We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top fillet steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca
Ranked #60 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top fillet steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really good quality steak at the Casa Blanca. The potato and pepper starter is unusual and very nice. The service is prompt and friendly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RossHume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    117
    45
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Walked in and out, scruffy and tired!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We passed this place every night of our holiday and on oul last night decided to try it. We sat down and ordered wine and then started to notice how tired the place looked, the menus were falling apart the cutlery was old and tired, the wine glasses were poor quality and scratched. The general feel was poor and as it was the last night of our holiday we did not want to risk the food being poor so we paid for our wine and left.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fillet Steaks to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were on all inclusive but like to try and eat out at least once, this was deffinatly a good choice, staff were very friendly and helpfull and the food first class.
You must try this resturant

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badger541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Plenty of choice, steaks, chicken and pasta, as well as an extensive Tex Mex choice, starters and mains, well cooked and good value for money, Lamb particularly nice, well cooked and a really nice flavour. The choices on the desert menu were really good and it was quite hard to choose one. Another good thing was that they sold wine by the half bottle which was good for me as my husband doesn't drink. Really recommend a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Menu sounded nice but had steak which was tough and dull. Two mixed grills were disappointing, one had two bits of chicken the other two bits of pork, obviously on the wrong plates. Asked for 4 lattes and just got ordinary strong coffees.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Blanca also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing