We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb little restaurant...”

L'Aperitivo di Alessio
Ranked #72 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“Superb little restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Superb...lovely food...with lovely people serving...great drinks...excellent place...have a go next time you are visiting Costa Teguise and you will return to this superb place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little place, excellent Gluten free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Dropped in for lunch one day attracted by board offering gluten free pizza and pasta. My wife, who is celiac, thought the pizza was the best she had ever tasted and having shared it with her I agree. A lovely crisp home made base with just the right mix of toppings accompanied by a nice sangria made for an excellent lunch, so good that we went back twice and thoroughly enjoyed both visits.
The restaurant itself is small and simply furnished. Friendly service and a propietor whose sister is celiac causes him to be understanding. Also offer an excellent choice of pizzas, pastas and mains. Can thoroughly recommend

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Falcon2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We visit lanzarote about 3 times a year and always go to this lovely little place clean and tidy fantastic service from alessio and his wife and great entertainment from there daughter Vivien. Whatever time a day you go if it be just for a drink in ther afternoon or tapas or a evening meal nothing is a problem. Looking forward to returning in january .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlosnm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply tremendous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned from a family holiday in Costa Teguise, and tend to favour Italian food when eating out. We had already tried a couple of restaurants, with mixed results, before 'stumbling' upon Alessio's as it was near our accomodation. We're so glad we did, as the food is amazing, especially their pizzas! The kids fish and chips came with a real fish fillet - no breadcrumbs or batter in sight.
We were so impressed that we returned again on our last night. For tasty, quality food, reasonably priced, and friendly service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KING_S1ZEBED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab italian restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visit Costa Teguise every year and always visit Alessio's. Lovely food, a very warm welcome always and very cheap. They can always accomodate us whether there are 5 or 25 or us. Well worth a visit. Their pizzas are especially good and they also to takeaways.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerryMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Aperitivo di Alessio also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to L'Aperitivo di Alessio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing