We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Drammen, Norway
2 reviews
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

The hotel has got a relaxed atmosphere, it's quiet at night and and you will always find a fine spot by the pool. But what should make you stay at Melia Salinas is the food and the service. The dinner buffet is absolutely fantastic. Also the 3 - course lunch in Casa Canaria is very good. And; Drinks are included for lunch and dinner, and the redwine I think was very good (Alcorta 2007).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank Kentros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMSalinas, Director General at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

First at all I woould like to thank you for your positive comments after your recent stay at Gran Melia Salinas. As you have described, we do our best to offer a great food quality, as the hotel has been known by its excellent gastronomy over the years. Our cooking team prepares the menus daily with the most fresh and selected ingredients. A good variety is offered every night in our international buffet, and if you prefer an "A la carte" option, The Restaurant La graciosa is also suitable for you.

Once again thanks for your review, and we hope to welcome you in a next visit. Best regards, Oscar Ramos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    968
    450
    153
    86
See reviews for
440
1,972
123
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

I read some reviews before going to stay at the gran melia salinas, all were very mixed and now having spent a week there I know why!

Our room wasn't ready on arrival (3pm ish) so the lady on front desk said to go have a drink at the pool bar, leave bags in reception and they'll be taken to the room. An hour later still no one came to tell us our room was ready so we made our way back to reception, to find our bags still just left in the middle of the floor... I had to go and ask for them to be taken up.

The room was ok, not a great size, doors could probably use a bit of oil and the tv was lacking in English channels and was far too big for the room. The balcony looked out over the pool which was nice, but coated in astro-turf which I'm sure was very chic in it's day but perhaps not anymore!

The pool bar was over priced for drinks and lunch so we tended to head to the local tapas restaurants near by for a long lovely lunch at a fraction of the price, and where the staff gave us the time of day.

The pool, however picturesque to look at was freezing cold and constantly had something floating in it such as plastic drinks cups, magazines etc! I wouldn't say it was stunning, put it this way, I have seen better!

I guess overall we were quite disappointed. I think any good reviews of this hotel are from guests that have stayed in the villas or suites and therefore probably receive a better service along with the heftier price tag!

If you truly want my advice, save your money and stay in an apartment close by, we loved costa teguise but worked out that the hotel just wasnt worth what we had paid. I have stayed in other 5 stars that were fabulous so maybe the management of the gran melia salinas could look up The Elysium Hotel, paphos, Cyprus and the Costa Adeje Gran in Tenerife... They were 5 star+ and a heck of a lot cheaper!

Sorry Gran Melia Salinas but something seriously needs to change!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMSalinas, Director General at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and the time taken to write them. I am very sorry to listen that your stay was not so satisfactory as it should be. Although we try to make best efforts to ensure a great service, sometimes as you describe, we do not reach our goals.

When the hotel occupancy is very high, may be it can take us some more time to have all the rooms ready on time. Obviously we can offer you another room, but be sure that we prefer you wait for a short time, and get a better location with a nice view.

I hope you consider to visit us once again in a near future. In this case, please do not hesitate to contact me to ensure you will have a very pleasant stay. Best regrads, Oscar Ramos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed for a week via Expedia on half board in a standard room. Around £1100 for the week but I think we had good value. The villas look lovely if you can afford the prices.

Yes the hotel is 70s built - but it has (I think) a 'listed' status because of Manrique influence. It is stylish, different, and beautiful. All public areas and facilties are spotlessly maintained and high quality. Service is of a good level, both around the pool, and in the restaurants and bar.

The bedroom was of a reasonable size (the photos on this site are true representations) - not the biggest but perfectly OK. If possible select a room from a higher floor: odd numbers rooms face north east (morning sun) and the private villas, even numbers face over main pool and South East (afternoon sun). Each room has a private terrace.

We used the "adults only" pool and endorse comments below - very peaceful: however we should not have been there and were soon asked to move (very politely and properly). The main pool is however very comfortable and quiet. It is worth pointing out that we went as a 'mature' couple looking for peace and quiet - and got it. No noisy 'kids clubs'

Breakfast and evening meal buffets were extensive with plenty of fresh cooked/cooked to order food. Evenings include wide choice of fish and meat cooked to order, as well as salads, vegetables, pasta, eggs, roast meats, stews, cheese etc. And then the flambe pancakes - divine!

Bar/wine prices are a little high - Euro 19 for a bottle of red, Euro 3 for water, Euro 10 for a G&T (quad measures of Bombay Sapphire!) . But there is free cava at breakfast!

Excellent supermarket outside hotel for provisions. Reasonable small bars for lunch etc nearby.

Well located and quiet - no local or beach/bar noise. Costa Teguise is a moderate size resort but quieter than Puero Callero for example (which is all 'bucket and spade') . Everywhere in the resort is spotless, roads are good, buses frequent, taxis and car hire good value. We hired a car for 3 days from next door to the hotel (PlusCar) Euro 85 for 3 days. Can thoroughly recommend trips to Manrique house, the volcano national park, and the Cactus Garden.

Not sure why a previous reviewer paid for wifi - free all around the hotel (but a bit slow).

I really struggle to understand some of the very negative comments here about this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canary2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMSalinas, Director General at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and the time taken to send us them, as they are a true and good tool for us to know the opinion of our guests about the service and facilities. I am very glad to listen you have enjoyed so much your stay. Thank you also for the great description of the hotel and the area.

We know how difficult is to achieve a 100% satisfaction of the thousands of visitors we receive every year. From the hotel we are always open to receive any negative critics, as they must mean a challenge for us. We have the challenge of turn them into good critics after working very hard with passion in those aspects that our guests do not find as good as they should be.

Once again THANK YOU very much and I hope to welcome you personally in your next stay. I remain at your complete disposal. Best regards, Oscar Ramos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

A very good week in a Junior Suite having secured a 60% discount in a Voyage Prive flash sale, a brilliant deal, however we would not have wanted to pay the £1600 - £2000 b&b quoted on other websites. The good points are the private swimming pool for Junior Suite and Garden Villas guests only with no children under 12 allowed, although the hotel seemed full there were never more than 3 people in the pool and plenty of sunbeds, free beer, wine, tea, coffee and soft drinks and cakes from 11.00 to 18.00 served by 2 very pleasant ladies in addition at 13.00 free cheese and biscuits with fresh fruit arrived. Our room was spacious and well maintained with a large private terrace overlooking the sea, serviced twice a day by very efficient staff. The extensive buffet breakfast was amazing. We tried the evening buffet once as this was included in the deal and found it to be as good as breakfast however the drinks in the restaurant and bar were very expensive at more than twice the price of the many local restaurants and bars.
The not so good points were no separate check-in or drink on arrival as promised, fruit and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival would have been nice, no doormen to great guests and open the front doors, internet charged at 9 euros an hour is very expensive should be complimentary, a true 5 star hotel would have provided these.
The hotel gardens and pools are very well maintained and kept spotless, the hotel is on the outskirts of Costa Teguise a pleasant walk along the promenade of 10 minutes or so takes you to the centre of the town with numerous restaurants and bars.
To sum up may have been 5 star when it opened in the 70s but is not of that standard today but still a very good place to stay especially if you can bag a large discount.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluetravels49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMSalinas, Director General at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments ant the precious time taken to write them. We appreciate so much your opinion and we are happy to listen you have enjoyed so much your stay at the Gran Meliá Salinas. The Junior Suites, 70 sqm sized, with a very spacious terrace are a perfect accomodation for those guest who look for quiteness and luxury, as a good number of the are located on the top floor of the building. The Royal Service, as you have described very well, belong to the standard of this suite.

During the last 2 years we have been updating the hotel and we have done some improvements (flat tvs, new sunbeds, linen..) and we hope to continue this year.

Once again thank you for your visit and your opinion, and I look forward to welcome you very soon. Best regards, Oscar Ramos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

A real 5 star hotel from architecture to service.

It was an exhilarating experience having the opportunity to stay in a hotel designed by the late Caesar Manrique, local architect/artist who gave Lanzarote its unique image. I spent a good hour admiring the ingenious design of the hotel which married nature and structure, with tropical plants and fish ponds turning the internal space into a rainforest. The interplay of yellow sunlight, blue sea and white-washed walls conjured up a pictureseque postcard image of this island. He also designed the main swimming pool which looked similar to the one in the famous Jameos del Agua -- a sunken volcanic lake.

The newly renovated one bedroom suite was both asethetic and functional, offering an impressive 750 sq feet of space -- living room with dining area and small kitchenette, comfortable bedroom, separate dressing room, luxuious bathroom with jacuzzi and walk-in shower. The terrace, space and private, greeted one with a superb view of the swimming pool and the sea beyond, and surprise, surprise -- another jacuzzi where I relaxed with a glass of champagne watching the beautiful sunset.

The only criticism was leakage around the edge of the shower unit flooding the wooden floor of the bathroom. Also sound insulation in the suite did not block out noise made by youths on the beach in the evening.

Being a guest in the suite granted me the luxury of using the exclusive Royal pool and facilities in the Royal Villa complex. The area was private and quiet with free snacks and drinks provided.

For a 5 star hotel, I had expected a spa with wow factor but it turned out to be rather disappointing, consisting of a sauna and cold plunge pool -- the cost of Euro 14 per person did not sound good value to me. Having spoken to the two most enchanted therapists who gave invigorating massages, I learnt that apparently the spa though located inside the hotel was not run by the hotel management.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sho132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMSalinas, Director General at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your positive feed back about your stay. Cesar Manrique has left part of his wonderful legacy to the hotel and we show and keep his works (paintings, design of interior gardens, murals of volcanic rock, the mural Oceano in the reception area....) full of pride, as we understand Cesar means for this island the innovation, culture, art, and vision of future even many years after he passed away. We want to pay tribute to this universal artist. We have even edited an Art Guide that I will send you if you contact me.

Once again thanks for your visit and I look forward to welcome you personally once again in a next visit. Best regards, Oscar Ramos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Dear management of Gran Melia Salinas,

My wife and I visited this hotel over the last two weeks. We enjoyed our time in Lanzarote and in many ways your hotel is very charming. However, the hotel´s service does not currently meet international 5* standards and we think you must renovate your standard rooms

I will start with the positives - the hotel used to attrack celebrities and has an atrium designed by Cesar Manrique. If you are prepared to pay 100 Euros per night extra you can get a nice Master Suite room and for a lot more you can get a garden villa which is close to the standards of a modern five star hotel.

We toured all categories of room during our stay and the standard room has ben left exactly as it was in 1977 when the hotel opened. "Cultural heritage" this is called. Unfotunately the room no longer meets 5* expectations which explains why anyone staying in a standard room gives a negative review.

The hotel is located in Costa Teguise, a nice resort close to the airport. The hotel was th first thing built in the resort and used to attract celebrities including the King of Spain and King Hussein of Jordan. The many awards it used to win are proudly displayed near the door.

But there is nobody greeting guests at the door..... and when the receptionist presses th bell for luggage to be sent up to rooms, nothing happens.

That aside, most important thing for management to note is the lack of service mentality. This is hotel where the staff do not knowingly say hello to guests entering the building ) anyone, not just us. This is the hotel that clears away breakfast buffet at 10.30am prompt no matter whether the room is half full with guests or not. The buffet is not hot enough or fresh enough to satisfy discerning clients. On the buffet clearance issue, I witnessed a race between another customer and a member of the staff to see if he could get his fruit first before it was cleared away! The waiter looked disappointed to have lost the race.

No guest in my experience was ever recognised by name unles staying in the Royal Service area. Our room was not ready on time on arrival.

Many staff do not speak basic English, which is unacceptable in a five star hotel anywhere in the world. Fortunately I speak some Spanish..... but my wife was not impresed. Please don´t think I´m just being a little Englander in complaining but room service doesn´t speak any other language than Spanish and when told the order in Spanish he still sends the wrong one. When the food arrived, it was lukewarm.

The entertainment posters are for the Guitaza bar are fading because the routine has been the same for years. The guests are the same ones who stayed at the Sol hotels when they opened in the 70´s and 80´s. They are loyal but haven´t noticed nothing changed since.

The room was not maintained as requested when the sink broke down and was full of water. They leave a car on the door to report maintainance issus but they just emptied the water and didn´t fix the sink.

They organised a nice Lanzarote wine tasting which is mostly attended by staff who enjoy a weekly drink amongst themselves. This should be mainly for guests but they fail to engage with the customer and hence to attract more people to the event.

One member of staff we really did like though was Celine, the guest relations.

In summary, this hotel used to be the best in town and attracted celebrities from all over the planet due to the fantastic atrium and pool designed by Cesar Manrique, the most famous person from Lanzarote. It used to be a Leading Hotel of the World. But my message to the management is that guests of that calibre will not return until something is done to improve the faded grandeur of the hotel environment. If you don´t have enough money for Master Suite or Villa don´t bother staying, go to Puerto Calero or Playa Blanca. If you can afford a suite, maybe the staff turn on the charm? But I can´t see this beating a stay at Four Seasons standard hotels, for instance.

Liked most:

The pool area was beautiful
If you can aford the villas, they might meet 5* expectations.
My wife liked sitting on the balcony, which has a sea view.

Liked least:

This hotel thinks it is still the best but doesn´t stop to check whether it is.
Totally indifferent staff who don´t speak English
Staff don´t say hello unless spoken to
Activity programme was suspended due to staff holiday
Fruit not washed well at breakfast
Breakfast served lukewarm and ´café, tea´ the standard greeting rather than ´good morning, may I serve you something to drink´
If this hotel was a song, it would be one from the 70´s that most people loved but seems out of date now.
Kitchen slightly dirty on out tour of the facilities

Room Tip: Don´t stay in the standard room for luxury.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Burdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranMSalinas, Director General at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

We highly appreciate that you have taken some of your valuable time to let us know how you felt about our hotel and the service rendered during your recent visit. Comments such as yours are a helpful assistance for us to identify the incidents that may exist throughout our Hotel and to take the necessary corrective measures.

In Gran Melia Salinas we believe that it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement in guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. Be assured that we will never cease in its efforts to constantly improve the quality of the services provided.

After reviewing your letter we would like to apologize sincerely for any inconveniences caused during your stay.

Certainly we are proud of our past, but we do agree with you that we actually must work very hard to ensure a complete guest satisfaction experience that we did not achieve this time with you.

During the last 2 years we have done a big effort to update the standard of the rooms. As you have very well described, we offer 28 modern Master Suites and 10 Garden Villas with a very high standard. We have also initiate te process to upgrade the standard rooms. It will take us sometime but I hope you can check the improvements in a future visit.

I would like to have the opportunity of discussing personally all these issues with you.

We once again do apologize for the inconvenience and hope in a near future we can change your opinion.

Looking forward to hear from you, I remain at your complete disposal.

Oscar Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

have just returned from staying the Gran Melia in a standard room. we were disappointed as this was not a 5* room which we normally have as the balcony had astroturf onfloor with two brick walls. felt like a prison. no place to hang washing outside and no place to put cases. had to climb over them all week. toilet area was dark and dismal and tiles needed sorted. No complimentary water or fruit in this hotel. TV did not cater for british. The only time you score with this hotel is to book a suite. we asked to be moved or upgraded and they wanted an extra 100E per night!! we had already paid £1700 for this room. Food was never hot only warm and was not 5*. we always go to good hotels but this was the worst one we have ever been in. Pool area was very quite. No background music or life about the place. The price of drink is very expensive. gin and tonic was 8.80 and beer was 4.90. The entertainment lounge at night was always half empty and some people did not buy a drink. no wonder at those prices!! Was very disappointed and at the airport we met other people who paid less than us and were in a 4* and they had all the perks which we should have had. My husband was annoyed that we should even have to upgrade in a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnies40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
14.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,373 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,543 reviews
22.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Property: Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool.The hotel offers direct access to the beach. The property also offers The Level services in some rooms, including access to the exclusive The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing