We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottle of drain unblocker and a mirror would have helped!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Bottle of drain unblocker and a mirror would have helped!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We only booked two days before we left and only had chance to have a quick scan of the reviews whilst in the travel agents but looked all ok and to be honest it was fine. The rooms were very modern and clean and we were lucky to be upgraded to a sea view, so had a fab view from our balcony. The staff were really helpful, especially Ines on reception, who checked us both in and out and was lovely. The food was what you would expect from an all inclusive, although the desserts could be improved. The restaurant lets this hotel down, not so much the smell, that has been commented on in previous reviews, which too be in honest I didn't think was too bad, but the positioning, felt more like a works canteen and there is a line of tables that nobody sat at, due to the gale force wind from the air conditioning! Two slight annoyances was there was no mirror in the bedroom, only the bathroom, so you had to wait half an hour for the mirror to clear after a shower before you could do your hair and make up but the one thing that did drive me mad, was although the shower pressure was great, (possibily one of the best in any hotel I have stayed in), the shower tray was so shallow and the drains so slow to clear, unless you stopped the shower every 15-20 seconds to let the water drain away, you ran the risk of flooding the bathroom! Overall, a good hotel for a break by the pool, would recommend.

Room Tip: A sea view room is better in the summer for a cooler room at the end of the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazeejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Cazee, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our staff and the room you were allocated. Your feedback is very important for us and will help us spot weak points for further improvement. We will therefore forward your comments about the dining room, additional mirrors in the room and the shower flooding to the respective departments. We hope these issues did not spoil your holiday and you enjoyed a great stay at our hotel. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    1,311
    429
    90
    32
See reviews for
785
2,039
84
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel was brilliant, stayed for 9 days with our friends, booked two standard rooms but was given two big rooms with kitchenettes, which gave us more room.Food was brilliant, lots of fresh food being cooked in front of you by chefs.Different flavored Pizzas cooked in oven and cut for you to take.Lots of choice for every taste and all diets.
Cleaners are non stop cleaning throughout the day.
Staff are brilliant, entertainment staff are fab giving you encouragement to join in all activities throughout the day. Sammy is wonderful and the other girls.
Entertainment every night with good acts.
Hotel is in great location, so you can get to every where from either end of hotel.
There is a back gate through bloc 2 where you can virtually walk straight onto beach and to shops and bars.
We hired car when we booked our holiday, which was very good value £87 for 9 days this was through travel company www.travelrepublic.com and as the island is small it was a great way to travel around and see all resorts and places.
Weather was amazing for time of year.
Be careful if buying electrical equipment, some shops get you in with very cheap items and then show you upgrades in a very clever way, which in the end are not any cheaper than in U.K. So my advice is only visit shops recommended by your hotel or holiday reps, or wait and buy in U.K. remember if its too good to be true it usually is.
All in all fantastic holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: Room with kitchenette is very big which gives you more room to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Kevin, thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with all parts of our hotel and especially our hard-working staff. It is always great to know our guests feel comfortable and get to enjoy their holidays. We will share your praise with our staff and would love to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from luabay and the place is spotless,i have never seen harder working cleaners and you can watch them from the pool polishing the life out of the balconies,the staff are extremely nice and helpful good beach,food was fine lovely room,good pool great weather,mid march,don't mess about just go there.

Room Tip: We needed a wheelchair broken ankle prior,u can hire one 60 euros pw,this meant ground floor"ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cedargooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked a 4 night short break at the last minute via Teletext. Deal came in way above the advertised price but due to the overall reviews i had read decided to book. Arrived at Midday on Monday 18th and the room was ready well ahead of the 1500 booking in time. Bonus start to break. Room 4102N allocated which as already described appears to be the annex type smaller room. Not to bad for 4 nights but would have struggled for a full week. Only real problem with room location was the fact it was ground floor and permanently in the shade. Room itself was very modern and clean.one mirror in the bathroom was a slight problem, wife would have liked to have had an option in the main room as bathroom was steamed up for some tiome after shower and she had to wait to do her hair.TV showed limited english speaking channels and was predominately for the German speaking guests.
Food was decidedly average and a real let down, the previous reviews about the good food was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel above others in Costa Teguise. Always plenty of dishes but very little taste and sometimes hard to distinguish what it actually was. Chefs special salads were a source of entertainment as often unable to tell what was hidden in the lashings of mayo. As other reviewers have stated there are loads of really good restaurants within minutes of the hotel and all at a very good price.
Pool was lovely and never any problems getting a sunbed. The staff were absolutely fantastic and cannot be faulted for their enthusiasm , politeness and total professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble. The first night i asked for two additional bath towels and also mentioned that the modern shower head appeared to be blocked as only half the jets were working and this caused the water to hit the skin like needles. Within 30 minutes maintenance had been and changed the head and two towels were delivered by a cleaner. this at 10pm at night.
Overall an enjoyable break. Hotel excellent in its design and amenities, and only negative was the food. The general area around is lovely with a real feel good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Blocks 1 and 2 pool facing rooms appear to be best for daily sun on balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, Mark, we are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay and your kind words will be forwarded to our staff members. Your suggestions about our food service are very much appreciated and we hope you visit us again and see the improvements we have made thanks to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay at Luabay. I cannot sing its praises high enough. We were in room 1312, pool view. Food was fab, room was amazing, entertainment was of a high standard, drinks were free and of good quality! Ther Ewan's nothing that I could not nor did not want to eat. Food was plentiful. There was no smell so don't now what those comments are about. Special mention to Joel and angel. My only "criticism" would be that there is only one mirror in the room and that is in the bathroom, not good when two girls on a mini break and needing to get ready in the evening, this could easily be resolved if the management put a mirror either in one of the wardrobe doors or on a wall. I will definitely be back x

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Frost3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Is nice to know you enjoyed your stay and your review is very much appreciated. We are glad that our food service found your taste and we will be forwarding your suggestion about mirrors to the corresponding department. We will be glad to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was kept very clean and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. Yes there is a smell of drains as you go down into the restaurant, but this is only noticeable by the door; it certainly didn't detract from the overall eating experience. The food was plentiful and varied. The only slight negative point was the lack of sun loungers, you had to get down to the pool early to get a lounger. Overall a great holiday and would definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bairnsfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We will be sure to look into your comment about the lack of sun loungers and hope you will not have to be bothered with this issue on your next visit. It would be a great pleasure for our entire team to welcome you at the Luabay Lanzarote Beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for seven day break.Booked through Tompson so I think we paid too much for the room we had hence only three stars for room as it was a bit small. Superior rooms looked very good and would stay here again in one these. Food was o.k. but a bit boring after two days and we found the tapas bars outside much more inviting.Bit of a joke to charge for wi-fi when all the bars outside are free.Next visit here will have to be on a better deal but a very good hotel overall

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, Paul. We are glad you liked our hotel overall and would consider a return visit. Your feedback about the repetitiveness of our food and charges for wifi will be forwarded to the respective departments and looked into in more detail. We hope we get the chance to welcome you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Property: Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing