We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice little bar”

highlander british bar
Ranked #12 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: George, Stacy and our amazing staff welcome you to our friendly pub offering high quality food and specials at fantastic prices.Cocktails and happyhour specials daily and entertainment every night.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

nice little bar, never ate food here but drinks are nice.kareoke on a night and staff are really friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    96
    18
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FIFE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Highlander! Fantastic Food & Hospitality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Gary, Jill & Alan! Wonderful hospitality, great food, excellent value and entertainment.

It's a MUST for new visitors to the Island! You won't be disappointed......

We'll be back in May and will be our 1st stop!

Fi & Jim
xxxxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FI.BURNETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
173 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Certainly value for money!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well we were lucky enough to be able to visit the lovely island of Lanzarote once again this year and we were not dissapointed. I decided that I would not rent a car as i did not intend to travel any great distances as i have been to see the attractions that i meant to see on previous visits, this holiday for me was about soaking up the sunshine and relaxation(Incidentally i managed both quite successfully) One of the places that i did revisit was the Highlander in Teguise and i for one was certainly not dissapointed, the food was once again very tasty and the entertainment was great and talk about value for money, well a large beer was one euro fifty. The Highlander as a bar is very clean and all the staff are very courteous and efficient, when you visit Lanzarote you have to remember that the pace of life is not as frantic as the UK and once you adjust then everything just seems to float along. If you are in Teguise then please do not forget to drop in to the highlander either for a meal or a drink and tell Alan or Barrie that Gerry from Manchester sent you, it will not get you a free meal but it will at least let them know that all here in manchester are thinking about them. Till the next time we are in Lanzarote then!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alphonsus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Microwave”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch, frozen food and all we could hear was the ping of the microwave, I suppose if you want a cheap meal then it's ok but we was expecting proper home cooked food

Helpful?
Thank Jwajw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“top banana!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were there in January this year,and had some good night's in the Highlander. We all so had some good meals too.Will be going back in January.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0separr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed highlander british bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to highlander british bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing