We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week in melia salinas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abergavenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week in melia salinas”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Really nice location on the coast but on edge of resort so quiet with easy access to tequise bars etc. Classic room was spacious and spotless with modern contemporary feel and balcony. we requested a sea view with thomson prior to the trip and it was delivered. Beautiful views of the sea and across the bay. Service in the hotel was excellent. Staff were warm and accommodating. The facilities are good and the interior garden of the hotel adds a lovely lush feel .... although some nights the frogs were quite loud.
The only reason some areas get 4 star is the food. The cook on show was great and food was abundant but despite theme nights there was an element of repetition. However this would not deter us from coming again and we would recommend it strongly to others

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samandali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your impressions about your recent stay at the Meliá Salinas.
It is great to know that your first tiem in Costa Teguise was successful. Let me inform you that your comments will be reported to the hole staff and also to the Hotel Management in order to know more about our guest´s opinion.
Once more, thanks for your time, and for any other thing you may need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira
Jefa de Calidad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    1,006
    466
    160
    95
See reviews for
459
2,083
127
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel staff were efficient and lovely. Food absolutely fantastic, fresh and delicious. Room clean and seaview lovely. Front door let in corridor light and noise. Balcony door rattled in wind. However, we would not hesitate to go back again.

Pool area lovely, what can be done about people "booking" sun loungers. It is so annoying!!

Hotel "Rain forest" was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your impressions about your recent stay at Lanzarote, in the Meliá Salinas Hotel.
It is great to know that you have had a good time with us, and also we much appreciate your comments about our food and about the staff.
I am very sorry for the weather, but is very common to have wind this time of the year and more here in Costa Teguise.

Once more, thank you for your time and your kind opinion.
Best regards,

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Jefa de Calidad – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I have returned to this hotel before but this year I am going again with my daughter in March for my 60th Birthday treat. We love this Hotel and the friendly hard working staff at all levels. The buffet is extensive and you have plenty to choose from. The pool are is stunning and the sun beds comfortable. I wish they were a little more strict about stopping people reserving sun beds. One couple last time used to reserve three sets of beds so they could move round the pool to catch the sun each day. Not sure how they got three sets of towels but probably took other peoples.
The staff all want to please you and make your stay enjoyable. We did take a tour of the hotels Level area. It looked lovely but very expensive for us.
The evening entertainment is well done. At the right level for that sort of hotel.
We are so looking forward to our return and I am sure we will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nursecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing will all the TripAdvisor followers your experience at our wonderful Meliá Salinas Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed with the shows and we will transmit your positive commentes to all of our staff.

We are looking forward to having you back again in March.

Kind Regards

Vanesa Regueira
Quality Manager - Meliá Salinas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very polite and professional staff. In January we found the temperature in the pool too cold. The restaurant was impressive with professional cooks working in an open kitchen in the venter of the serving area. A wide selection of fish, meat, and vegetables to choose.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Terje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all , let me thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with trip advisor reader´s.
It is great to know, that you have enjoyed these days at the Meliá Salinas and also that you could appreciate our food quality and variety.

Once more, thank you for your comments and do not hesitate to contact me for everything you may need.
Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira
Jefa de Calidad- Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is tired particularly the classic rooms. The housekeeping was not very efficient with the level of cleaning on a daily basis not that through. Upon check in I requested additional pool towels, bath towels and coat hangers, I was told be reception that only one pool towel per person was allowed, I had to insist and request the duty manager contact me before I was given the requested additional pool towels, I find this level if 'jobs worth' attitude unacceptable for a 5* hotel.

Overall the hotel is good value for money if you can get a good deal on the room rate, however had I paid the circa 900€ for a weeks BB in a classic room on the standard tariff I would have been very unhappy, however I felt for the money we paid (500€ for 7 nights BB) it represented value for money particularly if you book direct through Meliá.com and get the benefit of a 15€ daily credit for food and drink, though be warned to check your bill carefully on check out as this had not been applied to our account and I had to ask that the bill be corrected.

If you decided to book request an even room number as these rooms get the benefit of the late morning and afternoon sunshine.

In summing up the hotel I would rate the ground floor, pool and breakfast at 5* with the rooms only at 3* level.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank PS_OtleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,
We highly appreciated that you have taken some of you valuable time to let us know how you felt in our Hotel and about the services rendered. Comments such as yours are a helpful assistance for us to identify the incidents that may exist throughout our Hotel and to take the necessary corrective measures.

Be assured that Meliã Salinas will never cease in its efforts to constantly improve the quality of the services provided.
We will be delighted to welcome you again in the Meliã Salinas soon. If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira
Jefa de Calidad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent four night break in Lanzarote. Just jumped in a taxi at the airport having booked flights and hotel separately. Check-in excellent, we had booked into The Level.
All reception staff helpful throughout our stay.
Hotel almost a five star but just a few niggles: we thought the Level pool would be heated- it didn't feel like it was. I only saw one other person use it.
Food was good but probably aimed at older clientele ( mostly seemed retired) - after 4 days we were longing for something different (maybe spicy) or how about some tapas? Restaurant level of service was mixed.
Room was adequate. My husband thought the bed was too hard but I liked it.
On reflection maybe the price we paid for half board was just a little too high for what we got- nevertheless a good hotel, well located and an escape from some of the not so nice parts of the island.

Room Tip: Fourth (top) floor rooms definitely the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElisabethBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your impressions about your recent stay at the Meliá Salinas Hotel in Lanzarote, the volcanic island.
It is a pleasure to know that the service provided by our staff was as you expected.
Regarding to the food, let me inform you that we try to vary the food every night in our Spices Restaurant; Asiatic, Italian or Canarian are our specialized buffets.
Once more, thank you for your opinion and we hope to have a new opportunity to see you again in our Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact me for any other thing you may need.

Your sincerely

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Jefa de Calidad – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Fabulous hotel, fabulous food and the staff were second to none. They were all helpful, friendly and felt more like friends by the time we left. The weather wasn't particularly on our side but it was still the best holiday we've had to date. The resort itself was quiet and laid back and the hotel was well situated within easy walking distance to local shops and supermarkets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for the time required to write so good review about your recent holidays with us.

It’s for us a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and assure you that your comments have been sent to our staff, and it’s in their effort and dedication that we are able to achieve customer satisfaction.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
14.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,636 reviews
22.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,713 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Property: Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool.The hotel offers direct access to the beach. The property also offers The Level services in some rooms, including access to the exclusive The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing