, the staff are alway polite and helpful. Yes to agree with some other comments they hotel rooms do need a makeover but at the end of the day they are just to get changed in and sleep in aslong as they are clean (which they are) then they are ok. Alot of comments state this is not a four star hotel because of the rooms, i do agree with that but with this hotel you are paying for the great location right in the centre of the resort, and the stunning views from all to balconys.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Diane W
Thank you very much for your positive review on TripaAdvisor. I am pleased to find out that you liked the hotel, its facilities and its situation. Special hanks for the nice comment on our staff, they will appreciate it!!! I am glad that you liked the food we offer and I am very sure that you description of the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa will provide relevant information for other travelers.
The next time I come not hesitate to contact us, as deputy director'm always available to guest´s and will be happy to greet you in person and reward your loyalty.
Pd. We have already pool position for renovation of rooms; it will be no longer than this year.
Laura Díaz González – Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was very well presented, well maintained and spotlessly clean. the interior is very spacious and impressive. There is always something being cleaned and the staff are almost always friendly and helpful. I found the cleaning staff were very good upon cleaning the rooms and had some nice touches. The rooms are all sea view, very clean with ample space for storage and general living. The pools are large with easy access to the beach, finding a sunbed in the morning is easy enough though you may struggle midday to afternoon but the beach is 30M away. The beach itself is lovely, sandy, sheltered and safe for swimming and snorkelling for all ages. The buffet food is what you may expect really but there was always plenty of choice of freshly cooked and pre-prepared food, the waiting staff are very attentive. In summary I would be happy to return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone considering it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeguiseGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Ben C
On behalf of the Hotel Be Live Grand Teguise Playa I would like to thank you for your very friendly review on TripAdvisor. As the satisfaction of our guests is most important to us, it is a real pleasure to find out that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
We would like to welcome you again in the Hotel Be Live Teguise Playa for another relaxing break.
Laura Diaz- Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Teguise Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Teguise Playa

Property: Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Address: Avda. del Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Teguise Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Teguise Playa Hotel is a hotel resort in Costa Teguise. Located in El Jablillo's coastline, this beach hotel is specially designed for couples and families with children who want to spend magical under excellent weather conditions at the Canary Islands. Common areas and Superior rooms have been recently renovated in order to offer to its guests more confort and quality during their stay. Rooms with balcony or terrace and spectacular sea views. For those who loves to play golf, The Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa Hotel holds agreements with the two existing golf courts in Lanzarote: the Lanzarote Golf and the Costa Teguise Golf. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Teguise Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Costa
Occidental Teguise Playa
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Hotel
Occidental Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing