We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab, fab ,fab....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

just back from this fantastic holiday .this hotel is in a fantastic location right next to beach .food is excellent and most nights you can choose from food cooked on spot or from buffet . plenty of choice for every one .staff are so helpful and friendly .rooms cleaned daily fresh bedding and towels every day all rooms have sea view you can hire bath towels for use on sun beds and can change every day deposit of 10 euro which you get back at end of holiday the hotel is close by to local shops and clubs and if you wish to eat out there is plenty of choice and it is not to expensive either 5euro gets you a nice meal in slow boat 6 euro in the steak house round the road im looking to book again in feb if i can get a flight to suit my dates i'd defo go back to this hotel loved it ..

Room Tip: dont be fooled onto paying extra for sea view as all rooms at this hotel look onto sea frount
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank grace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,244)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,380 - 2,386 of 3,244 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 11 nights at this hotel and we had a great time. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The view from our very private balcony was amazing. We had booked half board and the food was very good and there were lots of choice with different theme evenings throughout our stay. The pool area was spacious and clean. The bar and entertainment area was relaxing. The carpets do need updating but they are in the process of refurbishment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a very enjoyable holiday and we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as the views are amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is in a decent location but is in great need of a full overhaul. Nice entrance lobby is offset by corridors with threadbare, stained carpets. Our room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke (all non-smoking rooms!) that slowly dissipated over the week. Food was dreadful, thankfully we hadn't paid for full board and there are several good restaurants locally. If I had gone full board I'd have still eaten out. One positive is that staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tawpctg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned after a weeks holiday and thought or views would be of some interest. Having read some previous reviews I really wonder what people expect for their money and we have tried to give a balenced view based on other holiday hotels we have visited.

FOOD - Typical buffet style food. Some good and some not so good. Breakfasts were good with wide selection and there should be something for all tastes (particularly liked fresh crusty bread and fried eggs!). Main meals had a reasonable choice but some dishes tended to be luke warm. Usually we found something to our liking but sometimes we did put unusual combinations together. Basically when a hotel is trying to cater for French, German, Italian and British guests you will not please everyone. Also if you expect "cordon bleu" meals then you will always generally be disappointed if you are staying at hotels where buffet style meals are served. Also you will be paying a lot more if this is what you want! There was a reasonable choice of All Inclusive drinks and there was no skimping on quantity !!
LOCATION - Great location overlooking the sea and literally across the road to all local bars, retaurants,shops etc. Although close to all local activity there is no noise carried into the hotel and we slept very well. Local bars and restaurants very good value. We ate out for dinner twice. Once in a more up market retaurant where the food was fairly good but the service was poor. We also ate at Chinese restaurant which offered a buffet at 4.95 euros. I was very wary but was invited to look before I ate and was very surprised at the choice. The food quality and taste were very good and including drinks the total meal was under 18 euros!! ( I would normally pay around this for a takeaway locally without any drinks!!) Excellent choice of restaurants and bars and there is definitely something for everones taste. There is a long promenade from the hotel round to two seperate beaches for those who wish to stretch their legs.
HOTEL - Impressive large lobby/bar/entertainment area. Good swimming pools with large area for sunbathing. Good amount of sunbeds (although not great quality). Room, bathroom and balcony were all of a good size with a good seaview (higher floors best for this). Our room was kept very clean by the maids. There was a large amount of hanging space in wardrobes and reasonable amount of drawers. Air Con did not seem to work to well but we slept with balcony door slightly opened and it was great to hear the sea lapping on the shore. Hotel cleanliness overall was good. If you want to be picky there was a little black fungus aound bath area and a couple of cracked tiles. The corridor carpets do need replacing and it is a long way along them to reach some rooms. The bar and reception staff were friendly and helpful. The dining room staff basically only collected plates, re-layed tables and brought your drinks with little interaction with guests. We understand that thers will be some upgrading work carried out by new owners (Be Live)
OVERALL - We had a good relaxing holiday in a value for money hotel. Would we return to this hotel - Definitely - and with a little re-furbisment it should be even better.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better seaview
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank colchesterblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would like to put to rest all the negative reviews about this hotel.
My wife and I are a middle aged couple who like to relax on holiday, eat and drink well in nice surroundings and enjoy the comforts of a nice hotel.
This is our first time in Lanzarote and when we pulled up outside the Teguise Grand Playa we were the envy of the bus. A huge impressive building that looks fantastic. The foyer and Atruim are just amazing with marble floors and huge plants hanging from the balconies. The reception staff were polite and efficient in everyway.
We were on the 1st floor and our room had all we needed. Yes, some of the fittings are still back in the 80's but all worked perfectly and were spotlessly clean. I must add at this point the maids serviced the rooms daily, replacing all towels if required. Then we opened the balcony door and took a large intake of breath, the views are beautiful!! Take a good look at the pictures then imagine you are there....stunning.
The pool area was spotless, plenty of sunbeds and no reserving beds before 9am.
The restaurant is again back in the 80's but again clean and nicely furnished.
Food. Considering this is a huge hotel catering for hundreds at a time the food was very good with a large selection of different dishes to choose from. Smoked salmon and Cava for breakfast !
The bar area is large and in the Atruim and has a revolving section, stage and ample seating area. The entertainment is standard to most AI hotels.
All staff were helpful and extremely polite at all times.
The location is just stunning, virtually on the beach to the front and just a few minutes walk to the town square with its lovely restaurants to the rear.
Overall: If you look hard enough you will find decor that might need replacing at some point but saying that the hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. The 80's decor does not affect the enjoyment at all and in fact things like the old fashioned soap and shampoo dispensers are great.
Would I return to this hotel: Already making the arrangments and recommending it to friends.
For a reasonably priced AI hotel (and we have stayed at many) the Teguise Grand Playa stands up there wth the best.
Thanks for reading this and i hope my comments are of use.
P.S. The staff noticed it was my 50th birthday whilst we were there (they checked our passports on check in and commented) and with no prompting put Champagne in our room fridge.

Room Tip: They are all similar. High gives a better view but lower is far easier and also gives an amazing vie...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank PaulbB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from a week in the Grand Teguise Playa, always stay at the Barcelo La Galea in Teguise but fancied a change, took my Mother for this break and we both enjoyed our stay, we stayed half board to try and get the feel of the hotel and the facilities, we stayed in two seperate rooms and both of these were of a very good standard and the cleaning staff did a good job.
We found the choice of food in the restaurant to be of a quite limited choice but did manage to find enough to eat, the price of drinks were i feel quite expensive, but perhaps this is because the hotel tend to want all inclusive guests, the grounds and pool area are very well kept and we had no problems finding sun beds when we wanted them,this is a very good all round hotel but I dont feel it warrents its 4 star rateing,the staff were all very helpful and spoke perfect english , on the negitive side as we had a late departure flight I requested keeping a room for late check out but was told this was not possible, but we could use the hotels spare room for a shower and change of clothes later in the day, when we went to use this room we were told there was no such room but we were given towels and told to use the shower facilities in the gym, as my mother is in her eighties this was not acceptable but we were told that was all that was available I have booked my next holiday in costa teguise but we are not returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views and get the sun most of the day
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband Gary and I visited Costa Tequise this Sept for the 3rd time. This was the 1st time at this hotel. The hotel was lovely, they could not do enough for you. The food was excellent, even champagne at breakfast if you wanted it. We went half board but the best thing was, if you wanted, you could swap your evening meal for lunch, which we done a few times as we like to eat out sometimes. Location brill, Would definately recomend this hotel for a lovely relaxing holiday with everything on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jannyMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
14.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,919 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Teguise Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Teguise Playa

Address: Avda. del Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $138 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Teguise Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Teguise Playa Hotel is a hotel resort in Costa Teguise. Located in El Jablillo's coastline, this beach hotel is specially designed for couples and families with children who want to spend magical under excellent weather conditions at the Canary Islands. Common areas and Superior rooms have been recently renovated in order to offer to its guests more confort and quality during their stay. Rooms with balcony or terrace and spectacular sea views. For those who loves to play golf, The Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa Hotel holds agreements with the two existing golf courts in Lanzarote: the Lanzarote Golf and the Costa Teguise Golf. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grand Teguise Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Costa
Occidental Teguise Playa
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Hotel
Occidental Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing