We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”

Portobello Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #8 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went to this restaurant twice during our week in Costa Teguise as the food and service on our first visit was exceptional - and we certainly weren't let down when we went back. One of the best Cannelloni's I've ever had, and my husband felt the same about the Lasagne. Very good value for money and brilliant with our two small grandchildren.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina492, Owner at Portobello Restaurante Italiano, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review and I remember you with your family. We are so happy that you enjoyed our food. I hope you will come and visit us again soon in Lanzarote and especially at The Portobello. See you soon. Love Nati xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    239
    79
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Attention to detail is brilliant. The owners have clearly been here years, and their reputation precedes themselves. The food is good, child friendly and very accommodating. We ate here twice on our trip

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M155GMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina492, Owner at Portobello Restaurante Italiano, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. You are right we celebrated 21 years here in Portobello last December. We are very proud of our 21 years in business here. We have always done our best to produce the best food and give a genuine warm welcome to all our guests over the years. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review it is very much appreciated. Love Nati xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a little gem in Costa Teguise. Food is amazing, try the chocolate mousse, its to die for. Nati is a wonderful warm host. Lovely place, top class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina492, Owner at Portobello Restaurante Italiano, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words they mean a lot to me. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Love Nati xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A wonderful restaurant, please make sure you visit at least once on your holiday as you can't beat the service and food offered. A real family feel restaurant, would not ask for anything more. We ate here as often as we could whist on holiday, and the food was delicious. The owner will go out of her way to help you and make special occasions memorable. Some other customers in the restuarant had a birthday in their group and the owner had organised a cake for the family.

A must visit, we will be returning for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephl706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina492, Owner at Portobello Restaurante Italiano, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Do not leave it a long time to come back and see us in Costa Teguise. Love from Nati xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“They made my parents golden wedding special night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My parents had visited this restaurant before and chose it to celebrate their Golden wedding at. When we arrived the table had been specially decorated for them and they got the best of service. The food was delicious and the service was great. A lovely family run restaurant with a lovely welcoming atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mxfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina492, Owner at Portobello Restaurante Italiano, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
A Golden Anniversary is a very special occasion these days and we were honoured that your Mum and Dad chose the Portobello to celebrate such an important event. We are thrilled that the enjoyed their special night with you all. Thank you for your lovely review and wish them both well from me. Love from Nati xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portobello Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Portobello Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing