We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great laid back bar/restaurant”
Review of Robinson's Bar

Robinson's Bar
Ranked #22 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A lovely Beach style family friendly bar. We open from 0900am until 1am. We serve British breakfasts until 1300 at very good prices! We use the best quality British produce available. Our menu has something to suit all tastes and we also serve evening meals. Check out our never ending cocktail list and Icecream specials. We have a kids menu and play area too. Please come and visit us, you wont be disappointed...Enjoy our suntrap terrace just a minute from the beach...And cool down with a nice jug of sangria!! The owners Sara and Federico and our staff wish you all Happy Holidays !!!
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great laid back bar/restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Robbo's is and has been our local for the past 13 years..we ALWAYS have coffee out here never at home...so u can tell it's good... food prices and menu choices are excellent and best value are the breakfasts served till 2.00pm... three different choices of brekky and all cooked to perfection by the great italiano chico...treat yourself u won't regret it... service is excellent and smiley..and everyone does their best to make u welcome and happy... brilliant music too...gets busy...give it a try...see u there!!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wendywoolanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraLanzarote_Spain, Owner at Robinson's Bar, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
thanks for taking the time to express your views about Robinsons...We and grateful for your custom, and happy that our hard work alongside the staffs is appreciated ...we look forward to your next visit!
Sara and federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    178
    32
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The bar is just off the beach the seating is ok,the staff are helpful & friendly.
We only had dinner time snack (Tuna sandwich) which was very nice.
Wound we go here again? Yes!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teguise, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best cappuccino on the island”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Robinson's is the best place where to have a real italian cappuccino sitting at the sun in front of the sea, Federico and Sara use very good quality coffee and they make cappuccino with love!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank benedetto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect beach bar”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Have visited this bar each time I have been in Costa Teguise and it is top notch! Great service, lovely staff, good food and most importantly brilliant cocktails!
Highly recommend it to everyone!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best full english breakfast, ever!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Friends and I regularly visit the beautiful resort of Costa Teguise. During our most recent trip we came across a welcoming, friendly bar/restaurant that had not only a great atmosphere, but also an English breakfast, that each of us agreed was nothing short of perfectection for a proper start to our day. So much so that we took the decision to dine frequently at Robinsons, rather than try other bars/restaurants. I would also like to make note of the tasty cocktails in the evening (at a satisfying price), can't wait to return!

If your looking for a friendly, charming little establishment near the beach, this is the place to be, we certainly will on our return to Costa Teguise.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson's Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Robinson's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing