We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Albatros Club(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nazaret Apartamentos(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mansion Nazaret(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celeste Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,528)
Filter reviews
3,528 results
Traveler rating
1,245
1,450
562
177
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
1,450
562
177
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving barsea viewanimation teampool areasuperior roombar staffplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayevening entertainmentsmall beachplenty of choicesalt waterhalf boardbars and restaurantsmain barfantastic hotelper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,448 - 2,453 of 3,528 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed 11 night AI June 2013, return visit and was once again amasing, best thing about this hotel is the staff , they all work so hard and are all so friendly.
The food and drink is very good with lots of choice, they now have an outside BBQ several times a week which is a welcome addition to my last stay here.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, breathtaking sea views.
Pool area is gorgeous, with sea views from the pool area, lots of sunbeds and plenty of seating around the pool bar and very friendly super fast working bar staff.
Restaurant service is excellent.
Evening bar area has plenty of charm and the staff again friendly and superfast working, (missing drinking Champagne with red cherry)
Words just cannot express how fab the hotel is, looking forward to returning, If I could afford it I would live in this hotel, (fingers crossed for lotto win!)
(Hi to all the lovely people I met)
Good points - everything
Bad points - going home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sunseeker0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just back from two weeks at this All Inclusive hotel and much impressed. Located on the coastline, the rooms each offer a sea view which is a good start to any holiday. Rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean, in keeping with the hotel in general. Reception was efficient & friendly and check in/out without any issues.

Catering is typical AI but lots of choice even for the fussy eater. Bar staff are great and efficient although the rotating bar does make you wonder just how strong the measures are!

Pool area is clean with lots of sun beds. The management have signs up stating beds cannot be reserved before 0900 but this is not enforced and towels are out by 0700 - shame.

The animation team are enthuisatic but can be annoying. One member has got a mouth like a fog horn which penetrates your soul when you are trying to have a quiet snooze by the pool. (Note: Not everyone wants to do bloody stretching!). The evening entertainment is quite poor so don't expect international acts, the animation team performances are quite naff and juvinile.

However all that said I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a get away to the sun.

Room Tip: All have sea views with AC included
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Well firstly I would just like to deal with the overly critical reviews of this hotel, by saying they're complete rubbish. 99% of those reviews were left by individuals with their heads firmly up their own backsides.

The Service

Exemplary. The staff at this hotel do not get enough credit for their continuous hard work throughout every day. Every member of their workforce is friendly and polite, even when some ill mannered British guests aren't such good human beings.

The Hotel Itself

It's a nice looking hotel from the exterior, modern and clean. The interior, consisting of the reception, dining and other ground floor areas are of the same standard. Yes, the rooms aren't as up to date but they're perfectly adequate for what they're intended for, sleeping. They're clean and functional.

Food and Drink

The selection of food is good but quickly becomes samey after a week. The quality is not always brilliant but when you think they're cooking it all on mass for the buffet it's hardly surprising. Again though, perfectly adequate for consumption. If you're not happy, eat out. It's nice to experience the wide range of restaurants around the hotel hotel anyway. The drink on the other hand is another story. There are NO measurements to the amount of alcohol they put in your drinks which is superb! It's not 95% coke 5% alcohol in a vodka coke like in the UK fortunately.

Overall

A great hotel in a brilliant location with exemplary staff. Don't be put off by the overly negative reviews because I can assure you those opinions are from idiots. It's funny really because if those people have such amazing high standards why aren't they on really luxury holidays in 5 star hotels? Idiots.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DavidOfStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned today from a weeks holiday at this hotel.

Accommodation -We were in room 009 on the ground floor, room OK fairly spacious, bed comfortable but bathroom could have done with some TLC in the grouting department.

Location - Could not have been better, very central with great bus connections to other parts of the island. Beautiful beaches and everything about this resort is clean.

Food - Got a bit repetitive over a week with pork being on nearly everyday and I think if we had been staying for two weeks it would have driven me mad. Need more selection but what was on was very well cooked and the presentation was excellent.

Staff - all staff very attentive especially in the restaurant and on the bar.

Entertainment - The animation team worked hard but it was the usual dats, pool and rifle shooting. The evening shows were missable and it was only he all inclusive "carrot" that kept an audience in place.

Value for money - probably as good as any hotel in the resort.

Costa Teguise is a very family orientated resort so if it's clubs you are looking for then head for Playa del Carmen. Loads of good restaurants and the usual souvenir shops, would I return? Very probably as the weather suits me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor as the views are breathtaking.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagsBHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at this place (11th-19th) on arrival hotel looks stunning from the outside inside too rception staff helpful the only thing was our room 13 was hard to find no visable instructions (signs) to find after a long walk (at 10pm exahusted from travelling) we found it down another long corridor by this time we had missed the night meal an there was nothing left in our room to eat so we had to go out luckily there was plenty or cheap reasonable restraunts we found a lovely chinese buffet all you can eat 4.50 euro was worth every bite ! So friendly,this hotel is still under refurbishment but still at a high standard now so would easily pass as a 4*+ 5* when finished all staff worked so hard and long hours very pleasent and friendly food was of a good variety different theme each night (mexican/italian etc ) the only downfall was all food/snacks stopped at 10pm and the pool bar only served small bun cakes an little sandwhiches not a good variety would of been nice if they had say a bbq or hot dogs an burgers something like that everypart of the hotel is very clean cleaners came in everyday and even had fresh bedding on the 4th day they was very polite and considerate wasn't knocking on to early to clean all rooms had a sea view we was ground floor an had nice views the only problem with the rooms is it was 2 comfy normal beds an 1 fold up that I could only describe as a skate board !! Was not a bed ! Would be ok for a young child also the hairdryers are appalling they take that long with no power in then so its better to sit in the sun or bring your own ! As for cockroaches considering its a volcanic island we only saw 2 cockroaches an they was dead anyway lol so happy with that as my mum is petrified of them so overall I would recommend this hotel an area highly it is a very laid back relaxing place more for couples an people 30+ but I'm 22 and loved it here so it ranges for everyone even children as they have a fantastic kids entertainment for all ages and I'm already looking at returning next year or in a few months if possible lovely place MUST GO !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dollface91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews