We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Luabay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before although always refer to it before going on holiday. On the strength of the mostly positive reviews my partner and I chose this hotel for a last-minute week in March and we were certainly not disappointed - in fact we had one of the nicest weeks we can remember and we have travelled a great deal over the years from budget to high-end hotels. We can reiterate all the good points mentioned by previous reviewers in the last few weeks - the lovely rooms, pristine cleanliness, excellent varied menu, fantastic location - but the point I want to emphasise particularly is the friendliness of all the staff. I have never encountered a hotel where the members of staff were so professional, charming and eager to please and a special mention must go to our girls on reception, Maite and Anne, who were just delightful. The Thomson rep, Jack, was also a very helpful and friendly young man.
We hardly ever go to the same place twice, but we will definitely be returning to the Luabay Lanzarote Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesleyP794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for posting a comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, food, rooms & location and we would be very happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,760 of 3,560 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Booked here because of three brilliant holidays in Tenerife luabay unfortunately this hotel is about a sixth of the size of Tenerife so offers a lot less good points are the food was excellent the room was great shower wonderful location good and the staff were brilliant bad points collapsible plastic glasses for wine and beer was the only thing we could drink out of in the day except for the Resturant of course not very comfortable chairs in the pool bar and the only other bar which opened after six had cheap plastic chairs too I wish I could be more positive but I think we have been spoilt in the Tenerife luabay

Room Tip: We were above the pool bar which had sunshine in the afternoon on the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trixie186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other users.
We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
We have 3 different Luabay hotels in Tenerife, so we don´t know with which hotel you are comparing us, but of course every resort has different aspects and values.
We would be happy to see you again in Luabay Lanzarote Beach, and if not, we are looking forward to welcome you in one of our Be Live & Luabay hotels in Tenerife.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

There's much to like about the Luabay Lanzarote Beach from the moment you arrive and are greeted with a complimentary glass of bubbly. We spent two weeks there at the end of February and the beginning of March and the location is superb with the town to the front of the hotel and a rear exit leading directly onto the beach. The rooms are pleasantly modern and clean but could probably do with a bit more storage space - and more than just the one solitary mirror in the bathroom. The food choice is outstanding and there is a great choice. The pool area is pleasant and there are plenty of sunbeds, but the pool could do with some heating, it was freezing. Daily games, including pistol and rifle shooting, mini golf, darts and pool are organised around the pool area by the hotel's excellent animation team of Daniel and Christell, and latterly Daphne, who were all absolutely superb. My wife and I don't usually get involved in such things but found it great fun and had some considerable success too - both of us ending up winning coveted Luabay medals and T shirts. The evening entertainment is great and varied, ranging from singers and groups to dancers, acrobats, reptile shows - and even a magician, who was very good indeed. Finally, top marks go to all the staff of the Luabay who are incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel's only minus mark as far as we were concerned was that they charged for wi fi. For an all inclusive hotel that's looking to go up from three to four star it should really be free - as it was in adjoining bars and restaurants. Overall though, a fine hotel, which I would highly recommend and would certainly go to again. Many thanks to all at the Luabay for an outstanding holiday from John and Kay from St Neots in Cambridgeshire.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view may be picturesque but they only have sun for a few hours in the morning. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnPhilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from the 2nd to the 9th march and we stayed in room 1110N. This hotel has a lot going for it, on the beach, lovely modern decor and very friendly staff! The food was ok, often luke warm at best but was edible, we didn't go hungry. The room was decorated well but was quite small with a very narrow bathroom. There was only one mirror in the room which was in the bathroom and with the bathroom being so narrow it was not very practical! I would suggested they need to put another mirror in room to make it more practical. The cleanliness of the hotel was good, but we did have a slight issue with the cleaners not coming to our room for the first two days which resulted in is us having to go to reception to ask for toilet paper as we had run out! they did clean it that afternoon but then it was another 2 days before they cleaned it again. This i don't mind, our room didn't need to be cleaned every day but if it is advertised that the room will be cleaned daily between 8am and 4.30pm this should be done, especially as our room was right next door to the cleaners cupboard! Apart from this issue the hotel was adequate for a 3 star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyBrunette_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went here mid September and had a fantastic time. Often known by the nickname 'Lanzagrotty' I can safely say after our trip that this is one of the cleanest places I have ever visited. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The animation team were amazing and so friendly. Unlike many other all inclusive hotels I have visited, if you declined to join in with an activity you weren't hassled or made to feel like you had to. For the first few days we did just this, but after we had had a few days of relaxation we joined in the activities such as water polo and water volleyball and were in absolute stitches at the animation teams antics. We were there for 2 weeks and had a couple of days of cloud and one day of rain, but this gave us the opportunity to test out a few of the local bars. Once again the staff in bars and restaurants in town were brilliant and the food was amazing. Having read reviews on here before I went myself, I saw that a few people had commented on the smell in the restaurant. It really isn't as bad as people were making out and the food was very nice and all cooked fresh. However after 2 weeks of it it does get a little boring so I would recommend a couple of trips into town for dinner. All in all we had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room. It was a lovely view and unlike other places I have stayed I was not woke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzyflo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel could not do enough for its guest's even with a glass of champagne on arrival staff were helpful and pleasant, our room was clean and had a really nice view over the beach. the weather for the first 5 days or so was windy but this is the Canary Islands.
The staff were always helpful rooms kept extremely clean, the dining room is small but the food is fabulous always plenty to choose from well presented and different menus daily.
The entertainment varies from night to night catering for most nationalities if you don't like you are only a few minutes walk from the town itself.
Thank you Luabay Staff for all your hard work.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one week, first week of March. The weather first 3 days was not so good but I expected it not too matter too much thinking we could relax in the bars. The problem with the is the bar inside isn't officially open until 6pm, the other is the pool bar. The cups are small so if you wanted a pint you'd need a bunch of cups. The food is boring, the quality isn't great, think really cheap burgers, meat balls, sausages. If you like the hungry horse this food will be fine.
The rooms are lovely, we had the most basic which was nice & modern & very clean. Pool view was good & nice balcony with table & chairs. All rooms have a pool or sea view from what I could tell. The only downside for me is no mirror in the room! The only mirror being in the bathroom behind the sink, not ideal.
Location is great. Right next to the beach & above a bunch of bars & restaurants which we visited when we wanted to escape small cups of drink & low quality burgers.
I don't expect much from all inclusive but the cups sizes are outrageous & irritating. The food is boring & quite samey. We tried their Mexican & it was hilarious! I don't think they've been to Mexico, or even a Mexican restaurant!
You can UPGRADE your ALL INC to add on wifi (it's 2014. Come on), get a separate area in the dining hall, etc & the most offensive is paying extra for fresh orange at breakfast! The cocktails are poor pre mixed & you have to pay extra for a mojito?!
The staff are very friendly & the welcome cava is a lovely touch when you arrive.
If I could come here without paying for all inclusive I would, but it feels as of they are playing at it. It was meant to be a good value week but as the food & beverages were pretty poor we ended up spending a lot more & going out, which was great & there are lots of lovely places to go!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AmynAdamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $131 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing