We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portobello Restaurante Italiano

Portobello Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #11 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice. Both times the welcome from staff was great. Both times the food was great. Reasonable prices too.
What more can you ask for? Nothing in my eyes. Will be back if we return to Costa Teguise

Helpful?
Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    236
    76
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic find! Lovely Italian family run restaurant! Food amazing and Pinot Grigio perfect x seafood ravioli, seafood linguine, spaghetti bolognaise & lasagne all recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali1smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I normally don't write about my meals,i just read trip to check .well This time i have to say that i had a bad bad meal in Portobello. Quiet good welcome but everything was absolutly no tasty, The main course was a pastagum with a red sauce with no passion. Red wine was
orrible and no chance to go there anymore no no no!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Morfeo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A small tribute to Natti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Natti has created a great family orientated restaurant that serves great food with care and good humour . All the meals are freshly made and that means you have to be prepared to wait , be assured its worth it . Since moving to the island Natti has fed us many times over the years and it really is her special restaurant .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A fantastic little hideaway in Teguise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great food, excellent host and staff, you are made to feel very welcome. We went twice during out stay, and thoroughly enjoyed fine Italian cuisine where the staff have a pride in good service and excellent presentation. They do home-made pasta which is delicious. Also good pizza. You will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Posh N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portobello Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Portobello Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing