We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Robinson's”
Review of Robinson's Bar

Robinson's Bar
Ranked #25 of 196 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A lovely Beach style family friendly bar. We open from 0900am until 1am. We serve British breakfasts until 1300 at very good prices! We use the best quality British produce available. Our menu has something to suit all tastes and we also serve evening meals. Check out our never ending cocktail list and Icecream specials. We have a kids menu and play area too. Please come and visit us, you wont be disappointed...Enjoy our suntrap terrace just a minute from the beach...And cool down with a nice jug of sangria!! The owners Sara and Federico and our staff wish you all Happy Holidays !!!
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Robinson's”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just back from a week in Costa teguise with my partner, will miss our evenings in Robinsons, Enjoying the happy hour until the sun goes down!! really nice relaxing bar with a great selection of cocktails and the Double Cheese Burgers are fantastic!
Back to reality now and back the the gym!! Thanks robinsons for making our holiday extra special!! see you next year!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    186
    34
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cocktail-tastic”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

As a kid, I was dragged along to Robinson's most nights of our holidays in Lanzarote every year. After a hiatus of 10yrs, I returned to the island with my boyfriend and I was endeared to see that Robinson's was still there and hadn't changed a jot.

Great cocktails, all reasonably priced. A fantastic place to stop and people-watch on your way home from dinner. Comfortable seating, great atmosphere, and a real cosy little treat. We loved it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice setting!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely lunch of San Miguel beer, scampi and chips and pizza plus the robinsons sharing platter! All cooked well, tasty and presented nicely! Definitely recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gadgetmanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Bring On The Happy Hour :)”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Loved this wee place, its in a wee square and you are protected from the wind/breeze, it's a suntrap, just kick back and sip on a few cold ones, great breakfasts and lunches all at great peices, 2 for 1 cocktails and 1.50 a pint at happy hour, bring it on! Free popcorn with your drinks :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This small restaurant/bar offers great food, drinks at great prices.
Menu caters for all and you can have a snack or a meal cooked fresh to order.
The combo is on 6.50 euros and is more than enough for a starter, steaks are cooked to perfection and chips are not french fries-chunky chips.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggiJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson's Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Robinson's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing