We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time in Luabay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Luabay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We got back home last night straight into work but need to write a few things before I go to bed:)... we were really nice surprise how lovely we were welcome in this hotel. And then everything until very list minute was amazing. Room beautiful every day nice and tidy and here big thank you to house keeping. Restaurant was every day surprsing us with delicious food. And the waiters and waitresses always very helpful and friendly (cant remember all names but Ivan, Javi,Rosi,Juan) thank u all who have been so good to us. Then all day long Animation team make the day better and fun.In the evening show games party and laugh. Big thank you and regards to Daniel, Lala, Christel, Daphne and Oliver. We will come back and we will recommend to everyone.
Marianna and Julio
Muchas Gracias por todo xxx

Room Tip: any its only one minute to the beach and 1 minute to swimming pool:)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marloc0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Marianna & Julio,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice commentary.
We are very happy to hear that you have had great time among us and we will be even happier when you will visit us again.
We look forward to give you a warm welcome soon again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    1,256
    408
    88
    30
See reviews for
734
1,938
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Never done one of these, but thought this hotel deserved one! We got there around 8/9ish and they let us go straight for some food before we checked in. We even got as free bottle of water everyday which we loved saves going out and buying it. Little touches like that count :) Was near enough different food every night, was Chinese one night which other meals if people didn't like Chinese. You could even book for a Mexican or Spanish night on a Tues/weds/thurs. One day our room didn't get cleaned but wasn't fussed because we had it cleaned the day before. It also was cleaned the next night so ran up for clean towels but took w hile so just took them off the trolley and said our room was ok it didn't matter but then when we had got back on the night it had been cleaned. Never had a problem after that and the cleaner even did a little touch on our bed on our last night which was lovely :) defo recommend am sure you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaAlexandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jessica,

Thank you very much for posting your experience here on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.yorks.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

as most other reviews state it is a very clean modern hotel.on arrival we were met by the best receptionist we have ever met and they were like it the whole 2wks we were there always smiling and nothing was too much trouble for them,the same can be said for all the staff there.We were AI and could'nt fault any of the drinks they even asked you if you had enough brandy or gin in your drink,waiters even came round the pool area most afternoons with trays full of cocktails and other nick nacks.now a bit about the downside my wife is disabled and after emailing them 6 weeks before we arrived there we were given a room on the second floor NO LIFTS but we got that sorted,one for the ladies the rooms have only 1 mirror and thats in the bathroom,the bar is upstairs over the reception and its not very big so if your disabled you've got to climb the stairs or drink in reception,there is a stanley lift to the bar but after asking about it they said its not worked foe 7-8mths,the food is ok if you like pork and chips you'll be in heaven i did'nt know they could cook pork that many different ways after all that would we go back again yes if the lift to the bar was working

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with other future customers.
We a glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are sorry that you weren´t assigned an appropriate room from your arrival on, but we are happy to see that we could sorted it out right away.
We would be very happy to see welcome you again in our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just got back what a great hotel spotless, modern, friendly, staff excellent, food great what a choice, welcome on arrival the best we have ever experienced, room fantastic bright airy and very modern , facilities and entertainment were also great, Our Rep Jack was increadible, most helpful nothing too much trouble also very knowledgable about the hotel and Island gets our vote for best ever rep!!!!
Only comment would like to see a quiet bar area in the evenings and a full length mirror in the bedroom

Claire and Billy.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms brilliant but during winter months very windy on balcony, pool view room probably less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Claire & Billy,

Thank you for writing a comment here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff as well as the food and the modern rooms.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

As soon as we arrived here the staff were fantastic. Our rep. Jack was exceptional and very professional, a real credit to Thompson First Choice.

The hotel was immaculately clean and tidy with some nice touches from the cleaners, who would go out of their way to make the apartment look nice. You'll see what I mean when you go there!

There is a very good choice of food all cooked and presented to a high standard.

I recommend sitting out by the pool where you are brought cocktails on a regular basis! San Miguel on standby at all times is a bonus! and there are plenty of snacks to keep you going throughout the day if needed.

In the evening there is a verity of entertainment where you can chill out and enjoy a few drinks. The magician is a must see along with the three opera singing guys! Excellent!

This is a beautiful Island with breath taking views, fantastic coast lines with a inviting warm clear blue sea.
I highly recommend the "Lanzarote Uncovered" day trip! Wow! That is an amazing trip out and we'll worth the money.

So if your looking for a week in the sun go here, I'll be going again that's for sure!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Carlo,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other customers.
We appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping staff, they always try to get a step further to make your room special. We are aware that our staff is a real credit to our hotel.
It is great to see that people appreciate these details you probably won´t experience in other hotels as you mention our pool service every now & again. We would be very pleased to see you soon again!

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just arrived home after another great stay. Got a room upgrade on arrival. Reception was busy when we arrived so we went and had a drink before checking in. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely, a good size a very clean. We loved our elephant made out of towels in the bathroom. Nice little touch. My partners mum, who was in the room next door even had chocolates in her room which was a nice little yummy touch. Food was lovely, especially the pancakes at breakfast. All the salad was fresh and tasty each day. And the addition of the fresh carved meat was good. The turkey on the day we arrived was lovely. The bar in the evening had some good acts, the three tenors singing group were amazing. The Luabay animation team are excellent. Daniel, Lala, Daphne and Chrystal were all excellent and kept us well entertained through the day and evening. Poolside activities were good and fun to join in. And the evening games like connect 4 and bingo were fun too. I even won 3 diplomas! They really do work hard. From daytime activities to the mini disco to evening entertainment they work non stop. Daphne thought it was great when we started singing and dancing along in the mini disco, so we done it every night. We could not fault our stay at all. All the staff work hard. Ale in the bar was brilliant bringing us our drinks. And would bring another drink over forgetting he'd done it already! We will be back.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torfaen, Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just came back from a week at luabay. What a lovely hotel friendly staff all around from reception to bar staff to entertainment staff. Christel on the entertainment side was great. She is very friendly bubbly happy person who is great at her job. She kept us entertained all week. We looked forward to playing the games with her. Jack was also a very good rep very nice and friendly. Food was good there was always nice food to eat and I am a fussy eater. Met some lovely people there and would definitely go back. The sea view rooms are amazing and would have one of those next time. Hope this was useful. Haley & mark

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank haley40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in hotel.
We are happy to see that you have had a fantastic stay with us and we appreciate your kind words about our the friendliness of staff & food.
We look forward to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Property: Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing