We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably my fave restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meson La Jordana - CLOSED

Meson La Jordana
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Probably my fave restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Look it's not cheap, but the food is really good.

Fish is always fresh, the salt baked or oven baked fish is special. As is the roast leg of lamb.

Try the sucking pig or kid goat for a special treat. And to finish odd nothing better than Crepe Suzette.

Staff are great - give it a go

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ_eLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We was recommend the restaurant by someone shame we are going home we would of gone back again , the staff and the owner could do enough for you , bit more expensive than the norm but well worth it. Food quality was first class

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Old fashioned but good quality restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went here for a nice celebratory meal. Prices are fairly high but if you are careful you can have a delicious meal served by efficient, friendly waiting staff.
Shared a jamon iberico starter - so yummy then had some fillet steak which was delicious. Good wine choice and excellent Torres 10 brandy to finish. Would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cambio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The Grande Dame of Costa Teguise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We started eating out at La Jordana 17 years ago and very little has changed. Two of the waiters are still there and the waitress has been there for 10 years. The restaurant is more formal than almost all of the others in the resort but the prices are not much different. Very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrogateblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've been here with my partner and had a fabulous dinner for a good price.
Staff very professional and friendly. I Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson La Jordana also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing