We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food slow service”
Review of Robinson's Bar

Robinson's Bar
Ranked #25 of 197 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A lovely Beach style family friendly bar. We open from 0900am until 1am. We serve British breakfasts until 1300 at very good prices! We use the best quality British produce available. Our menu has something to suit all tastes and we also serve evening meals. Check out our never ending cocktail list and Icecream specials. We have a kids menu and play area too. Please come and visit us, you wont be disappointed...Enjoy our suntrap terrace just a minute from the beach...And cool down with a nice jug of sangria!! The owners Sara and Federico and our staff wish you all Happy Holidays !!!
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Average place , ok for a lunch but I wouldn't rush back.

We went when it wasn't busy but the place stank of smoke as its all undercover with no breeze.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MillieMiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Robinson's Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 641 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Burger are good. Service is soooooo slow though. Its so slow it gets annoying. They need to employ more staff. Not their fault. Cocktails good too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank monkeyhands67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraLanzarote_Spain, Owner at Robinson's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

hi thanks for your review! i can only sincerely apologise for the slow service and hope that apart from the wait you enjoyed your time in robinsons and holiday as a whole!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

great to watch the football, fantastic breakfast and cheap ale, also have happy hour which is always a bonus, staff very friendly. main meals are great to.

Thank mandi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sorry but can not see the attraction with this place , visited two years on the run.
Last year our son leaned back on a wicker chair and the seat separated from the base causing him to fall backwards and thankfully escape serious injury.
This year gave them a second chance , ignored until we prompted the server we would like to order drinks and snacks he seemed oblivious to us .
Noted that same wicker chairs still in place , really can not get excited about this place.
Last year after the chair debacle they gave my kids a lollipop each and a free drink for my son who ended up on the floor.
Not the cleanest place , saw a terrapin(s) in a filthy tank last year .
Loads of better bars close by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank joe90Warrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraLanzarote_Spain, Owner at Robinson's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

hi thanks for taking your time to write this review, i can only apologise for this awful experience you have had here, i apologise again for what happened to your little boy , i remember the event as its the first and last time that has happened, the chairs are all the same of course but we refurbished bar in january and all seats were taken by professional joiners, taken apart and ReBolted!
And as you can see this year there are no terrapins or fish tanks in sight!!
I appreciate your review but obviously robinsons is not for you amd obviously not to your taste and i can only apologise for this but as you so clearly stated there are plenty of other bars in the area !
The kindest regards to yourself and your family
Enjoy the rest of your holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hanghover next morning for sure. Not recommended. I order one gin tonic and it das completly horrible. Low quality. In Spain we call it garrafón

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank aresrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraLanzarote_Spain, Owner at Robinson's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi there , thanks for the taking the time and writing a review
I am sorry you feel that we use cheap gin in my bar, we use 100percent quality alcohol, the gin we use is gordons, tanqueray, bombay at all times, however if you visited our bar at happy hour and ordered a gin and tonic as it clearly states on our happy hour sign, the alcohol used for happy hour are Local Spirits, therefore is made in the canaries, all other bars do this here when offering a 2 for 1 offer or cheaper price to stay within budget!
To sell a Bombay gin and tonic at 3euros all day long would not be cost effective!
hope you had a nice holiday, and thanks for writing in so that i can clear up this subject for anyone reading your review!
our happy hour times are from 3pm till 1900 only, apart from spirit And mix @ 3euros the SanMiguel beer is at 1.50 a pint and 1.00euro the half!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson's Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Robinson's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing