We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
High Wycombe
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for a week over the Easter holidays. What can I say except that the apartment was fantastic! Everything you could possibly need was provided, and more besides. It was really well equipped with comfortable beds and plenty of glassware, plates etc. The plaza itself is really quiet and we never had trouble getting a sunbed. We opted for the midweek clean and that went without a hitch too. Communication with the owner was smooth and getting keys etc was no problem. On our check out day we were able to leave our cases at reception for €3 per case which was an added bonus. We’ve stayed in several private rentals on Sands but this is the best we’ve had, and I hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Hi Catherine, thank you for your feedback and very kind words. Kind regards Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you Julia, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma H
1 review
“Sands Beach Resort”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow what a great place! Apartment was very well equipped set in a fantastic complex. The kids could come and go while we were sat by the pool. We were so close to the beach and we thoroughly enjoyed our walk along the sand every evening to the huge choice of bars and restaurants! Would thoroughly recommend and want to go again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments Emma, I'm glad you and your family had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice large apartment”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely location right by beach. Everything and more you could possibly need in the apartment. Really impressed. Hope to be back next year. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you Sandra for your very kind comments, I'm very happy you had a great time. Many thanks Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2palmtree...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place, lovely resort on the fantastic island of Lanzarote”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

You can chill out by the pool or the beach, the property is clean, tidy & well equipped inside also with a great private outdoor space for relaxing, sitting & eating in.
Sands restort has great facilities for sun baking, swimming, relaxing, eating, drinking or getting fit, take your pick and enjoy.
If you want more then approx 10 minute wander will take you into main Costa Teguise shops, bars and restaurants. It's also a accessible location to travel wider and take in the beauty of the island of Lanzarote. We were surprised and delighted by all there was to do & see, loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing